CTNF 18/630,181 CTNF 87259 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu et al. (hereinafter Yu, US 2020/0312774) . In regards to independent claim 1, Yu teaches an assembly structure, comprising: a substrate (Yu, 102 Fig. 19); a first molded structure disposed over the substrate, wherein the first molded structure includes at least one semiconductor device, at least one inactive element and an encapsulant encapsulating the at least one semiconductor device and the at least one inactive element (Yu, 50D 125, 129 Fig. 19); a second molded structure disposed between the first molded structure and the substrate, wherein the second molded structure includes at least one semiconductor device, at least one inactive element and an encapsulant encapsulating the at least one semiconductor device and the at least one inactive element (Yu, 50C 115, 127 Fig. 19); and an upper electronic device disposed over the first molded structure, wherein the at least one inactive element of the first molded structure and the at least one inactive element of the second molded structure are configured to provide a vertical conduction path between the upper electronic device and the substrate (Yu, 50, 121, 129, Fig. 20). In regards to dependent claim 2, Yu teaches wherein the upper electronic device is electrically connected to the first molded structure by hybrid bonding, and the first molded structure is electrically connected to the second molded structure by hybrid bonding (Yu, Fig. 20, 129, 152) In regards to dependent claim 3, Yu teaches wherein the upper electronic device is electrically connected to the first molded structure through a plurality of solder materials, and the first molded structure is electrically connected to the second molded structure through a plurality of solder materials (Yu, Fig. 20, 129, 152). In regards to dependent claim 4, Yu teaches wherein the upper electronic device vertically overlaps the at least one inactive element of the first molded structure and the at least one inactive element of the second molded structure (Yu, Fig. 20, 150, 127, 115, 129, 121).. In regards to dependent claim 5, Yu teaches wherein a width of the upper electronic device is substantially equal to a width of the first molded structure and a width of the second molded structure (Yu, Fig. 20, 150, 127, 129). In regards to dependent claim 6, Yu teaches wherein a lateral surface of the upper electronic device is substantially aligned with a lateral surface of the first molded structure and a lateral surface of the second molded structure (Yu, Fig. 20, 150, 127, 129). In regards to dependent claim 7, Yu teaches wherein a function of the upper electronic device is different from a function of the at least one semiconductor device of the first molded structure and a function of the at least one semiconductor device of the second molded structure (Yu, Fig. 20, 127 50C, [0074], 129, 50D) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 8-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art fails to disclose or teach an obvious combination of the following limitations when taken with the claim as a whole: Claim 8: wherein the at least one inactive element of the first molded structure includes a main portion and at least one through via extending through the main portion, and a second surface of the encapsulant of the first molded structure is substantially coplanar with a second surface of the at least one inactive element of the first molded structure and a second surface of the at least one semiconductor device of the first molded structure. Claim 9: wherein the at least one inactive element of the second molded structure includes a main portion and at least one through via extending through the main portion, and a second surface of the encapsulant of the second molded structure is substantially coplanar with a second surface of the at least one inactive element of the second molded structure and a second surface of the at least one semiconductor device of the second molded structure. Claim 14.: a first redistribution structure disposed between the first molded structure and the upper electronic device; a second redistribution structure disposed under the first molded structure; and a third redistribution structure disposed between the second redistribution structure and the second molded structure. Claim 10-13, 15-18 depend upon and allowable claim; therefore, they are allowable . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to WILLIAM C TRAPANESE whose telephone number is (571)270-3304. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 7am-12pm & 8pm-10pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Davienne Monbleau can be reached at (571)272-1945. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WILLIAM C TRAPANESE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812 Application/Control Number: 18/630,181 Page 2 Art Unit: 2812 Application/Control Number: 18/630,181 Page 3 Art Unit: 2812