Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liao et al. (hereinafter Liao, US 2024/0120273).
In regards to independent claim 1, Liao teaches a layout of a static random access memory (SRAM) device (Liao, Fig. 1, [0016]), comprising:
a gate structure extending along a first direction on a substrate (Fig. 18A, 360);
a source/drain region extending along a second direction adjacent to a first side and a second side of the gate structure (Fig. 18A, 116);
a body region adjacent to a third side of the gate structure (Fig. 18A, white portion between 116); and
a notch between the gate structure and the body region (The L formed by 360 cause a 90degree notch over the white body portion, Fig. 18A).
In regards to dependent claim 2, Liao teaches wherein the notch exposes the body region (The L formed by 360 cause a 90degree notch over the white body portion, Fig. 18A).
In regards to dependent claim 3, Liao teaches wherein the source/drain region and the body region comprise different conductive type ([0080]).
In regards to dependent claim 4, Liao teaches the layout of a SRAM device of claim 2, wherein gate structure comprises a T-shape (Fig. 22 360).
In regards to dependent claim 5, Liao teaches the layout of a SRAM device of claim 4, wherein the T-shape comprises:
a horizontal portion extending along the direction; and a vertical portion extending along the second direction (Fig. 22 360).
In regards to dependent claim 6, Liao teaches the layout of a SRAM device of claim 1, wherein the vertical portion comprises the notch (Fig. 22 360 90 degree angle).
In regards to dependent claim 7, Liao teaches wherein the gate structure comprises a L-shape (Fig. 18A, 360).
In regards to dependent claim 8, Liao teaches a first contact plug on the gate structure (360); a second contact plug and a third contact plug on the source/drain region (124); and a fourth contact plug on the body region (124).
In regards to independent claim 9, Liao teaches a layout of a static random access memory (SRAM) device, comprising:
a first pull-up (PU) transistor (Fig. 1);
a second pull-up (PU) transistor (Fig. 1);
a first pull-down (PD) transistor; (Fig. 1);
a second pull-down (PD) transistor (Fig. 1);;
a first pass gate (PG) transistor (Fig. 1);;
a second pass gate (PG) transistor (Fig. 1);;
a body region between the first PG transistor and the second PG transistor (Fig. 18A, white portion between 116); and
a first notch between the first PG transistor and the body region (The L formed by 360 cause a 90degree notch over the white body portion, Fig. 18A).
In regards to dependent claim 10, Liao teaches wherein the first notch exposes the body region (The L formed by 360 cause a 90degree notch over the white body portion, Fig. 18A).
In regards to dependent claim 11, Liao teaches further comprising a second notch between the second PG transistor and the body region (The L formed by 360 cause a 90degree notch over the white body portion, Fig. 18A).
In regards to dependent claim 12, Liao teaches wherein the second notch exposes the body region (The L formed by 360 cause a 90degree notch over the white body portion, Fig. 18A).
In regards to independent claim 13, Liao teaches wherein a source/drain region of the first PG transistor and the body region comprise different conductive type ([0080]).
In regards to independent claim 14, Liao teaches further comprising:
a first contact plug on a first gate structure of the first PG transistor (360);
a second contact plug on a second gate structure of the second PG transistor (124); and
a metal interconnection connecting the first contact plug and the second contact plug (360).
Conclusion
/WILLIAM C TRAPANESE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812