DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim interpretations The “ a magnet plate disposed on the plurality of masks ” of claim s 1 and 15 i ncludes an indirectly on the plurality of masks as Applicants’ figures show intervening components (CP, SUB) between the magnet plate CM and mask MMs . The “ the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the selected direction and the intersection direction before the at least one of the plurality of magnet parts moves ” of claim 2 and “ wherein the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are arranged in the selected direction and the intersection direction before an arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed ” of claim 16, the timing of the movement is not part of the apparatus. Any moment in time that has the claimed arrangement is considered read into these limitations. The ” a direction in which the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed is changed ” of claim 15, this is described in Applicants’ Specification [0095]-[0098] and Figs. 4D and 4E. The word “changed” is similarly described for claims 16-20. The “ wherein the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts move in the selected direction in case that the arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed ” of claim 17 is considered an intended use of the apparatus. I t has been held that claim language that simply specifies an intended use or field of use for the invention generally will not limit the scope of a claim ( Walter , 618 F.2d at 769, 205 USPQ at 409; MPEP 2106). Additionally, in apparatus claims, intended use must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim ( In re Casey , 152 USPQ 235 (CCPA 1967); In re Otto, 136 USPQ 458, 459 (CCPA 1963); MPEP2111.02). When the structure recited in the reference is substantially identical to that of the claims, claimed properties or functions are presumed to be inherent ( In re Best , 562 F.2d 1252, 1255, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977); MPEP 2112.01). The other “in case” in various dependent claims are a capability at a particular time/case , particularly due to the capability of the movement the magnet units in DR1 or DR2. To clarify claimed group, as claim 1 required the plurality of magnet parts moves in the selected direction (DR1), the group of claims 4-7 requires movement in the second/selected direction DR1 as shown in Figs. 6E-6F. the other group of claims 8-11 requires movement in the first/intersection direction DR2 as shown in Figs. 4D-4E and 6C. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1 and 15 each recites “ a mask frame having a frame shape ”, it is not clear what is a frame shape. Claims 1 and 15 will be examined inclusive any shape of a frame. Dependent claims 2- 14 and 16-20 are also rejected under USC 112(b) at least due to dependency to rejected claim s 1 and 15, respectively . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1- 7 and 1 2-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chun ( KR 20190026997 , hereafter ‘ 997 ), in view of Hong et al. (US 20160248049 , hereafter ‘ 049 ) . ‘ 997 teaches some limitations of: Claim 1 : a manufacturing apparatus of a display apparatus and a manufacturing method of the display apparatus ( English translation, [00 01 ] , includes the claimed “ A deposition apparatus comprising ”) : The mask assembly 1 may include a mask frame 30, a mask sheet 10, and a support frame 40 ([00 40 ], includes the claimed “ a mask frame having a frame shape ”) ; a long side of the mask frame 30 is a direction in which a plurality of mask sheets 10 are arranged, and a short side of the mask frame 30 may be a length direction of each mask sheet 10 ( Figs. 1-2, [0043], 4 th sentence, includes the claimed “ a plurality of masks disposed on the mask frame, extending in a selected direction, disposed in an intersection direction intersecting the selected direction ”, and “ and each of the plurality of masks including cell areas ” as shown in Fig. 2 ) a magnet portion 140 ([0038], includes the claimed “ a magnet plate disposed on the plurality of masks ”) ; the magnet unit 140 may include a plurality of electromagnets arranged adjacent to each other and operating independently of each other ([0048], last sentence, includes the claimed “ and a plurality of magnet parts connected to a lower surface of the magnet plate ” Fig. 2 shows a plurality of electromagnets as shown on a lower surface the magnet portion 140). Claim 1 5: a manufacturing apparatus of a display apparatus and a manufacturing method of the display apparatus ([0001], includes the claimed “ A deposition apparatus comprising ”) : The mask assembly 1 may include a mask frame 30, a mask sheet 10, and a support frame 40 ([0040], includes the claimed “ a mask frame having a frame shape ”) ; a long side of the mask frame 30 is a direction in which a plurality of mask sheets 10 are arranged, and a short side of the mask frame 30 may be a length direction of each mask sheet 10 (Figs. 1-2, [0043], 4 th sentence, includes the claimed “ a plurality of masks disposed on the mask frame, extending in a selected direction, disposed in an intersection direction intersecting the selected direction ”, and “ and each of the plurality of masks including cell areas ” as shown in Fig. 2) a magnet portion 140 ([0038], includes the claimed “ a magnet plate disposed on the plurality of masks ”) ; the magnet unit 140 may include a plurality of electromagnets arranged adjacent to each other and operating independently of each other ([0048], last sentence, includes the claimed “ and a plurality of magnet parts connected to a lower surface of the magnet plate ” Fig. 2 shows a plurality of electromagnets as shown on a lower surface the magnet portion 140). ‘997 does not teach the other limitations of: Claim 1: wherein at least one of the plurality of magnet parts moves in the selected direction. Claim 15: the plurality of magnet parts comprising: a plurality of first magnet parts disposed to allow first polarities thereof to face the plurality of masks; and a plurality of second magnet parts disposed to allow the second polarities thereof to face the plurality of masks, wherein a direction in which the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed is changed. ‘ 04 9 is an analogous art in the field of