DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 4-5 and 20 are amended. Claims 1-20 are present for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 9-11, filed August 03, 2026, with respect to the rejection of claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Miskin (US 2023/3335744 A1).
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 9-11, filed August 03, 2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 5 and 9-12 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Miskin (US 2023/3335744 A1).
In the interest of compact prosecution, the Examiner suggests the Applicant more clearly define the following limitations;
the specific concentrations of the first concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material and (e.g. the first concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material may be in a range of about 10 to 25 atomic % and the second concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material may be in a range of about 30 to 45 atomic %)
measuring the process temperature (e.g. wherein the process temperature of the process chamber is measured via either a pyrometer or a thermocouple)
The Examiner is available at the number below for an interview to discuss ideas at the Applicant’s convenience.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-8, and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 2023/0245888 A1) in view of Miskin (US 2023/0005744 A1).
Claim 1, Kim discloses a method of forming an epitaxial stack (structure 100 includes a superlattice of Si layers 130 and SiGe layers 140 in an epitaxial stack, hereinafter, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1), the method comprising:
providing a substrate (substrate 110, [0080], Fig. 1) to a process chamber (substrate is provided to reaction chamber 204 which is a process chamber, hereinafter, process chamber 204, [0082], Figs. 1 and 2),
performing a plurality of deposition cycles (method comprises executing one or more deposition cycles, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), thereby forming the epitaxial stack 130/140 on the substrate 110 (deposition cycles forms the epitaxial stack 130/140 on the substrate 110, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), the epitaxial stack 130/140 comprising a plurality of first epitaxial pairs (epitaxial stack 130/140 comprises a plurality of first epitaxial pairs (i.e. each pair of a single Si layer 130 and single SiGe layer 140 are first epitaxial pairs, hereinafter, first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1), [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), wherein each first epitaxial pair 130/140_1 comprises a first epitaxial layer (first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1 further includes a single Si layer 130 which is a first epitaxial layer, hereinafter, first epitaxial layer 130, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2) and a second epitaxial layer (first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1 further includes a single SiGe layer 140 which is a second epitaxial layer, hereinafter, second epitaxial layer 140, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), wherein the first epitaxial layer 130 and the second epitaxial layer 140 of each first epitaxial pair 130/140_1 comprises at least a first Group-IV semiconductor material (first epitaxial layer 130 and the second epitaxial layer 140 of each first epitaxial pair 130/140_1 comprises at least a first Group-IV semiconductor material (i.e. Si), [0080], Fig. 1) and the second epitaxial layer 140 of each first epitaxial pair 130/140_1 further comprises a second Group-IV semiconductor material being different from the first Group-IV semiconductor material (second epitaxial layer 140 of each first epitaxial pair 130/140_1 further comprises a second Group-IV semiconductor material (i.e. SiGe) being different from the first Group-IV semiconductor material (i.e. Si), [0080], Fig. 1),
wherein each of the plurality of deposition cycles is performed at a pressure value of less than 10 Torr (reaction chamber 204 is maintained at a pressure of at least 5 Torr to 10 Torr, [0006], Figs. 1 and 2).
Kim does not explicitly disclose performing a plurality of deposition cycles, … wherein each of the plurality of deposition cycles is performed as a pressure value less than 10 Torr.
However, Miskin discloses performing a plurality of deposition cycles (Miskin, performing a plurality of deposition cycles 220, [0049], Fig. 1 and 10; Kim, method comprises executing one or more deposition cycles, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), thereby forming the epitaxial stack on the substrate (Miskin, forming the epitaxial stack on the substrate 302, [0058], Fig. 1 and 10; Kim, deposition cycles forms the epitaxial stack 130/140 on the substrate 110, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), the epitaxial stack comprising a plurality of first epitaxial pairs (Miskin, epitaxial stack 350 comprising a plurality of first epitaxial pairs, [0066], Figs. 1 and 10; Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140 comprises a plurality of first epitaxial pairs (i.e. each pair of a single Si layer 130 and single SiGe layer 140 are first epitaxial pairs, hereinafter, first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1), [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), wherein each first epitaxial pair comprises a first epitaxial layer (Miskin, each first epitaxial pair comprises a first epitaxial layer (i.e. silicon containing layer), [0039], Figs. 1 and 10; Kim, first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1 further includes a first epitaxial layer 130, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2) and a second epitaxial layer (Miskin, each first epitaxial pair comprises a second epitaxial layer (i.e. silicon and germanium containing layer), [0039] and [0040], Figs. 1 and 10; Kim, first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1 further includes a second epitaxial layer 140, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2), wherein each of the plurality of deposition cycles is performed as a pressure value less than 10 Torr (Miskin, each of the plurality of deposition cycles is performed as a pressure value less than 10 Torr (i.e. between about 1 and 10 torr), [0049], Figs. 1 and 10; Kim, reaction chamber 204 is maintained at a pressure of at least 5 Torr to 10 Torr, [0006], Figs. 1 and 2). The combination to utilize a pressure value less than 10 Torr for each of the plurality of deposition cycles allows for control of the resultant crystalline structure of the deposited epitaxial layers to prevent localized variation in electrical properties (Miskin, [0005]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to utilize a pressure value less than 10 Torr for each of the plurality of deposition cycles to allow for control of the resultant crystalline structure of the deposited epitaxial layers to prevent localized variation in electrical properties (Miskin, [0005]).
