Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to for what appears to be a typographical error. Limitation “the first part is disposed in the first coupling opening of the body part” should read as “the first part is disposed in the third coupling opening” in light of para. [00134]-[00135] and Fig. 6B.
Claim 13 is objected to for what appears to be a typographical error. Limitation “the support part is disposed in the third coupling opening of the body part” should read as “the support part is disposed in the first coupling opening” per Fig. 6B and para. [0142] and [0145] of the instant Specification.
Specification
The Specification is objected to for the following reasons:
In para. [0018] “the first part is disposed in the first coupling opening” should read as “the first part is disposed in the third coupling opening” in light of para. [00134]-[00135] and Fig. 6B.
In para. [0020] “the support part may be disposed in the third coupling opening of the body part” should read as “the support part may be disposed in the first coupling opening” per Fig. 6B and para. [0142] and [0145] of the instant Specification.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to for the following reasons:
Fig. 6B shows contradictions/differences in what is claimed in claim 11. Specifically, claim 11 recites “the first part is disposed in the first coupling opening of the body part.” However, first portion PT1 of the coupling member is disposed in the third coupling opening SOP3c of the body part BDPc.
Examiner further explains that amending claim 11 to recite “the first part is disposed in the third coupling opening of the body part,” as discussed above with respect to the claim objection, would overcome the drawing objection.
Fig. 6B shows contradictions/differences in what is claimed in claim 13. Specifically, claim 13 recites “the support part is disposed in the third coupling opening of the body part.” However, the support part SPPb is in the first opening SOP1c as disclosed in Fig. 6B and para. [0142] and [0145] of the instant Specification. Examiner explains that amending claim 13 to recite “the support part is disposed in the first coupling opening,” as discussed above with respect to the claims objections, would overcome the drawing objection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Okiyama (KR20040088130A hereinafter referring to English Machine Translation) and further substantiated by Bruno et al. ((2019). ASM Handbook, Volume 10 - Materials Characterization (2019 edition) - 31.4 Systems and Equipment. ASM International. Page 326 Table 1 Coefficients of Thermal Expansion {hereinafter “Bruno”}).
Regarding independent claim 1, Okiyama teaches a deposition apparatus (Fig. 3a, para. [3], [43]-[44]) comprising:
a mask frame (comprising 34, Fig. 3a, para.[44]);
a mask (comprising 33, Fig. 3a, para. [44]) disposed on the mask frame (comprising 34, Fig. 3a);
a crucible (comprising heating container 40 including main body 41 and cover 42, Fig. 3a, para. [44],[46], see also bottom page 1) disposed below the mask frame (comprising 34, Fig. 3a); and
a nozzle (comprising nozzle 52 and heater 50, Fig. 3a) disposed between the crucible (comprising 41 and 42, Fig. 3a) and the mask frame (comprising 34, Fig. 3a) and coupled to the crucible (comprising 41 and 42, Fig. 3a), wherein the nozzle includes:
a body part (comprising 50 including 51, Fig. 3b, 4a, 4c) including a coupling opening (comprising nozzle coupling part 51a, Fig. 3b, 4c, para. [46]), and
a spray part (comprising nozzle 52, Fig. 4a, 4b, 4c) disposed in the coupling opening (comprising 51a, Fig. 4c) and including a hole (comprising hole/opening in 52, Fig. 4a and 4b) overlapping the coupling opening (comprising 51a, Fig. 4b) (as understood from Fig. 4b), and
a thermal expansion coefficient of the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 3b, 4a, 4b, 4c) is greater than a thermal expansion coefficient of the body part (comprising 50, Fig. 3b, 4a, 4b, 4c) (para. [49] discloses the spray part 52 is made of copper titanium, stainless steel or ceramic and para. [53] discloses the body part 51 comprises aluminum nitride or silicon carbide or aluminum oxide).
Examiner further explains that Bruno Table 1 Coefficients of thermal expansion substantiates that the copper, titanium, or stainless steel material of the spray part has a greater thermal expansion coefficient than the body part 51 made of alumina or silicon carbide. See summary table below of thermal expansion coefficients.
