DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 8/6/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The Applicant’s argument may be summarized as follows: the Applicant does not believe that the Iyers reference teaches “…a sensor on the surface of the cover”. However, the examiner must respectfully disagree. The Applicant has reproduced FIG. 1, and it is true that in FIG. 1 of Iyers it is not clear that the sensor is on the surface of the cover. The examiner however would like to draw attention to FIG. 2, in which Iyers states “…device 30 may typically include at least two electrodes….32 and 33…provide at least one sensing vector.” This is stated in paragraph 0072. Electrode 33 is definitively located on the surface of the cover, and it likewise appears that electrode 32 is as well (solid lines apply to outer components, dotted lines to inner/inside components”. As such, the examiner must respectfully disagree with the Applicant.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8-11 and 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Iyer et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication Number 2020001095, from hereinafter “Iyer”).
In regards to claims 1 and 11, Iyer teaches an apparatus (abstract) comprising a housing with a cavity (FIGS. 2A-3B at least), a cover with a first surface and a second surface, wherein the cover is coupled to the housing with the second surface facing the housing (FIGS. 2A-3B), a sensor on the first surface of the cover (paragraphs 0063 and 0066) and a battery electrically coupled to the sensor, wherein the battery is within the cavity (paragraphs 0063-0066, likewise in the arguments stated above).
In regards to claim 2, Iyer teaches that the antenna is electrically coupled to the battery (see, i.e., paragraph 0070).
In regards to claim 3, Iyer teaches that the antenna is a coil along a sidewall of the cavity (see paragraph 0070).
In regards to claim 4, Iyer teaches that the antenna is configured to obtain power wirelessly from a RF source (see, i.e., paragraph 0076).
In regards to claims 8 and 16, Iyer teaches that the sensor is an impedance sensor (paragraph 0197).
In regards to claim 9, Iyer teaches that the housing is a ceramic material (see claims 12-13).
In regards to claim 10, Iyer teaches a gasket between the second surface of the cover and the housing (see FIG. 2A).
In regards to claim 15, Iyer teaches that the interior surface of the chamber is a chamber wall (see FIGS 2A-3B).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 18-20 are allowed.
Claims 5-7, 12-14 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior art cited above fails to teach any mention of the utilization/generation of a plasma. Likewise, Iyer fails to teach that a second sensor is covered by a layer.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NICOLE M IPPOLITO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2881