DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 15-20 in the reply filed on 06/08/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim(USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2021/0249451, hereinafter Kim) in view of Choi (USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2015/0188080, hereinafter Choi).
Re claim 15 Kim discloses a method for manufacturing a display device comprising: sequentially forming a patterned data base layer(1512), a data main metal layer(1511), a first data capping layer(left152/right152), and a second data capping layer(left152/right152) on a substrate(110);
Kim does not disclose forming a metal material layer on the second data capping layer(left152/right152); and forming a metal aggregate by applying heat to the metal material layer such that metal comprised in the metal material layer is agglomerated.
Choi disclose forming a metal material layer(30); and forming a metal aggregate[0046 of Choi] by applying heat to the metal material layer(30 of Choi) such that metal comprised in the metal material layer is agglomerated[0046 of Choi].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to apply the teachings of Choi to the teachings of Kim in order to minimize a flexible display apparatus that is easily separated from a substrate(110) [0003, Choi]. In doing so, forming a metal material layer(30 of Choi) on the second data capping layer(left152/right152)
Re claim 16 Kim and Choi disclose the method of claim 15, wherein the metal material layer(30 of Choi) comprises an inactive metal.
Re claim 17 Kim and Choi disclose the method of claim 16, wherein the inactive metal comprises at least one metal selected from silver (Ag), gold (Au), and platinum (Pt).
Re claim 18 Kim and Choi disclose the method of claim 16, wherein in the forming of the metal aggregate[0046 of Choi] by applying the heat to the metal material layer(30 of Choi) such that metal comprised in the metal material layer(30 of Choi) is agglomerated, the heat is in a range of 100° C to 250° C.
Re claim 19 Kim and Choi disclose the method of claim 16, wherein the metal aggregate[0046 of Choi] comprises at least one metal selected from silver (Ag), gold (Au), and platinum (Pt).
Re claim 20 Kim and Choi disclose the method of claim 16, wherein the second data capping layer(left152/right152) comprises indium tin zinc oxide (IGZO), the first data capping layer(left152/right152) comprises titanium nitride (TiN), the data main metal layer(1511) comprises aluminum (Al), and the patterned data base layer(1512) comprises titanium (Ti).
Conclusion
/PATRICIA D VALENZUELA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812