Material
Coefficient of thermal expansion αL, 10-6K-1 a 25ºC
Alumina or aluminum oxide (material of body part 51)
8 or 8.2
Silicon carbide (material of body part 51)
4.4
Copper (material of spray part 52)
16.59
Titanium (material of spray part 52)
8.5
Stainless steel (material of spray part 52)
7 to 19.8
Regarding claim 3, Okiyama further teaches wherein the body part (comprising 51, Fig. 3b, 4b, 4c) further comprises body protrusions (comprising screw thread shown in Fig. 4c) disposed in the coupling opening (comprising 51a, Fig. 4c) and disposed on an inner surface of the body part (comprising 51, Fig. 3b, 4b, 4c), the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 4c) further comprises coupling protrusions (comprising screw thread 52a, Fig. 4c, para. [50]) disposed on an outer surface of the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 4c), the body protrusions and the coupling protrusions are coupled to each other, and the body part (comprising 51, Fig. 4c) and the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 4c) are coupled to each other in an engaged manner by the body protrusions and the coupling protrusions (para. [50]).
Regarding claim 14, Okiyama further teaches wherein an upper surface of the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 4a and 4c) has a ring shape in plan view, and a plurality of fastening grooves (i.e. screw thread 52a, wherein one of ordinary skill in the art understands that a screw thread has a groove part between the protruding parts) are formed in an outer surface of the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 4c) (para. [50]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okiyama (KR20040088130A hereinafter referring to English Machine Translation) and further substantiated by Bruno et al. ((2019). ASM Handbook, Volume 10 - Materials Characterization (2019 edition) - 31.4 Systems and Equipment. ASM International. Page 326 Table 1 Coefficients of Thermal Expansion {hereinafter “Bruno”}) and further in view of IDS art Kim (KR20060111040A hereinafter “Kim ‘040” and referring to English Machine Translation).
Regarding claim 15, Okiyama (and substantiated by Bruno) teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1 above but does not explicitly teach an upper surface of the spray part has a polygonal shape in plan view, and an outer surface of the spray part comprises a plurality of flat surfaces.
However, Okiyama teaches that the spray part (comprising 52, Fig. 3b, 4a, 4b, 4c) can have different shapes (para [49]).
Additionally, Kim ‘040 teaches a deposition apparatus comprising a spray part (comprising cylindrical nozzle and nozzle locking part 31, Fig. 5 and 6) having a polygonal shape in plan view, and an outer surface of the spray part comprises a plurality of flat surfaces (Fig. 5) (page 14). Kim ‘040 teaches that such a configuration enables easier locking more tightly (i.e. tightening) using a tool such as a wrench.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure an upper surface of the spray part to have a polygonal shape in plan view, and an outer surface of the spray part to comprise a plurality of flat surfaces because Okiyama already teaches/suggests providing different shaped nozzles and because Kim ‘040 teaches that such a configuration enables easier tightening/locking of the nozzle when using a wrench (Kim: page 14).
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (KR20120090649A hereinafter “Kim ‘649” and referring English Machine Translation) in view of Yoon (KR20170013438A hereinafter referring to English Machine Translation) and Miyake (IDS art JP2014198863A hereinafter referring to English Machine Translation).
Regarding independent claim 1, Kim '649 teaches a deposition apparatus (comprising thin film deposition apparatus, Fig. 2, para [0017], [0019]) comprising:
a crucible (comprising crucible device 4, Fig. 2, para. [0019]); and
a nozzle (comprising spray nozzles 4N, crucible cover 42, moving means 43, Fig. 4, 5, 6, para [0022], [0026]); and wherein the nozzle includes:
a body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4) including a coupling opening (see annotated Fig. 4 below), a spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4) disposed in the coupling opening and including a hole (see annotated Fig. 4 below) overlapping the coupling opening.
Kim '649 does not explicitly teach a mask frame; a mask disposed on the mask frame; the crucible is disposed below the mask frame; the nozzle is disposed between the crucible and the mask frame; a thermal expansion coefficient of the spray part is greater than a thermal expansion coefficient of the body part.
However, Yoon teaches a deposition apparatus (10, Fig. 1, para. [0034]) including a mask frame (comprising fixing member 140, Fig. 1); a mask (comprising masking assembly 130, Fig. 1) disposed on the mask frame (comprising 140, Fig. 1) (para. [0039]); the crucible (comprising 205, Fig. 1, para. [0046]) is disposed below the mask frame (comprising 140, Fig. 1); the nozzle (comprising 220, Fig. 1) is disposed between the crucible (comprising 205, Fig. 1) and the mask frame (comprising 140, Fig. 1) (para. [0034],[0040],[0046]). Yoon teaches that such a configuration enables a substrate process including forming material deposited through the mask in a predetermined pattern (para. [0040]).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add/provide a mask frame and a mask disposed on the mask frame and position the crucible to be disposed below the mask frame and position the nozzle between the crucible and the mask frame because Yoon teaches this is a known suitable alternative configuration of a deposition apparatus which enables a substrate processing including forming material deposited through the mask in a predetermined pattern (Yoon: para. [0040]).