Claim 2, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 1.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein each of the plurality of deposition cycles (Kim, method comprises executing one or more deposition cycles, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) is performed at a pressure value in a range of about 1 Torr to about 5 Torr (Kim, each of the plurality of deposition cycles is performed at a pressure value in a range of about 5 Torr, [0006] and [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, each of the plurality of deposition cycles is performed as a pressure value less than 10 Torr (i.e. between about 1 and 10 torr), [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 3, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 1.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein each deposition cycle of the plurality of deposition cycles (Kim, method comprises executing one or more deposition cycles, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) comprises:
a first deposition pulse comprising providing a first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (Kim, first deposition pulse provides a first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a silicon (Si) precursor (i.e. silane or halosilane), [0077], Figs. 1 and 2) ; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10), thereby forming the first epitaxial layer (Kim, first deposition pulse of a first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a silicon (Si) precursor (i.e. silane or halosilane) forms the first epitaxial layer 130, [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10), and
a second deposition pulse comprising providing the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (Kim, second deposition pulse provides a first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a silicon (Si) precursor (i.e. silane or halosilane), [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) and further comprising providing a second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (Kim, second deposition pulse further comprising providing a second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a germanium (Ge) precursor (i.e. germane), [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10), thereby forming the second epitaxial layer (Kim, second deposition pulse further comprising providing a first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a silicon (Si) precursor (i.e. silane or halosilane) and a second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a germanium (Ge) precursor (i.e. germane) to form the second epitaxial layer 140, [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10), wherein the second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (Kim, silane or halosilane silicon precursor gas and germane germanium precursor gas are the second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas, [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) is different from the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (Kim, germane germanium precursor gas in the second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas is different from the silane or halosilane silicon precursor gas in the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas, [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 4, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 3.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein each deposition cycle further comprises a purge pulse comprising providing a first Si-containing precursor gas and providing a hydrogen halide gas (Kim, purge pulse of halosilane comprises providing the first Si-containing precursor gas and providing a hydrogen halide gas, [0068], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 6, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 4.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the provision of the first Si-containing precursor gas and the provision of the hydrogen halide gas is done during an overlapping period (Kim, provision of the first Si-containing precursor gas and the provision of the hydrogen halide gas (i.e. halosilane) is done during an overlapping period, [0044], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 7, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 4.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the first Si-containing precursor gas and the hydrogen halide gas comprises chlorine (Kim, first Si-containing precursor gas and the hydrogen halide gas comprising chlorine include chlorosilanes, [0052], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 8, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 4.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the first Si-containing precursor gas is a chlorosilane (Kim, first Si-containing precursor gas is a chlorosilanes, [0052], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 13, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 3.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein during each deposition cycle the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas is provided in a continuous flow (Kim, during each deposition cycle the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (i.e. dichlorosilane) is provided in a continuous flow, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) and wherein the second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas is provided intermittently (Kim, second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas is provided intermittently for each layer containing germanium, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 14, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 3.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas comprises substantially a second Si-containing precursor gas and the second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas comprises substantially a Ge-containing precursor gas (Kim, the first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas (i.e. dichlorosilane) comprises substantially a second Si-containing precursor gas and the second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas comprises substantially a Ge-containing precursor gas, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 15, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 14.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the second Si-containing precursor gas is a silane and the Ge-containing precursor gas is a germane (Kim, second Si-containing precursor gas is a silane and the Ge-containing precursor gas is a germane, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 16, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 14.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the second Si-containing precursor gas is di-silane and the Ge-containing precursor gas is mono-germane (Kim, second Si-containing precursor gas is di-silane and the Ge-containing precursor gas is mono-germane, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 17, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 16.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the second Si-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 30 sccm to 600 sccm (Kim, second Si-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 50 sccm to 300 sccm, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) and the Ge-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 100 sccm to 1600 sccm (Kim, Ge-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 100 sccm to 300 sccm, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 18, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 17.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the second Si-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 30 sccm to 100 sccm during the first deposition pulse (Kim, second Si-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 30 sccm to 100 sccm during the first deposition pulses, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) and in a range of 50 sccm to 100 sccm during the second deposition pulse (Kim, second Si-containing precursor gas is provided with a flow in a range of 50 sccm to 100 sccm during the second deposition pulses, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 19, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 1.