CTNF 18/601,566 CTNF 101647 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed on 05/13/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The argument that the restriction is invalid due to lack of search burden is found unpersuasive since examiner would have had to made two separate search strategies pertaining to at least two different CPC areas . Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The Specification names a “the first overhang extension 117A and first overhang extension 117B” and a “first overhang extension 109B” however applicant also names “second overhang extension 117B”. Examiner does not understand the use of two separate names for the same element and the use of the same name for two separate elements. Pertaining to a “first overhang structure inner extension” first mentioned in claim 4, the term will be interpreted as 117a and 117b. Appropriate correction is required. There may be more than one instance of this confusing naming in the spec but examiner is referring to paragraph [0026] Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-12, 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Choung Ji-Young et al. (WO 2022050983 A1) hereinafter referred to as “Young” . Regarding Claim 1 Young teaches A device (Fig 1a and 1b), a substrate (102); and a plurality of sub-pixels (106), each sub-pixel comprising: PNG media_image1.png 242 616 media_image1.png Greyscale adjacent overhangs disposed over the substrate, each overhang comprising: two or more overhang structures, the overhang structures (see diagram) comprising: PNG media_image2.png 335 803 media_image2.png Greyscale a first overhang (the first and second overhang structures have a first overhang 109, Fig 1a and see diagram) defined by a first overhang structure outer extension of a second structure extending laterally past a first structure (see diagram), the first structure disposed over the substrate, and the second structure disposed over the first structure, wherein the second structure of a first overhang structure is separated from the second structure of a second overhang structure by a structure gap; an organic light emitting diode (OLED) material (112) disposed over an anode(104); and (Para [0026][0040]) a cathode (114) disposed over the OLED material.(Para [0032]) Regarding Claim 2 Young teaches The device of claim 1, wherein the OLED material and the cathode are disposed over an upper surface of the second structure. (Para[0032]) PNG media_image3.png 368 770 media_image3.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 3 Young teaches The device of claim 1, wherein the first overhang is further defined by the first overhang structure outer extension extending laterally past an outer sidewall of the first structure. (see diagrams) Regarding Claim 4 Young teaches The device of claim 3, further comprising a second overhang defined by a first overhang structure inner extension extending laterally past an inner sidewall of the first structure.(see diagrams) PNG media_image4.png 418 563 media_image4.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 5 Young teaches The device of claim 4, wherein an encapsulation layer (116) is disposed over and extends under at least a portion of the first overhang. (Fig 1a and/or see diagrams) Regarding Claim 6 Young teaches The device of claim 5, wherein the encapsulation layer (116) is disposed over the inner sidewall of the first structure and the outer sidewall of the first structure. (see diagrams) PNG media_image5.png 418 563 media_image5.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 7 Young teaches The device of claim 6, wherein the encapsulation layer (116) is disposed over the outer sidewall and inner sidewall of the second structure. (see diagrams) Regarding Claim 8 Young teaches The device of claim 1, wherein the first structure of the first overhang is separated from the first structure of the second overhang by the structure gap. (see Fig 1a) Regarding Claim 9 Young teaches The device of claim 1, wherein the second structure (110b) include an inorganic material. (Para [0029]) Regarding Claim 10 Young teaches The device of claim 1, wherein the first structures (110a) includes a conductive inorganic material. (Para [0029]) Regarding Claim 11 Young teaches The device of claim 10, wherein the conductive inorganic material includes copper, titanium, aluminum, molybdenum, silver, indium tin oxide, indium zinc oxide, or combinations thereof. (Para [0030]) Regarding Claim 12 Young teaches The device of claim 1, further comprising a third overhang structure separated from the first overhang structure and the second overhang structure.(see above diagrams) Regarding Claim 17 Young teaches A device (Fig 1a and 1b), a substrate (102); PNG media_image1.png 242 616 media_image1.png Greyscale and a plurality of sub-pixels (106), each sub-pixel comprising: adjacent overhangs disposed over the substrate, each overhang comprising: two or more overhang structures, (see diagram the overhang structures comprising: PNG media_image6.png 356 803 media_image6.png Greyscale a first overhang defined by a first overhang structure outer extension of a second structure extending laterally past an upper surface and an outer sidewall of a first structure; and a second overhang defined by a first overhang structure inner extension extending laterally past the upper surface and an inner sidewall of the first structure, the first structure disposed over the substrate, and the second structure disposed over the first structure, wherein a first overhang structure is separated from a second overhang structure by a structure gap; an organic light emitting diode (OLED) material (112) disposed over an anode(104); and (Para [0026][0040]) a cathode (114) disposed over the OLED material.(Para [0032]) Regarding Claim 18 Young teaches The device of claim 17, further comprising a third overhang structure separated from the first overhang structure and the second overhang structure. (see diagram above) Regarding Claim 19 Young teaches The device of claim 17, wherein an encapsulation layer(116) is disposed over and extends under at least a portion of the first overhang and the second overhang.(Fig 1a) Regarding Claim 20 Young teaches The device of claim 19, wherein the encapsulation layer (116) is disposed over the inner sidewall of the first structure, the outer sidewall of the first structure, the outer sidewall of the second structure, and inner sidewall of the second structure. (Fig 1a) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. ISHIDA; Arichika (US-20230345769-A1), HANARI; Jun (US-20240397781-A1) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JAIME LYNN SPRENGER whose telephone number is (571)272-8444. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday, 9:00a.m. - 5:00p.m. ET.. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sue Purvis can be reached at 571-272-1236. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JAIME LYNN SPRENGER/ Examiner, Art Unit 2893 /SUE A PURVIS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/601,566 Page 2 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/601,566 Page 3 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/601,566 Page 4 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/601,566 Page 5 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/601,566 Page 6 Art Unit: 2893