Kim '649 in view of Yoon does not explicitly teach a thermal expansion coefficient of the spray part is greater than a thermal expansion coefficient of the body part.
However, Miyake teaches a deposition apparatus comprising a spray part (comprising nozzle 3-4a, Fig. 2, lower page 17) disposed inside a body part (comprising 3-2a, Fig. 2) wherein the spray part has a thermal expansion coefficient larger than the body part (comprising 3-2a, Fig. 2)(lower page 17). Miyake teaches that such a configuration reduces vapor leakage (upper page 18). Additionally, Miyake further teaches that the thermal expansion coefficient of a material affects the thermal expansion of a material (page 19-20). In other words, Miyake teaches the thermal expansion coefficient of a material is a result-effective variable that affects the expansion of the material.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to select a material of the spray part to be greater than a thermal expansion coefficient of the body part because Miyake teaches/suggests that such a configuration enables reducing vapor leakage. Additionally, and or alternatively it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to optimize the thermal expansion coefficient of the body part and the spray part because Miyake teaches/suggests that the thermal expansion coefficient of a material is a result-effective variable which can be optimized to affect the expansion of the materials in an apparatus to reduce vapor leakage.
Regarding claim 2, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim 1 as applied above. Regarding limitation the spray part comprises a material different of the body part, this would obviously be met since claim 1 already established that the spray part is a material having a greater thermal expansion coefficient than the body part.
Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake as applied above does not explicitly teach the crucible and the body part comprise a same material and the spray part comprises a material different from the material of the crucible.
However, Miyake teaches another embodiment having a crucible (comprising 3-2b, Fig. 3), a body part (comprising 6, Fig. 3), and a spray part (comprising 3-4b, Fig. 3) wherein the material of each part can be selected with the optimal thermal expansion coefficient to obtain the desired sealing effect (para. [0017] page 21). Additionally, Miyake further teaches that the thermal expansion coefficient of a material affects the thermal expansion of a material (page 19-20). In other words, Miyake teaches the thermal expansion coefficient of a material is a result-effective variable that affects the expansion of the material.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to optimize the selection of the material of adjacent/coupled parts of the apparatus based on the thermal expansion coefficient because Miyake teaches/suggests that the thermal expansion coefficient of a material is a result-effective variable that affects the expansion of a material wherein the selection of the material based on thermal expansion coefficient can be optimized to provide the desired sealing affect.
Regarding claim 4, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake as applied above teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1 above and Kim ‘649 further teaches the nozzle further comprises a coupling member (comprising 43 including 431, Fig. 4) disposed between the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4) and the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4), and including a spray hole (see annotated Fig. 4 below), and the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4) and the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4) are coupled to each other by the coupling member (comprising 43, Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 5, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1, 4 as applied above but does not explicitly teach wherein a thermal expansion coefficient of the coupling member is smaller than the thermal expansion coefficient of the spray part.
However, Miyake further teaches that the thermal expansion coefficient of a material affects the thermal expansion of a material (page 19-20). In other words, Miyake teaches the thermal expansion coefficient of a material is a result-effective variable that affects the expansion of the material. Miyake teaches wherein the material of each of a coupled or adjacent part {i.e. (comprising 3-2b, Fig. 3), comprising 6, Fig. 3), and a spray part (comprising 3-4b, Fig. 3)} can be selected with the optimal thermal expansion coefficient to obtain the desired sealing effect (para. [0017] page 21).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to optimize the selection of the material of adjacent/coupled parts of the apparatus based on the thermal expansion coefficient because Miyake teaches/suggests that the thermal expansion coefficient of a material is a result-effective variable that affects the expansion of a material wherein the selection of the material based on thermal expansion coefficient can be optimized to provide the desired sealing affect.
Regarding claim 6, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1, 4 above.
Kim ‘649 further teaches wherein the coupling opening of the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 5) comprises: a first coupling opening adjacent to an upper surface of the body part; and a second coupling opening disposed below the first coupling opening and having a diameter larger than a diameter of the first coupling opening. See annotated Fig. 5 of Kim ‘649 below.
Regarding claim 7, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1, 4, 6 above.