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the epitaxial stack further comprises a second epitaxial pair, the second epitaxial pair being different than the first epitaxial pair (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140 further comprises a second epitaxial pair 130/140_3, the second epitaxial pair being different than the first epitaxial pair, when the concentration of x in Si1-xGex may vary between layers, [0036], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) and wherein the epitaxial stack is formed on the substrate with at least one second epitaxial pair being in between two neighboring first epitaxial pairs (Kim, epitaxial stack is formed on the substrate 110 with at least one second epitaxial pair 130/140_2 being in between two neighboring first epitaxial pairs 130/140, [0040], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 20, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 19.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the second epitaxial pair comprises the first epitaxial layer and a third epitaxial layer, the third epitaxial layer comprising the at least first Group-IV semiconductor material and further comprising the second Group-IV semiconductor material (Kim, second epitaxial pair comprises the first epitaxial layer 130 and a third epitaxial layer 140 and third epitaxial layer 140 comprises a first Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a silicon (Si) precursor (i.e. silane or halosilane) and a second Group-IV semiconductor material precursor gas containing a germanium (Ge) precursor (i.e. germane), [0077], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10), wherein the plurality of the first epitaxial pairs has a first concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material and the third epitaxial layer has a second concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material, the second concentration being different than the first concentration (Kim, plurality of the first epitaxial pairs 130/140_1 has a first concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material (i.e. SiGe) and the third epitaxial layer 130/140_3 has a second concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material (i.e. SiGe) and each epitaxial pair 130/140 may have a different concentration of the second Group-IV semiconductor material (i.e. as long as the total concentration of 99.999% atomic percent of Si and Ge is maintained), [0049], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claims 5 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Miskin, and further in view of More (US 2022/0102496 A1).
Claim 5, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 4.
Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the purge pulse is performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition.
However, More discloses wherein the purge pulse is performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition (More, fourth etching process and fifth etching process are purge pulses and may be performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition, [0074], Fig. 20; Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1). The combination to utilize a dry etchant further comprising hydrogen halide gas and a Si-containing precursor gas for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition prepares the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition to prepare the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Kim/More does not explicitly disclose wherein the purge pulse is performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each first deposition pulse and each second deposition pulse.
However, More/Miskin discloses wherein the purge pulse is performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each first deposition pulse and each second deposition pulse (More, fifth etching process is a purge pulse and may be performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition, [0074], Fig. 20; Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, purge pulse is performed for a pre-determined duration before and after each first deposition pulse and each second deposition pulse, [0062], Figs. 1 and 10). The combination to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each first and second deposition pulse prepares the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each first and second deposition pulse to prepare the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Claim 9, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 4.
Kim/Miskin discloses wherein the first Si-containing precursor gas is di-chlorosilane (Kim, first Si-containing precursor gas is di-chlorosilane, [0052], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the hydrogen halide gas is hydrogen chloride.
However, More discloses wherein the hydrogen halide gas is hydrogen chloride (More, halogen chloride (HCl) gas, [0074], Fig. 20; Kim, chlorine, [0083], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10). The combination to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition prepares the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition to prepare the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Claim 10, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 4.
Kim/Miskin does not explicitly disclose wherein a ratio of flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas to flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 1:1.
However, More discloses wherein a ratio of flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas to flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 1:1 (More, ratio of flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas to flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 1:1 as flow rate of the hydrogen halide gas is approximately between 50 and 300 sccm, [0074], Fig. 20; Kim, ratio of flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas to flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 1:1 as flow rate of the first Si-containing precursor gas is in a range of 50 sccm to 300 sccm, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10). The combination to utilize a precursor gas and hydrogen halide gas at a specific flow rate during each deposition prepares the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition to prepare the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Claim 11, Kim/Miskin/More discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 10.
Kim/Miskin/More discloses wherein the flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas and the flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 300 sccm (More, flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas and the flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 300 sccm, [0074], Fig. 20; Kim, flow of the first Si-containing precursor gas and the flow of the hydrogen halide gas is about 300 sccm, [0093], Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10).
Claim 12, Kim/Miskin discloses the method (Kim, epitaxial stack 130/140, [0080], Fig. 1; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10) according to claim 5.
Kim/Miskin does not explicitly disclose wherein the pre-determined duration is about 5 seconds.
However, More discloses wherein the pre-determined duration is about 5 seconds (More, fifth time may be approximately 5 seconds, [0074], Fig. 20; Kim, Figs. 1 and 2; Miskin, deposition cycle 220, [0049], Figs. 1 and 10). The combination to utilize a pre-determined duration is about 5 seconds during each deposition prepares the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to utilize a dry etchant for a pre-determined duration before and after each deposition to prepare the surface for optimal deposition (More, [0074]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHEVY J BOEGEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2812
/William B Partridge/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812