DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by RYU et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0165736, hereinafter Ryu).
Regarding claim 1, figures 2 and 17 of Ryu disclose a semiconductor device, comprising:
a substrate (100);
a bit line structure (295) disposed over the substrate;
a landing pad (425) disposed over the bit line structure and having a recess region (430); and
a first sealing layer (440) disposed in the recess region, wherein the first sealing layer includes a carbon-containing material (¶ 103).
Regarding claim 2, figures 2 and 17 of Ryu disclose the first sealing layer (440) truncates an insulating spacer structure (355/335) of the bit line structure (295).
Regarding claim 3, figures 2 and 17 of Ryu disclose the first sealing layer (440) contacts the insulating spacer structure (355/335) of the bit line structure (295).
Regarding claim 4, figures 2 and 17 of Ryu disclose the first sealing layer (440) covers an air spacer (335) defined in the insulating spacer structure (355/335) of the bit line structure (295).
Regarding claim 5, figures 2 and 17 of Ryu disclose the insulating spacer structure (355/335) is disposed between the bit line structure (295) and a storage node contact (375).
Note that figure 1 shows an array of repeating cell structures with storage node contacts.
Regarding claim 6, figures 2 and 17 disclose a second sealing layer (450) disposed on the first sealing layer (440) in the recess region (430), wherein the first sealing layer and the second sealing layer have different materials (¶ 47).
Double Patenting
Claims 1-11 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 7 of copending Application No. 18/643,049 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
Regarding claim 1, claim 7 of the conflicting application discloses the entire claimed invention.
Note the various dependent claims are anticipated by/obvious in view of the conflicting application/patent.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/YU-HSI D SUN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817