DEPOSITION APPARATUS (title ). ‘ 04 9 teaches that a mask retainer disposed in the chamber and configured to retain a mask disposed over the major surface of the substrate. The mask retainer comprises a base, and a plurality of magnets coupled to the base, at least one of the plurality of magnets being movable with respect to the base, the plurality of magnets being configured to apply magnetic force to the mask such that the mask is fixed to the substrate without substantial movement of the mask with respect to the substrate during deposition of the deposition material (abstract), FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating an appearance before magnets move, according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 3 is a diagram illustrating an appearance after the magnets of FIG. 2 move ([0030]) , and Fig. 6 shows two dimensional array of the magnets 142 , each neighboring magnet having opposite polarity , for the purpose of improving cohesion between a substrate and a mask by uniformly providing a magnetic force to the mask ([0007]). Before the effective filing dates of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have replaced the electromagnets of ‘097 with a plurality of permanent magnets each with a n individual magnet movement capability , as taught by ‘049, for the purpose of improving cohesion between a substrate and a mask by uniformly providing a magnetic force to the mask , as taught by ‘049 ([0007]). As to which direction the imported magnets move, there are only two directions, a limited choice according to KSR. As a result, the combination apparatus is capable of switching alignment of magnet to same polarity in a row/column, “ wherein a direction in which the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed is changed ” of claim 15. The combination of ‘997 and ‘049 further teaches the limitations of: Claim 2 : Fig. 6 of ‘049 shows the check er board pattern of polarity of the masks same as Applicants’ Fig. 2 , includes the claimed “ wherein the plurality of magnet parts comprise: a plurality of first magnet parts disposed to allow first polarities of the plurality of first magnet parts to face the plurality of masks; and a plurality of second magnet parts disposed to allow second polarities of the plurality of second magnet parts to face the plurality of masks, and the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the selected direction and the intersection direction before the at least one of the plurality of magnet parts moves ” . Claims 3-7: as each individual magnets is independently movable in Fig. 6 of ‘049, it is capable of the claimed “ wherein in case that the at least one of the plurality of magnet parts moves, the plurality of first magnet parts overlapping the cell areas are disposed in the intersection direction, the plurality of second magnet parts overlapping the cell areas are disposed in the intersection direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately disposed with the plurality of second magnet parts in the selected direction ” of claim 3, “ wherein the intersection direction is defined as a first direction, the selected direction is defined as a second direction, the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts disposed in even-numbered rows among rows corresponding to the second direction move in the second direction, and the second direction corresponds to the even-numbered rows ” of claim 4, and “ wherein in case that the plurality of first magnet parts and plurality of second magnet parts disposed in the even-numbered rows move in the second direction, the plurality of first magnet parts are disposed in the first direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the first direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately disposed with the plurality of second magnet parts in the second direction ” of claim 5, similar to Applicants’ Figs. 6E or 6F and “ wherein the intersection direction is defined as a first direction, the selected direction is defined as a second direction, the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts disposed in odd-numbered rows among rows corresponding to the second direction move in the second direction, and the second direction corresponds to the odd-numbered rows ” of claim 6 and “ wherein in case that the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts in the odd-numbered rows move in the second direction, the plurality of first magnet parts are disposed in the first direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the first direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately disposed with the second magnet parts in the second direction ” of claim 7. Claims 3-5 and 6-7 are different merely by namely which polarity is as the first row) . Claim 12: Fig. 6 of ‘049 shows all magnets have the same area (includes the claimed “ wherein the plurality of first magnet parts have a same area as the plurality of second magnet parts in a plan view ”) . Claim 13 : Fig. 2 of ‘997 shows cooling plate 150 between the magnet unit 140 and the masks 10 (includes the claimed “ further comprising: a cooling plate disposed between the plurality of masks and the magnet plate ”) . Claim 14 : The linear driving unit 183 is connected to the magnet unit 140 and the cooling plate 150 to linearly move the magnet unit 140 and the cooling plate 150 (‘997, [0058], includes the claimed “ further comprising: a driver connected to an upper surface of the magnet plate and extending in a direction intersecting the selected direction and the intersection direction ”) . Claim 16 : Fig. 6 of ‘049 shows the checker board pattern of polarity of the masks same as Applicants’ Fig. 2 ( includes the claimed “ wherein the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts are arranged in the selected direction and the intersection direction before an arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed ”) . Claim 17: only two directions are options, limited choice according to KSR (including the claimed “ wherein the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts move in the selected direction in case that the arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed ”) . Claims 8-11 and 1 8 - 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘ 997 and ‘049, as being applied to claims 3 and 17 above , in view