CTNF 18/643,229 CTNF 74935 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/23/2024 was filed before the mailing date of the Non-final rejection on 6/13/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The formal drawings filed on 4/23/2024 have been approved by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. 06-11-01 AIA The following title is suggested: PIXEL WITH A SEPARTOR DISPOSED ON SECOND CONTACT METAL ELECTRICALLY CONNECTED TO FIRST CONTACT METAL ” . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3, 5, 6, 8-11, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being clearly anticipated by Takata (US 7,834,543) . With respect to Claims 1, 2, 16, 19, and 20, Takata teaches a substrate 101 (i.e. made of semiconductor material and a layer of SiO) and a plurality of pixels and a pixel circuit disposed on the substrate and including at least one transistor 104 and at least one capacitor. A plurality of scan lines and data lines disposed on the substrate and connected to the pixel circuits of the plurality of pixels. A first contact metal 108 disposed on the substrate and to which a constant voltage is applied (i.e. low potential voltage). An inorganic layer 109 (i.e. made of SiN) covering the first contact meta 108. A first pixel electrode 300 disposed on the inorganic layer and electrically connected to the pixel circuit. A pixel defining film 330 disposed on the first pixel electrode. A second contact metal 340 disposed on the pixel defining film and electrically connected to the first contact meta 108 via the 320 and 300. A separator 350 disposed on the second contact metal 340. An organic light emitting portion 310 disposed on the first pixel electrode. A second pixel electrode 320 disposed on the organic light emitting portion and connected to the second contact metal (see col. 2 lines 12-18, col. 4 lines 25-67, and col. 5 lines 1-67; Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claims 3 and 17, Takata teaches the separator 350 has a reverse tapered shape (see Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claim 5, Takata teaches a plurality of sub-pixels 300, 310, 320 are disposed on the substrate, and each of the plurality of sub-pixels includes the pixel circuit. The first pixel electrode includes a first anode electrode 300 of a first sub-pixel among the plurality of sub-pixels. A second anode electrode (i.e. another 300 on the opposite side of the PDL 330) of a second sub-pixel among the plurality of sub-pixels. A third anode electrode of a third sub-pixel among the plurality of sub-pixel. The pixel defining film 330 is disposed in a boundary area between the first anode electrode and the second anode electrode and a boundary area between the second anode electrode and the third anode electrode Figs. 1-3 and 10). With respect to Claim 6, Takata teaches the first contact metal 108 and the second contact metal 340 are disposed in the boundary between the first anode electrode and the second anode electrode. The boundary area between the second anode electrode and the third anode electrode (see Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claim 8, Takata teaches the second contact metal 340 completely surrounds the lower portion of first anode electrode 300 (see Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claim 9, Takata teaches the second contact metal 340 surrounds lower portion of the first anode electrode 300, and at least a portion of the second contact metal is open around the first anode electrode (see Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claim 10, Takata teaches a width of an upper surface of the pixel defining film 330 is a first distance. A width of the second contact metal 340 is a second distance, and the second distance is less than or equal to the first distance (see Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claim 11, Takata teaches a width of the second contact metal 340 is a second distance. A width of a lower surface of the separator 350 is a third distance less than or equal to the second distance. A width of an upper surface of the separator is greater than or equal to the third distance (see Figs. 1-3). With respect to Claim 18, Takata teaches removing at least a portion of each of the separator 350 and the organic light emitting portion 310 to form a third contact metal 320 connected to the second contact metal. The second pixel electrode is further connected to the third contact metal (see Figs. 1-3) .. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 11. Claim s 12-21 are allowed 07-43-01 12. Claims 4, 7, 12-15 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action. 13-03-01 The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowance subject matter: none of the prior art of record teaches or suggest the combination of the second contact metal is connected to the first contact metal through a cathode contact hole formed by removing at least a portion of the pixel defining film and at least a portion of the inorganic layer in claim 4. The first contact metal and the second contact metal are disposed in the boundary area between the first anode electrode and the second anode electrode, and are not disposed in the boundary area between the second anode electrode and the third anode electrode in claim 7. The second pixel electrode has a step of a size corresponding to a thickness of the second contact metal in claim 12. A third contact metal disposed on the separator and connected to the second contact metal and the second pixel electrode in claim 14. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is cited primarily to show the product of the instant invention. Conclusio n 13. Any inquiry concerning the communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Alonzo Chambliss whose telephone number is (571) 272-1927. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Jacob Y. Choi can be reached on (469) 295-9060. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PMR or Public PMR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PMR only. For more information about the PMR system see hittp://pair-dkect.usptol gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PMR system contact the Electronic Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). AC /June 13, 2026 /Alonzo Chambliss/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/643,229 Page 2 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/643,229 Page 3 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/643,229 Page 4 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/643,229 Page 5 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/643,229 Page 6 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/643,229 Page 7 Art Unit: 2897