CTNF 18/663,080 CTNF 89943 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Kim (US 2023/0365461 A1) . With respect to claim 1 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, a window (WM) comprising: a base layer (BL); a first layer (NL1, OL1) disposed on the base layer (BL); a second layer (NL2, OL2) disposed on the first layer (NL1, OL1); and a third layer (NL3, OL3) disposed on the second layer (NL2, OL2), wherein each of the first, second, and third layers comprise a first compound (OL, NL), and when a ratio of an actual volume of a material to a total volume occupied by the material is defined as a packing density and the actual volume is defined by subtracting a void volume from the total volume, each of the first and third layers has a packing density of between about 75% to about 85% of a packing density of the second layer (see Par.[0081]-[0087] wherein the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth nitride layers NL1, NL2, NL3, NL4, and NL5 may be alternately stacked with the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 on the base layer BL; see Par.[0105] wherein the intermediate layer INL may include, for example, SiO.sub.2, e.g., columnar SiO.sub.2; the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 may include planar SiO.sub.2; a packing density of columnar SiO.sub.2 may correspond to about 60% to about 100% of a packing density of planar SiO.sub.2; it is submitted that packing density, also called packing fraction, is defined as the ratio of the volume occupied by objects to the total volume of the space they occupy; equivalently, it can be described as 1 minus the porosity, where porosity represents the fraction of empty space within the system). With respect to claim 2 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the first compound comprises one of silicon nitride, silicon oxide, aluminum oxide, aluminum oxynitride, silicon oxynitride, silicon aluminum oxynitride, niobium oxide, aluminum nitride, magnesium fluoride, magnesium oxide, titanium oxide, germanium oxide, magnesium aluminum oxide, barium fluoride, calcium fluoride, dysprosium fluoride, ytterbium fluoride, yttrium fluoride, cerium fluoride, tantalum oxide, hafnium oxide, zirconium oxide, yttrium oxide, molybdenum oxide, and a diamond-like carbon (see Par.[0081]-[0087] wherein the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth nitride layers NL1, NL2, NL3, NL4, and NL5 may be alternately stacked with the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 on the base layer BL; see Par.[0105] wherein the intermediate layer INL may include, for example, SiO.sub.2, e.g., columnar SiO.sub.2; the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 may include planar SiO.sub.2; a packing density of columnar SiO.sub.2 may correspond to about 60% to about 100% of a packing density of planar SiO.sub.2; it is submitted that packing density, also called packing fraction, is defined as the ratio of the volume occupied by objects to the total volume of the space they occupy; equivalently, it can be described as 1 minus the porosity, where porosity represents the fraction of empty space within the system). With respect to claim 3 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the first compound comprises silicon nitride (see Par.[0085] wherein the nitride layer NL may include Si.sub.3N.sub.4, and the oxide layer OL may include SiO.sub.2; the nitride layer NL may have a first refractive index, and the oxide layer OL may have a second refractive index smaller than the first refractive index; the second refractive index may be smaller than the first refractive index; the first refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.8 with respect to a light with a wavelength of about 550 nm, and the second refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.3 and equal to or smaller than about 1.6 with respect to the light with the wavelength of about 550 nm). With respect to claim 4 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein each of the first, second, and third layers consists of the first compound (OL, NL) (see Par.[0085] wherein the nitride layer NL may include Si.sub.3N.sub.4, and the oxide layer OL may include SiO.sub.2; the nitride layer NL may have a first refractive index, and the oxide layer OL may have a second refractive index smaller than the first refractive index; the second refractive index may be smaller than the first refractive index; the first refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.8 with respect to a light with a wavelength of about 550 nm, and the second refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.3 and equal to or smaller than about 1.6 with respect to the light with the wavelength of about 550 nm). With respect to claim 5 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the packing density of the first layer is substantially equal to the packing density of the third layer (see Par.[0105] wherein the intermediate layer INL may include, for example, SiO.sub.2, e.g., columnar SiO.sub.2; the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 may include planar SiO.sub.2; a packing density of columnar SiO.sub.2 may correspond to about 60% to about 100% of a packing density of planar SiO.sub.2). With respect to claim 6 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the packing density of each of the first and third layers is about 80% of the packing density of the second layer (see Par.[0105] wherein the intermediate layer INL may include, for example, SiO.sub.2, e.g., columnar SiO.sub.2; the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 may include planar SiO.sub.2; a packing density of columnar SiO.sub.2 may correspond to about 60% to about 100% of a packing density of planar SiO.sub.2). With respect to claim 7 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein each of the first and third layers has a refractive index equal to or greater than about 1.78 and equal to or smaller than about 1.87 at a wavelength of about 550nm, and the second layer has a refractive index equal to or greater than about 1.98 and equal to or smaller than about 2.15 at the wavelength of about 550nm (see Par.