of Ahn (US 20200006659 , hereafter ‘ 65 9 ). The combination of ‘997 and ‘049 does not teach the limitations of: Claim 8: wherein the selected direction is defined as a first direction, the intersection direction is defined as a second direction, the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts disposed in even-numbered columns among columns corresponding to the first direction move in the first direction, and the first direction corresponds to the even-numbered columns. Claim 9 : wherein in case that the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts disposed in the even-numbered columns move in the first direction, the plurality of first magnet parts are disposed in the second direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the second direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately disposed with the plurality of second magnet parts in the first direction. Claim 10 : wherein the selected direction is defined as a first direction, the intersection direction is defined as a second direction, the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts disposed in odd-numbered columns among columns corresponding to the first direction move in the first direction, and the first direction corresponds to the odd-numbered columns. Claim 11 : wherein in case that the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts disposed in the odd-numbered columns move in the first direction, the plurality of first magnet parts are disposed in the second direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the second direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately disposed with the plurality of second magnet parts in the first direction. Claim 18 : wherein in case that the arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed, the plurality of first magnet parts are disposed in the intersection direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the intersection direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately disposed with the plurality of second magnet parts in the selected direction. Claim 19 : wherein the intersection direction is defined as a first direction, the selected direction is defined as a second direction, and in case that the arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed, the plurality of first magnet parts are disposed in the first direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the first direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately arranged with the plurality of second magnet parts in the second direction. Claim 20 : wherein the selected direction is defined as a first direction, the intersection direction is defined as a second direction, and in case that the arrangement direction of the plurality of first magnet parts and the plurality of second magnet parts is changed, the plurality of first magnet parts are arranged in the second direction, the plurality of second magnet parts are disposed in the second direction, and the plurality of first magnet parts are alternately arranged with the plurality of second magnet parts in the first direction. ‘049 further teaches that The plurality of magnets may be configured to move along a first direction parallel with the major surface of the substrate ([0009], 2 nd last sentence). ‘ 65 9 is an analogous art in the field of DEPOSITION APPARATUS AND METHOD OF ALIGNING MAGNET PLATE OF DEPOSITION APPARATUS (title) , align a magnet plate to a mask ([0002]). ‘ 65 9 teaches that Referring to FIG. 10, the mask MK may be misplaced from the magnet plate MP by specific distances in the first and second directions DR1 and DR2. The driving unit DU may move the magnet plate MP in the first and second directions DR1 and DR2 ([0072]), for the purpose of flatness of the mask ([0006]). Note flatness of the mask has two dimensions/directions. Before the effective filing dates of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have added movement of the individual magnets 142 of ‘049 in a second direction DR1, as taught by ‘659, and then combined with ‘997, for the purpose of flatness of the mask , as taught by ‘659 ([0006]) and is compatible as ‘049’s requirement ([0009], 2 nd last sentence). Alternatively, c laims 8-11 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘ 997 and ‘049, as being applied to claims 3 and 17 above , in view of Krijne et al. (US 20120178190 , hereafter ‘ 190 ). The combination of ‘997 and ‘049 does not teach the limitations of claims 8-11 and 18-20 as discussed above. ‘049 further teaches that as illustrated in FIG. 3, the plurality of magnets 142 according to the embodiment of the present invention may move to have high magnetic force strength in the inactive region 24 of the mask 20 which may block the deposition material 30 ([0044]). Note the deposition regions 12 varied in size in one si d e view direction but ‘049 does not show the deposition regions in another side view. ‘ 190 is an analogous art in the field of Arrangement For Holding A Substrate In A Material Deposition Apparatus (title), including a shadow mask ( abstract ). ‘ 190 teaches that For example, deposition opening D of the shadow mask 2 is associated with the corresponding region R on the substrate 10 (Fig. 1a, [0039], 4 th sentence). Fig. 1a shows the size of the openings D or the separation between neighboring openings D varied in both side views. Before the effective filing dates of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have ad opted mask 2 of ‘190 as the mask unit 140 of ‘997, therefore, to have adopted movement of the individual magnets 142 of ‘049 in the directions DR2 , for the purpose of improving cohesion between a substrate and a mask by uniformly providing magnetic force s to the mask in both horizontal directions , as taught by ‘049 ([0007]). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 6214631 is cited for triangular apertures 110 on mask 100 (Fig. 1). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KEATH T CHEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1870 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:30am-5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Parviz Hassanzadeh can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1435 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KEATH T CHEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716