DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is taken in response to Applicants’ Amendment and Remarks filed on 6/22/2026 regarding application 18/663,776.
Claims 1, 9, 14 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending for consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Beele (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2016/0020592, hereinafter referred to as Beele).
As to claim 14, Beele teaches 14. A pedestal, comprising: a pedestal body, comprising: a first surface having a first portion and a second portion that resides above the first portion [see Fig.3 holder 41 having central portion 31 and peripheral portion 30; ¶0068], a second surface opposite of the first surface and entirely on a single plane [see 42 Fig.3; ¶0068]; and a guide hole within the first portion of the first surface. [45 passing through the guide hole in Fig. 3 for example; ¶0068]
As to claim 15, Beele teaches 15. The pedestal of claim 14, wherein the guide hole extends through the pedestal body from the first portion of the first surface to a second surface. [see Fig.3]
As to claim 16, Beele teaches 16. The pedestal of claim 15, wherein the guide hole is structured to guide a pin screw from the first portion of the first surface to the second surface. [30, 1, 27 and 45 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 17, Beele teaches 17. The pedestal of claim 14, wherein at least a first portion of a sidewall of the guide hole has a slanted surface. [Fig. 2 for example]
As to claim 18, Beele teaches 18. The pedestal of claim 17, wherein the first portion of the sidewall of the guide hole extends from the second surface, and wherein a second portion of the sidewall of the guide hole that extends from the first surface is straight. [Fig. 2 for example]
As to claim 19, Beele teaches 19. The pedestal of claim 17, wherein an angle between the first portion of the first sidewall and the second surface is less than 90 degrees. [Fig. 2 for example]
As to claim 20, Beele teaches 20. The pedestal of claim 14, wherein a width of the guide hole at the first surface is less than a width of the guide hole at the second surface. [Fig. 2 for example]
Allowable Subject Matter
1. Claims 1-13 are allowed as explained below.
Reasons for Allowance
1. Independent claim 1 recites the limitation "a conductor residing on a top surface of a second portion of the pedestal body”.
Independent claim 9 recites the limitation " a conductor supported by the first portion of the pedestal body, and a power cable supported by the second portion of the pedestal body”.
None of the prior art teaches or suggests the above cited limitation in combination with other limitations in the claim.
Conclusion
1. Claims 14-20 are rejected as explained above.
2. Claims 1-13 are allowed as explained above.
3. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JAEHWAN OH/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899