Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I: FIGS. 1 -3(b), claims 1-18 in the reply filed on 08/07/2026 is acknowledged. Moreover, claims 4-15 are withdrawn from consideration because they are not read on FIGS. 1-3(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(2) as being anticipated by Chinese Patent No.: (CN110634870) (hereinafter `870) [refer to the machine’s translation version].
Re claim 1, `870, FIGS. 1-3(b) teaches a static random access memory SRAM cell, comprising: a first pull-up transistor, a second pull-up transistor, a first pull-down transistor, a second pull-down transistor, a first pass-gate transistor, and a second pass-gate transistor on a substrate,
wherein the first pull-up transistor and the second pull-up transistor (PU-1/PU2, FIG. 2) are provided at a first height relative to the substrate,
wherein the first pull-down transistor, the second pull-down transistor (PW-1/PD-2), the first pass-gate transistor, and the second pass-gate transistor (PG-1/PG2, FIGS. 3(a)/3(b)) are provided at a second height different from the first height relative to the substrate,
wherein each of the first pull-up transistor, the second pull-up transistor, the first pull- down transistor, the second pull-down transistor, the first pass-gate transistor, and the second pass-gate transistor comprises a channel nanosheet (portion between S1/2 and D1/2, 1015, FIG. 11(a)) extending in a first direction substantially parallel to a surface of the substrate, as well as source/drain portions (SD-1/SD2) provided above and below the channel nanosheet respectively, and
wherein the first pull-down transistor (PD-1) is aligned with the first pull-up transistor (PU-1) in a vertical direction, and the second pull-down transistor (PD-2) is aligned with the second pull-up transistor (PU-1) in the vertical direction.
Re claim 2, `870, FIGS. 1-3(b) teaches the SRAM cell according to claim 1, wherein a width of at least one of the channel nanosheets of the first pull-down transistor, the second pull-down transistor, the first pass-gate transistor, and the second pass-gate transistor in the first direction is different from widths of other channel nanosheets in the first direction (portion between S1/2 and D1/2).
Re claim 3, `870, FIGS. 1-3(b) teaches the SRAM cell according to The SRAM cell according to claim 2,
wherein the channel nanosheet of each of the first pull-down transistor and the second pull-down transistor (portion between S1/2 and D1/2 of [PD1/PD2]) has a first width in the first direction, and
wherein the channel nanosheet of each of the first pass-gate transistor and the second pass-gate transistor (portion between S1/2 and D1/2 of [PG1/PG2]) has a second width different from the first width in the first direction.
Re claim 16, `870, FIGS. 1-3(b) teaches a memory, comprising a plurality of SRAM cells according to claim 1.
Re claim 17, `870, FIGS. 1-3(b) teaches an electronic device, comprising the memory according to claim 16 and a processor operationally coupled with the memory (processor that manages the bit and word lines, page 40).
Re claim 18, `870, FIGS. 1-3(b) teaches the electronic device according to claim 17, wherein the electronic device comprises: a smart phone, a computer, a tablet computer, a wearable intelligence device, an artificial intelligence device, or a mobile power supply (page 40).
Conclusion
/TONY TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893