Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/25/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, as to claims 14-16. Applicant did not make substantive argument related to method claims.
Applicant’s arguments, filed 11/25/2026, with respect to claims 9-13 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection for claims 9-13 has been withdrawn.
As to Information Disclosure statement, the examiner has removed the error, and signed IDS is attached herewith.
This Office Action is made Non-Final, to give opportunity to the applicant to present arguments.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
During the examination, the recitation ‘gadroons’ was interpreted to be ‘protrusions, and the applicant has changed the recitation of gadroons to protrusions, however, to make the specification consistent with the recitation of the claim, the specification needs to be changed.
Appropriate correction is required.
Page 2, line 5, “Gadroons” should be changed to -Gadroons or Protrusions—;
Page 2, line 12, 13, 18, 22, 29; page 3, line 1, 15; page 4, line 26, 28, 31; page 5, line 2, 7, 17, 24, 34, all should be changed to protrusion(s), as appropriate.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DE 41 17 193 in view of DE 10 2015 017 076.
Regarding Claim 14-15, DE ‘193, in figure 1, discloses a wire wound rotor 1, a winding overhang guide (15, 17), an opening (41, fig. 3), protrusions (55, fig. 3), which are positioned regularly towards central opening (41).
DE 193, does not explicitly disclose method steps of inserting the shaft into wiring overhang guide. The method steps of inserting would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art. Further DE ‘076 discloses method steps of coupling element 60 (fig. 8) at the end of the shaft is done by press fitting or interference fitting and the ribs 94 on element 60 are deformed (see abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to assemble the rotor with winding overhang guides (15, 17) at the first end and the second end of the rotor shaft, such that the rotor shaft deforms protrusions, in DE ‘193, as suggested by DE ‘076 so as to assemble the winding overhang guides at the ends of the shaft, so the connection between the shat and overhang guide is mechanically strong (press fitting achieves stronger mechanical connection). 1
Claim(s) 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DE 41 17 193 in view of Ohira (US 20190238023).
DE ‘193 and discloses the claimed invention. DE ‘193, in figures 2, 3, also discloses the protrusion (55) extending according to the thickness of the winding overhang guide, and having a constant length. DE ‘193 does not disclose winding overhang guide is inserted on the rotor shaft such that the rotor shaft passes firstly through a largest base of the central opening in the form of a truncated cone in a thickness (direction) of the winding overhang guide. Ohira, in figures 2, 3, discloses an end plate with opening (at 52) in the shape of truncated cone, and the shaft 20 being inserted shaft passes firstly through a largest base of the central opening.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have winding overhang guide with truncated cone opening in DE ‘193, as suggested by Ohira, so the assembly and centering of the shaft is easy.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-13, 17 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding Claim 9, the recitation of a winding overhang guide for winding of conductive electrical wires around teeth of a wound rotor, comprising: a circular part. a central opening, protrusions that positioned regularly at equal intervals, in a circumferential direction, and projecting towards an interior of the central opening, the protrusions are configured to be deformed against the rotor shaft; guide teeth, and pins extending from a front face of the circular part in a direction parallel to an axis of rotation of the rotor, defines the claim over art of record.
Conclusion
/TULSIDAS C PATEL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834