Kim ‘649 further teaches wherein the coupling member comprises first spray protrusions (comprising female screw in 432, see annotated Fig. 5 below, para. [0031]) disposed on an inner surface of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) and disposed in the spray hole (comprising opening in the coupling member 431, Fig. 5, see annotated Fig. 5 below), the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 5) comprises coupling protrusions (comprising male screw formed in 432, see annotated Fig. 5 below, para. [0031]) disposed on an outer surface of the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 5), the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) is disposed in the second coupling opening (comprising 437, Fig. 5) of the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 5), and the coupling protrusions are coupled to the first spray protrusions in an engaged manner such that the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 5) and the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) are coupled to each other (para. [0031]).
Regarding claim 8, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1, 4, 6, 7 above.
Kim ‘649 further teaches wherein the coupling member further comprises second spray protrusions disposed on an outer surface of the coupling member. See annotated Fig. 5 below.
Regarding claim 9, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1, 4, 6, 7, 8 above.
Kim ‘649 further teaches wherein the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 5) comprises body protrusions disposed on an inner surface of the body part and disposed in the second coupling opening, and the body protrusions are coupled to the second spray protrusions of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) in an engaged manner such that the body part and the coupling member are coupled to each other. See annotated Fig. 5 below.
Regarding claim 10, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1, 4 above.
Kim '649 further teaches the coupling opening of the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 5) comprises: a first coupling opening adjacent to an upper surface of the body part; a second coupling opening disposed below the first coupling opening; and a third coupling opening disposed below the second coupling opening. See annotated Fig. 5 of Kim below.
Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake as applied above does not explicitly teach the first coupling opening has a larger diameter than the second coupling opening, and the third coupling opening has a larger diameter than the second coupling opening.
However, Kim ‘649 teaches an embodiment wherein the position of a protrusion (comprising 436, Fig. 5) of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) can be interchanged (i.e. the coupling member 431 can have a groove and the body part 42 can have a corresponding groove)(para. [0028], last line). Kim ‘649 teaches that such a configuration is an obvious alternative configuration to enable sliding coupling of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) to the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 5) (para. [0027]-[0028]).
See below annotated Fig. 5 showing described embodiment of Kim ‘649 para. [0028].
Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would understand the embodiment disclosed in para. [0028] of Kim ‘649 would meet claim limitation “the first coupling opening has a larger diameter than the second coupling opening, and the third coupling opening has a larger diameter than the second coupling opening.”
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the first coupling opening to have a larger diameter than the second coupling opening, and the third coupling opening to have a larger diameter than the second coupling opening (i.e. by interchanging the coupling configuration between the body part and the coupling member)because Kim ‘649 teaches that such a configuration is an obvious alternative configuration which would enable suitable coupling between the body part of the coupling member.
Regarding claim 14, Kim '649 in view of Yoon and Miyake teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 1 above. Kim '649 further teaches an upper surface of the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 3 and 4) has a ring shape in plan view, and a plurality of fastening grooves (comprising grooves of male screw 432, Fig. 5, para. [0031]) are formed in an outer surface of the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 5).
Claim(s) 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (KR20120090649A hereinafter “Kim ‘649” and referring English Machine Translation) in view of Yoon (KR20170013438A hereinafter referring to English Machine Translation).
Regarding independent claim 16, Kim ‘649 teaches a deposition apparatus (comprising thin film deposition apparatus, Fig. 2, para [0017], [0019]) comprising:
a crucible (comprising crucible device 4, Fig. 2, para. [0019]); and
a nozzle (comprising spray nozzles 4N, crucible cover 42, moving means 43 including slider 431, Fig. 4, 5, 6, para [0022], [0026]); and wherein the nozzle includes:
a body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4) including a coupling opening (see annotated Fig. 4 below), a spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4) disposed in the coupling opening and including a hole (see annotated Fig. 4 below) overlapping the coupling opening, and
a coupling member (comprising 43 including 431, Fig. 4) disposed between the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4) and the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4), and including a spray hole (see annotated Fig. 4 below), and the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4) and the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4) are coupled to each other by the coupling member (comprising 43, Fig. 4).
Kim '649 does not explicitly teach a mask frame; a mask disposed on the mask frame; the crucible is disposed below the mask frame; the nozzle is disposed between the crucible and the mask frame.
