CTNF 18/667,148 CTNF 88248 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action This office action is in response to applicant’s communication filed on 05/17/24. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Claim Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Xu (CN114622183). Regarding claim 1, Xu discloses a method comprising: exposing a semiconductor substrate to a silicon-containing precursor and an oxygen-containing plasma to deposit a silicon oxide (SiOx) film, wherein the oxygen-containing plasma is a microwave plasma generated by a microwave plasma source (see claims 1 and 4 disclosing microwave plasma forming silicon oxide film). Regarding claim 2, Xu discloses the method of claim 1, performed at a temperature in a range of from 100 °C to 700 °C (see claim 3 disclosing 500c). Regarding claim 3, Xu discloses the method of claim 1, comprising a plasma-enhanced atomic layer deposition (PEALD) process (see claim 1 disclosing plasma enhanced ald). Regarding claim 4, Xu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the oxygen-containing plasma comprises one or more of oxygen (O 2 ), ozone (O 3 ), or nitrous oxide (N 2 O) (see claim 5 disclosing oxygen species). Regarding claim 5, Xu at least at para [0010], discloses the method of claim 1, comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to the silicon-containing precursor for a time period in a range of from 0.1 seconds to 60 seconds ( see para [0010], 0-20ms). Regarding claim 6, Xu discloses the method of claim 1, comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to the oxygen-containing plasma for a time period in a range of from 0.1 seconds to 120 seconds (see para [0010], 0-20ms). Regarding claim 7, Xu discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to a treatment plasma(see para [0010], 0-20ms, treatment plasma). Regarding claim 8, Xu discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the treatment plasma is a microwave plasma generated by a microwave plasma source(see claims 1 and 4 disclosing microwave plasma forming silicon oxide film). Regarding claim 9, Xu discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the treatment plasma comprises oxygen (O 2 ) and one or more of nitrogen (N 2 ), argon (Ar), or helium (He) (see claim 5 disclosing oxygen and N2). Regarding claim 10, Xu discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the treatment plasma consists essentially of oxygen (O 2 ) and nitrogen (N 2 ) (see claim 5 disclosing oxygen and N2). Regarding claim 11, Xu discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the treatment plasma consists essentially of oxygen (O 2 ) and argon (Ar) (see claim 5 disclosing oxygen and Ar). Regarding claim 12, Xu discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the treatment plasma consists essentially of oxygen (O 2 ) and helium (He) (see claim 5 disclosing oxygen and He). Regarding claim 13, Xu discloses the method of claim 7, comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to the treatment plasma for a time period in a range of from 0.1 seconds to 120 seconds(see para [0010], 0-20ms). Regarding claim 14, Xu discloses, at least at fig 1, the method of claim 1, wherein the semiconductor substrate comprises at least one feature, the at least one feature defining a trench having a top surface, a bottom surface, and two sidewalls (see fig 1 disclosing trenches with features). Regarding claim 15, Xu discloses a method of manufacturing a semiconductor device, the method comprising: exposing a semiconductor substrate to a silicon-containing precursor (see claim 1 disclosing silicon oxide source) and an oxygen-containing plasma to deposit a silicon oxide (SiOx) film (see claim 1 disclosing SiOx film)wherein the oxygen-containing plasma comprises one or more of oxygen (O 2 ), ozone (O 3 ), or nitrous oxide (N 2 O) (see claims 1, 3, 5, disclosing laughing gas), the oxygen-containing plasma is a microwave plasma generated by a microwave plasma source, and the method is performed at a temperature in a range of from 100 °C to 700 °C (see para [0045] and claim 4, claim 3 disclosing 500c). Regarding claim 16, Xu discloses the method of claim 15, comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to the silicon-containing precursor for a time period in a range of from 0.1 seconds to 60 seconds and exposing the semiconductor substrate to the oxygen-containing plasma for a time period in a range of from 0.1 seconds to 120 seconds (see para [0010], 0-20ms). Regarding claim 17, Xu discloses the method of claim 15, further comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to a treatment plasma, the treatment plasma comprising a microwave plasma including oxygen (O 2 ) and one or more of nitrogen (N 2 ), argon (Ar), or helium (He) (see claim 5 disclosing N2, Ar or He). Regarding claim 18, Xu discloses the method of claim 17, comprising exposing the semiconductor substrate to the treatment plasma for a time period in a range of from 0.1 seconds to 120 seconds (see para [0010], 0-20ms). Claim Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over Xu as applied to claim 15 and further in view of Suzuki (US 20230343587 A) . Regarding claim 19, Xu discloses the method of claim 15, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the semiconductor device includes a 3D-NAND structure. However, Suzuki, at least at para [0002] discloses 3d-NAND. Xu and Suzuki are in the same or similar fields of endeavor. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at a time prior to the effective filing date of the present application to combine Xu with Suzuki. Xu and Suzuki may be combined by forming the device of Xu into a memory device disclosed in Suzuki. One having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine Xu and Suzuki in order to form a memory device. Regarding claim 20, Xu discloses the method of claim 15, and Suzuki further discloses wherein the semiconductor device includes a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) structure (see para 40 disclosing memory). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at a time prior to the effective filing date of the present application to combine Xu with Suzuki. Xu and Suzuki may be combined by forming the device of Xu into a memory device disclosed in Suzuki. One having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine Xu and Suzuki in order to form a memory device. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EDWARD CHIN whose telephone number is (571)270-1827. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Britt Hanley can be reached at (571) 270-3042 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EDWARD CHIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/667,148 Page 2 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/667,148 Page 3 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/667,148 Page 4 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/667,148 Page 5 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/667,148 Page 6 Art Unit: 2893