DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. IDS The IDS document(s) filed on November 27, 2023 and July 8, 2024 have been considered. Copies of the PTO-1449 documents are herewith enclosed with this office action. Specification Objection The specification is objected to because a more descriptive title is requested. Claim Objections As to claims 8 and 16, the Examiner suggests “top surface s ”. Claim Rejections 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. § 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 , 2, 4-7, 9, 10, 12-15, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)( 1 ) as being anticipated by Denorme et al. (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2016/0343720 A1), hereafter “ Denorme ”. As to claim 1, Denorme teaches: A substrate 40 having a medium-voltage region TP and an one time programmable (OTP) capacitor region C . See Denorme , FIG. 11. The Examiner notes that “medium-voltage” is intended use language and does not add any structural limitations. The Examiner interprets “medium-voltage region” as any region with a MOS transistor, and is therefore capable of having a medium-voltage applied. A MV device ( pMOS in the TP region) on the MV region. An OTP capacitor (capacitor C formed in the C region) on the OTP capacitor region. As to claim 2, Denorme teaches a first gate dielectric layer OX on the substrate; a first gate electrode G on the first gate dielectric layer; a spacer CI1 adjacent to the first gate electrode; and a shallow trench isolation (STI) 50 adjacent to two sides of the first gate electrode. Denorme , Annotated FIG. 11 As to claim s 4 and 5 , the Examiner notes that the plain ordinary meaning of “portion” is ‘a part of a whole ’. As such , the first gate dielectric layer OX can be divided into an Examiner-defined bottom portion and top portion, such that a width of the top portion is less than a width of the bottom portion. Refer to Denorme , Annotated FIG. 11 above. As to claim 6, Denorme teaches lateral sidewalls of the Examiner defined top portion and the spacer CI1 are vertically aligned. Id. As to claim 7, Denorme teaches a fin-shaped structure (space occupied by 20n) on the substrate; a doped region 20n in the fin-shaped structure; an interfacial layer (30 or OX) on the doped region; and a top electrode G on the interfacial layer. As to claim 9, Denorme teaches: A substrate 40 having a medium-voltage region TP , and an one time programmable (OTP) capacitor region C , and a core region TN. The Examiner notes that “medium-voltage” is intended use language and does not add any structural limitations. The Examiner interprets “medium-voltage region” as any region with a MOS transistor, and is therefore capable of having a medium-voltage applied. A MV device ( pMOS in the TP region) on the MV region. An OTP capacitor (capacitor C formed in the C region) on the OTP capacitor region. A metal-oxide-semiconductor (MOS) transistor TN on the core region . As to claim 10 , Denorme teaches a first gate dielectric layer OX on the substrate; a first gate electrode G on the first gate dielectric layer; a spacer CI1 adjacent to the first gate electrode; and a shallow trench isolation (STI) 50 adjacent to two sides of the first gate electrode. As to claims 12 and 13 , the Examiner notes that the plain ordinary meaning of “portion” is ‘a part of a whole’. As such, the first gate dielectric layer OX can be divided into an Examiner-defined bottom portion and top portion, such that a width of the top portion is less than a width of the bottom portion. Refer to Denorme , Annotated FIG. 11 above. As to claim 14 , Denorme teaches lateral sidewalls of the Examiner defined top portion and the spacer CI1 are vertically aligned. Id. As to claim 15 , De norme teaches a fin-shaped structure (space occupied by 20n) on the substrate; a doped region 20n in the fin-shaped structure; a first interfacial layer (30 or OX) on the doped region; and a top electrode G on the interfacial layer. As to claim 17, Denorme teaches the MOS transistor TN comprises a second fin-shaped structure 20n on the substrate; a second interfacial layer OX on the second fin-shaped structure; a second gate electrode G on the second interfacial layer; and a source/drain region RSn adjacent to two sides of the second gate electrode. Claim Rejections - 35 U . S . C . § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. § 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. § 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Denorme as applied to claims 1 and 9, and further in view of Chang et al. (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2019/0043725 A1), hereafter “Chang”. As to claim s 3 and 11, Denorme does not teach a reverse T-shaped first gate dielectric layer. On the other hand, Chang teaches a first gate dielectric layer 16 with a reverse T-shape. See Chang, FIG. 2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to substitute Chang’s first gate dielectric layer with a reverse T-shape for Denorme’s first gate dielectric layer in order to yield the predictable benefit of improving fabrication processes of high-k dielectric materials. Id. at ¶¶ [0002] -[ 0003]. Furthermore, a change in shape is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966). Claims Allowable If Rewritten in Independent Form Claims 8 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. As to claims 8 and 16, Denorme does not teach the top surfaces being coplanar. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SUBERR CHI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3955 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 10am to 6pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Sue Purvis can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1236 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SUBERR L CHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893