CTNF 18/707,235 CTNF 88248 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action This office action is in response to applicant’s communication filed on 05/03/24. Claims 1-9 are pending in this application. Information Disclosure statement The information disclosure statement filed on 05/03/24 has been received and is being considered. Claim Rejections under 35 U.S.C. §102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 7, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Wang (US 2006/0160365 A1). Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a substrate treatment system connected to an exposure apparatus (32’, 33’, see fig 2, paras [0019]-[0021]), the substrate treatment system comprising: a substrate treatment apparatus configured to perform a treatment on a substrate (see figs 1-4 disclosing 32); and a first supply path connecting the substrate treatment apparatus and the exposure apparatus and configured to supply cooling water used in the substrate treatment apparatus to the exposure apparatus (see figs 1-4 and para [0020] disclosing that 30 connects 40 and 40’ to both chambers). Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses the substrate treatment system according to claim 1 , the system further comprising a cooler configured to cool cooling water to be supplied to the exposure apparatus (see paras [0019] and [0020] disclosing controlling temperature using cooling water). Regarding claim 9, Wang discloses a substrate treatment method using a substrate treatment system connected to an exposure apparatus, the substrate treatment method comprising supplying cooling water used in a substrate treatment apparatus to the exposure apparatus (see figs 1-4 disclosing system 30 connected to two process chambers). Claim Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C §103 as being unpatentable over Wang as applied to claim 1 and further in view of Lee (KR 20070013488 A) . Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses the substrate treatment system according to claim 1 , wherein the substrate treatment system notifies the exposure apparatus of information about the cooling water to be supplied to the exposure apparatus, see paras [0019], and [0020] disclosing controlling temperature of water but does not disclose a system controller controlling temperature information between the substrate treatment and exposure apparatus. However, Lee, at least at the description, discloses such a control system, (167 is connected to the control unit 169 to adjust. The control unit 169 may be separated (removed) from the cooling fluid recovery system 18. The control unit 169 may be separated after the cooling fluid recovery is completed and used in another cooling fluid recovery system.) Wang and Lee are in the same or similar fields of endeavor. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at a time prior to the effective filing date of the present application to combine Wang with Lee. Wang and Lee may be combined by regulating the temperature of Wang’s cooling water by using a controller as taught in Lee. One having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine Wang with Lee in order to effectively utilize heat transfer characteristics of fluid heat transfer/cooling. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EDWARD CHIN whose telephone number is (571)270-1827. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Britt Hanley can be reached at (571) 270-3042 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EDWARD CHIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/707,235 Page 2 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/707,235 Page 3 Art Unit: 2893