DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-6, 9-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Beele (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2016/0020592, hereinafter referred to as Beele).
As to claim 1, Beele teaches 1. An apparatus, comprising: a pedestal, comprising: a pedestal body, and a guide hole within the pedestal body; and a power cable supported by a first portion of the pedestal body. [30, 1, 27 and 45 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 2, Beele teaches 2. The apparatus of claim 1, further comprising: a conductor supported by a second portion of the pedestal body. [1 and 2 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 3, Beele teaches 3. The apparatus of claim 2, further comprising: a bushing in an opening of the conductor and over the guide hole. [27 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 4, Beele teaches 4. The apparatus of claim 2, wherein the conductor is configured to enable power from the power cable. [¶0001]
As to claim 5, Beele teaches 5. The apparatus of claim 1, further comprising: a fire wire extending from the power cable and electrically connected to a pin screw contact. [¶0066]
As to claim 6, Beele teaches 6. The apparatus of claim 5, wherein the fire wire is electrically connected to the pin screw contact via a ground. [¶0066]
As to claim 9, Beele teaches 9. An apparatus, comprising: a pedestal, comprising: a pedestal body comprising a first surface having a first portion and a second portion that resides above the first portion, and a guide hole within the first portion of the first surface of the pedestal body; and at least one of: a conductor supported by the first portion of the pedestal body, or a power cable supported by the second portion of the pedestal body. [30, 1, 27 and 45 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 10, Beele teaches 10. The apparatus of claim 9, wherein at least a portion of a sidewall of the guide hole has a slanted surface. [see Fig.2 for example]
As to claim 11, Beele teaches 11. The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the pedestal body is formed from a first material with a melting point that is higher than a melting point of Polyoxymethylene (POM). [¶0073]
As to claim 12, Beele teaches 12. The apparatus of claim 9, further comprising: a bushing over the first portion of the first surface of the pedestal. [see 27 in Fig.4]
As to claim 13, Beele teaches 13. The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the guide hole comprises a sidewall comprising a straight portion and a slanted portion. [see Fig.2]
As to claim 14, Beele teaches 14. A pedestal, comprising: a pedestal body, comprising: a first surface having a first portion and a second portion that resides above the first portion, and a guide hole within the first portion of the first surface. [30, 1, 27 and 45 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 15, Beele teaches 15. The pedestal of claim 14, wherein the guide hole extends through the pedestal body from the first portion of the first surface to a second surface. [see Fig.3]
As to claim 16, Beele teaches 16. The pedestal of claim 15, wherein the guide hole is structured to guide a pin screw from the first portion of the first surface to the second surface. [30, 1, 27 and 45 in Fig. 3 for example]
As to claim 17, Beele teaches 17. The pedestal of claim 14, wherein at least a first portion of a sidewall of the guide hole has a slanted surface. [Fig. 2 for example]
As to claim 18, Beele teaches 18. The pedestal of claim 17, wherein the first portion of the sidewall of the guide hole extends from the second surface, and wherein a second portion of the sidewall of the guide hole that extends from the first surface is straight. [Fig. 2 for example]
As to claim 19, Beele teaches 19. The pedestal of claim 17, wherein an angle between the first portion of the first sidewall and the second surface is less than 90 degrees. [Fig. 2 for example]
As to claim 20, Beele teaches 20. The pedestal of claim 14, wherein a width of the guide hole at the first surface is less than a width of the guide hole at the second surface. [Fig. 2 for example]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
4. Claim 7-8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Beele.
As to claim 7, Beele may not teach 7. The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the apparatus is a deposition tool.
The Examiner takes official notice that It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to utilize the teaching of Beele into a deposition tool. […The invention relates to a system for sealingly holding cables which extend through an opening. Many electrically and/or optically-driven devices, systems and constructions comprise a number of cables extending from one side of a construction element to another side of that construction element via an opening made available in the construction element. Such a construction element could be part of a building, vessel, plane etc., but could also be a housing of, for instance, switch cupboards, transformers, adapters etc. Although the opening conveniently provides a space through which the cables can extend, apart from those cables nothing else should manage to find its way through the opening. This not only applies to dust, but also and particularly to flowable media, such as smoke, water, gases, etc… ¶0001]
As to claim 8, Beele may not teach 8. The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the apparatus is a semiconductor processing tool.
The Examiner takes official notice that It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to utilize the teaching of Beele into a semiconductor processing tool. […The invention relates to a system for sealingly holding cables which extend through an opening. Many electrically and/or optically-driven devices, systems and constructions comprise a number of cables extending from one side of a construction element to another side of that construction element via an opening made available in the construction element. Such a construction element could be part of a building, vessel, plane etc., but could also be a housing of, for instance, switch cupboards, transformers, adapters etc. Although the opening conveniently provides a space through which the cables can extend, apart from those cables nothing else should manage to find its way through the opening. This not only applies to dust, but also and particularly to flowable media, such as smoke, water, gases, etc… ¶0001]
Conclusion
Claims 1-20 are rejected as explained above.
The prior art made of record in the PTO-892 form and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JAEHWAN OH/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899