[0085] wherein the nitride layer NL may include Si.sub.3N.sub.4, and the oxide layer OL may include SiO.sub.2; the nitride layer NL may have a first refractive index, and the oxide layer OL may have a second refractive index smaller than the first refractive index; the second refractive index may be smaller than the first refractive index; the first refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.8 with respect to a light with a wavelength of about 550 nm, and the second refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.3 and equal to or smaller than about 1.6 with respect to the light with the wavelength of about 550 nm). With respect to claim 8 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the first and third layers have a same refractive index as each other at a wavelength of about 550nm (see Par.[0085] wherein the nitride layer NL may include Si.sub.3N.sub.4, and the oxide layer OL may include SiO.sub.2; the nitride layer NL may have a first refractive index, and the oxide layer OL may have a second refractive index smaller than the first refractive index; the second refractive index may be smaller than the first refractive index; the first refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.8 with respect to a light with a wavelength of about 550 nm, and the second refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.3 and equal to or smaller than about 1.6 with respect to the light with the wavelength of about 550 nm). With respect to claim 9 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the second layer is disposed directly on the first layer, and the third layer is disposed directly on the second layer (see Fig.4). With respect to claim 10 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the first layer has a thickness equal to or greater than about 78nm and equal to or smaller than about 94nm, the second layer has a thickness equal to or greater than about 120nm and equal to or smaller than about 146nm, and the third layer has a thickness equal to or greater than about 15nm and equal to or smaller than about 19nm (see Par.[0114] wherein the fifth oxide layer OL5 may have a thickness d11′ equal to or greater than about 75 nm and equal to or smaller than about 100 nm, and, for example, the thickness d11′ of the fifth oxide layer OL5 may be equal to or greater than about 79 nm and equal to or smaller than about 98 nm. As the thickness d11′ of the fifth oxide layer OL5 increases compared to the thickness d11 of the fifth oxide layer OL5 shown in FIG. 3, the adhesion of the fifth oxide layer OL5 with respect to the protective layer PL may increase). With respect to claim 11 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, further comprising a fourth layer (PL) disposed on the third layer and comprising perfluoropolyether (PFPE) (see Par.[0101]-[0102] wherein the protective layer PL may include a fluorine-containing polymer; the protective layer PL may include, for example, a perfluoropolyether (PFPE) compound; the protective layer PL may include, for example, perfluoropolyether silane, perfluoroalkylether alkoxysilane, or perfluoroalkylether copolymer. As the protective layer PL may include a perfluoropolyether (PFPE) compound, the anti-fingerprint properties and the anti-scratch properties of the protective layer PL may increase; the protective layer PL may have a thickness d13 equal to greater than about 10 nm and equal to or smaller than about 40 nm, and as an example, the thickness d13 may be equal to greater than about 20 nm and equal or smaller than about 30 nm). With respect to claim 12 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the fourth layer has a thickness equal to or greater than about 20nm and equal to or smaller than about 30nm (see Par.[0101]-[0102] wherein the protective layer PL may include a fluorine-containing polymer; the protective layer PL may include, for example, a perfluoropolyether (PFPE) compound; the protective layer PL may include, for example, perfluoropolyether silane, perfluoroalkylether alkoxysilane, or perfluoroalkylether copolymer. As the protective layer PL may include a perfluoropolyether (PFPE) compound, the anti-fingerprint properties and the anti-scratch properties of the protective layer PL may increase; the protective layer PL may have a thickness d13 equal to greater than about 10 nm and equal to or smaller than about 40 nm, and as an example, the thickness d13 may be equal to greater than about 20 nm and equal or smaller than about 30 nm). With respect to claim 13 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, further comprising a fifth layer (OL5) disposed between the third layer and the fourth layer and having a refractive index equal to or greater than about 1.43 and equal to or smaller than about 1.52 at a wavelength of about 550nm (see Par.[0085] wherein the nitride layer NL may include Si.sub.3N.sub.4, and the oxide layer OL may include SiO.sub.2; the nitride layer NL may have a first refractive index, and the oxide layer OL may have a second refractive index smaller than the first refractive index; the second refractive index may be smaller than the first refractive index; the first refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.8 with respect to a light with a wavelength of about 550 nm, and the second refractive index may be equal to or greater than about 1.3 and equal to or smaller than about 1.6 with respect to the light with the wavelength of about 550 nm). With respect to claim 14 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the fifth layer comprises: a fifth-first layer disposed on the third layer; and a fifth-second layer disposed between the fifth-first layer and the fourth layer (see Fig.4). With respect to claim 15 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, wherein the fifth-first layer has a planar structure, and the fifth-second layer has a columnar structure (see Fig.4). With respect to claim 16 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the window, further comprising a sixth layer disposed on the third layer, comprising the first compound, and having a substantially same packing density as the packing density of the second layer (see Par.