However, Yoon teaches a deposition apparatus (10, Fig. 1, para. [0034]) including a mask frame (comprising fixing member 140, Fig. 1); a mask (comprising masking assembly 130, Fig. 1) disposed on the mask frame (comprising 140, Fig. 1) (para. [0039]); the crucible (comprising 205, Fig. 1, para. [0046]) is disposed below the mask frame (comprising 140, Fig. 1); the nozzle (comprising 220, Fig. 1) is disposed between the crucible (comprising 205, Fig. 1) and the mask frame (comprising 140, Fig. 1) (para. [0034],[0040],[0046]). Yoon teaches that such a configuration enables a substrate process including forming material deposited through the mask in a predetermined pattern (para. [0040]).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add/provide a mask frame and a mask disposed on the mask frame and position the crucible to be disposed below the mask frame and position the nozzle between the crucible and the mask frame because Yoon teaches this is a known suitable alternative configuration of a deposition apparatus which enables a substrate processing including forming material deposited through the mask in a predetermined pattern (Yoon: para. [0040]).
Regarding claim 17, Kim ‘649 in view of Yoon teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 16 as applied above and Kim ‘649 further teaches wherein the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 4 and 5) comprises a coupling protrusion (comprising male crew of nozzle hole 432, Fig. 5, para. [0031]) disposed on an outer surface of the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 5), the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) comprises a first spray protrusion (comprising female screw of nozzle hole 432, Fig. 5) disposed on an inner surface of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) and disposed in the spray hole, and the first spray protrusion and the coupling protrusion are coupled to each other in an engaged manner (para. [0031]).
See annotated Fig. 5 of Kim ‘649 below.
Regarding claim 18, Kim ‘649 in view of Yoon teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 16, 17 as applied above and Kim ‘649 further teaches wherein the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4 and 5) comprises a body protrusion (see annotated Fig. 5 below) disposed on an inner surface of the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 4 and 5) and disposed in the coupling opening, the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 4 and 5) further comprises a second spray protrusion (comprising 436, Fig. 5) disposed on an outer surface of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) and the second spray protrusion (comprising 436, Fig. 5) and the body protrusion are coupled to each other in an engaged manner (para. [0028]).
Regarding claim 19, Kim ‘649 in view of Yoon teaches all of the limitations of claim(s) 16 as applied above and Kim ‘649 further teaches the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 4 and 5) comprises a first part (comprising lowest portion of 431, Fig. 5) having a cylindrical shape (Examiner explains that coupling member 431 has an overall elliptical cylindrical shape as understood from Fig. 4); a second part (comprising portion of 431 including 436, Fig. 4 and 5) disposed on the first part; a spray protrusion (comprising 436, Fig. 5) disposed on an outer surface of the second part.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the claims objections set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. In light of the above, dependent claims 12-13 would also be allowable at least due to dependency on allowable claim 11.
Reasons for Indicating Allowable Subject Matter
Regarding claim 11, closest prior art of record (viz. Okiyama (KR20040088130A), Kim (KR20120090649A hereinafter “Kim ‘649”), Kim (IDS art KR20060111040A hereinafter “Kim ‘040”), Yoon (KR20170013438A), and Miyake (IDS art JP2014198863A); cited not relied upon art: Doi et al (US 2021/0095801 A1 hereinafter “Doi”) ) whether alone or in any reasonable combination fails to teach or fairly suggest specific claim limitations "a spray protrusion disposed on an outer surface of the second part," in the context of other limitations of the claim (i.e. dependency on claim 1, 4, 10 limitations). Examiner further explains that Okiyama, Yoon, and Miyake do not teach a coupling member having a first part and a second part. Kim ‘649 teaches a coupling member including a first part (comprising lower portion of 431, Fig. 5) having a cylindrical shape; a second part (comprising a middle portion of 431, Fig. 5) disposed on the first part and having, in plan, a cylindrical shape having a diameter smaller than a diameter of the first part, the first part is disposed in the third coupling opening of the body part, and the second part is disposed in the second coupling opening of the body part (see annotated Fig. 5 in claim 10 rejection). However, Kim ‘649 does not explicitly teach limitation “a spray protrusion disposed on an outer surface of the second part” in the context of other claim limitations including claim 4 and 10 limitations. Additionally, Doi teaches a coupling configuration in a fluid pipe comprising a body part (comprising 180, Fig. 6), a coupling member (comprising 152, Fig. 6), and a pipe (comprising 150, Fig. 6) wherein the coupling member has a protrusion (comprising 164, Fig. 6) on the outer surface of the second part (comprising 156, Fig. 6) (para. [0071]-[0081]). However, it would not be reasonable for one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Doi with the prior art of record to arrive at the claimed invention of claim 11 in the context of the claim limitations of claims 1, 4, 10. Thus, the prior art of record, alone or in any reasonable combination, fail to teach all the claimed limitations of claim 11 in the context of claim 4 and 10 limitations, on which claim 11 depends.
Regarding claim 20, closest prior art of record (viz. Okiyama (KR20040088130A), Kim (KR20120090649A hereinafter “Kim ‘649”), Kim (IDS art KR20060111040A hereinafter “Kim ‘040”), Yoon (KR20170013438A), and Miyake (IDS art JP2014198863A); cited not relied upon art: Guo (US20050073149A1))whether alone or in any reasonable combination fails to teach or fairly suggest specific claim limitations "the spray part comprises a coupling protrusion disposed on an inner surface of the spray part and disposed in the hole of the spray part, and the coupling protrusion and the spray protrusion are coupled to each other in an engaged manner," in the context of other limitations of the claim (i.e. limitations of claim 16 and 19). Examiner further explains that Okiyama, Kim ‘649, Kim ‘040 all teach spray parts having coupling protrusions on an outer surface of the spray part. Okiyama, Kim ‘649, Kim ‘040, and Miyake each does not teach a coupling protrusion on an inner surface of the spray part and disposed in the hole of the spray part. Yoon teaches a coupling protrusion (comprising 211b, Fig. 6) on the inner surface of the spray part (comprising 220, Fig. 6) and disposed in the hole of the spray part (see Fig. 6, 10, 13, 16, 19, 22). However, Yoon does not teach a coupling member as required in claim 16 and does not teach the coupling protrusion (of the spray part) and the spray protrusion (of the coupling member) are coupled to each other in an engaged manner. Examiner further notes that, Guo teaches a spray part (comprising nozzle housing 10, Fig. 3) including coupling protrusions (comprising inner thread 13, Fig. 3, para. [0029]) formed on an inner surface of the spray part (comprising 10, Fig. 3) and disposed in the hole of the spray part (comprising 10, Fig. 3); a coupling member (comprising threaded sleeve 30, Fig. 3) including spray protrusions (comprising outer thread 31, Fig. 3) and the coupling protrusions and the spray protrusions are coupled to each other in an engaged manner. However, Guo does not teach that the spray part is disposed in the coupling open of the body part, as required by claim 16 limitations. Additionally, it would not be obvious or reasonable to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Guo with the prior art of record to result in the claimed invention of claim 20. Further, it would not be obvious to modify the apparatus of Kim ‘649 to have a coupling protrusion on an inner surface of the spray part and disposed in the hole of the spray part, and the coupling protrusion (of the spray part) and the spray protrusion (of the coupling member) are coupled to each other in an engaged manner because the protrusions of the spray part of Kim ‘649 are formed on the outer surface of the spray part (comprising 4N, Fig. 5) to be engaged with the protrusion formed on the inner surface of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) and wherein the protrusion (comprising 436, Fig. 5) formed on the outer surface of the second part of the coupling member (comprising 431, Fig. 5) is coupled with the body part (comprising 42, Fig. 5). Thus, the prior art of record, alone or in any reasonable combination, fail to teach all the claimed limitations of claim 20 in the context of claim 16 and 19 limitations, on which claim 20 depends.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Doi et al (US 2021/0095801 A1 hereinafter “Doi”) teaches a coupling configuration in a fluid pipe comprising a body part (comprising 180, Fig. 6), a coupling member (comprising 152, Fig. 6), and a pipe (comprising 150, Fig. 6) wherein the coupling member has a protrusion (comprising 164, Fig. 6) on the outer surface of the second part (comprising 156, Fig. 6) (para. [0071]-[0081]).
Guo (US 2005/0073149A1) Guo teaches a spray part (comprising nozzle housing 10, Fig. 3) including coupling protrusions (comprising inner thread 13, Fig. 3, para. [0029]) formed on an inner surface of the spray part (comprising 10, Fig. 3) and disposed in the hole of the spray part (comprising 10, Fig. 3); a coupling member (comprising threaded sleeve 30, Fig. 3) including spray protrusions (comprising outer thread 31, Fig. 3) and the coupling protrusions and the spray protrusions are coupled to each other in an engaged manner.
/LAUREEN CHAN/Examiner, Art Unit 1716 /RAM N KACKAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716