[0081]-[0087] wherein the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth nitride layers NL1, NL2, NL3, NL4, and NL5 may be alternately stacked with the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 on the base layer BL; see Par.[0105] wherein the intermediate layer INL may include, for example, SiO.sub.2, e.g., columnar SiO.sub.2; the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 may include planar SiO.sub.2; a packing density of columnar SiO.sub.2 may correspond to about 60% to about 100% of a packing density of planar SiO.sub.2; it is submitted that packing density, also called packing fraction, is defined as the ratio of the volume occupied by objects to the total volume of the space they occupy; equivalently, it can be described as 1 minus the porosity, where porosity represents the fraction of empty space within the system). With respect to claim 17 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, a display device comprising: a display module (DM); and a window (WM) disposed on the display module (DM) (see Par.[0049] wherein referring to FIGS. 1A and 1B, the display device DD may include the window WM, a display module DM, and an external case HU), the window (WM) comprising: a first layer (NL1, OL1) disposed on the display module (DM); a second layer (NL2, OL2) disposed on the first layer (NL1, OL1); and a third layer (NL3, OL3) disposed on the second layer (NL2, OL2), wherein each of the first, second, and third layers comprise a same compound, and when a ratio of an actual volume of a material to a total volume occupied by the material is defined as a packing density and the actual volume is defined by subtracting a void volume from the total volume, each of the first and third layers has a packing density of between about 75% to about 85% of a packing density of the second layer (see Par.[0081]-[0087] wherein the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth nitride layers NL1, NL2, NL3, NL4, and NL5 may be alternately stacked with the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 on the base layer BL; see Par.[0105] wherein the intermediate layer INL may include, for example, SiO.sub.2, e.g., columnar SiO.sub.2; the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth oxide layers OL1, OL2, OL3, OL4, and OL5 may include planar SiO.sub.2; a packing density of columnar SiO.sub.2 may correspond to about 60% to about 100% of a packing density of planar SiO.sub.2; it is submitted that packing density, also called packing fraction, is defined as the ratio of the volume occupied by objects to the total volume of the space they occupy; equivalently, it can be described as 1 minus the porosity, where porosity represents the fraction of empty space within the system). With respect to claim 18 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the display device, wherein the display module comprises: a base substrate (110); a circuit layer (120) disposed on the base substrate (110); a light emitting element layer (130) comprising a light emitting element and disposed on the circuit layer (120) (see Par.[0067]-[0068] wherein the display panel 100 may include a base substrate 110, a circuit layer 120, a light emitting element layer 130, and an encapsulation layer 140); and an anti-reflective layer comprising a color filter (300) overlapping the light emitting element and disposed on the light emitting element layer (see Par.[0075] wherein the anti-reflective layer 300 may include color filters; the color filters may be arranged in a predetermined arrangement; the arrangement of the color filters may be determined by taking into account colors of lights emitted from pixels included in the display panel 100; the anti-reflective layer 300 may further include a black matrix disposed adjacent to the color filters. The anti-reflective layer 300 will be described in further detail below). With respect to claim 19 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the display device, further comprising a fourth layer (PL) disposed on the third layer and comprising perfluoropolyether (PFPE) (see Par.[0101]-[0102] wherein the protective layer PL may include a fluorine-containing polymer; the protective layer PL may include, for example, a perfluoropolyether (PFPE) compound; the protective layer PL may include, for example, perfluoropolyether silane, perfluoroalkylether alkoxysilane, or perfluoroalkylether copolymer. As the protective layer PL may include a perfluoropolyether (PFPE) compound, the anti-fingerprint properties and the anti-scratch properties of the protective layer PL may increase; the protective layer PL may have a thickness d13 equal to greater than about 10 nm and equal to or smaller than about 40 nm, and as an example, the thickness d13 may be equal to greater than about 20 nm and equal or smaller than about 30 nm). With respect to claim 20 , Kim discloses, in Figs.1A-4, the display device, wherein an upper surface of the fourth layer defines an outermost surface of the window (see Fig.4). Citation of Pertinent Prior Art The prior art made of record (e.g.; see PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Examiner’s Telephone/Fax Contacts Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOULOUCOULAYE INOUSSA whose telephone number is (571)272-0596. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday (10-18). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JEFF W NATALINI can be reached at 571-272-2266. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Mouloucoulaye Inoussa/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 2 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 3 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 4 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 5 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 6 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 7 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 8 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/663,080 Page 9 Art Unit: 2818