Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Iwatake (US 20190360879).
Regarding claim 1, Iwatake discloses a mount board (substrate 12, Fig. 10) to be attached to a housing (housing 58) as an attachment target, the mount board comprising:
a component (detection element 40, 42, 44, 46; Fig. 1);
a mount portion (the portion of substrate 12 for mounting the detection elements) on which the component is mounted while deviating from a designed mount location of the mount portion (the rotation of the substrate 12; paragraph 56); and
at least one attachment member (the connection parts 24, 26, 28) joined to the mount portion, the at least one attachment member being configured to be attached to the housing (58), the at least one attachment member comprising a configuration defined to be in conformity with information about the deviation of the component from the designed mount location of the mount portion (the connection parts 24 conform with the moving and rotating of the substrate 12).
Regarding claim 4, Iwatake discloses the claimed invention as set forth in claim 1. Iwatake further suggests the component is an image sensor (the detection is related to image information; paragraph 80).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 6 are allowed.
Claims 2, 3 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for Allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claim 2, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 1, a combination of limitations that the housing has at least an inner peripheral face to which the mount board is attached; the at least one attachment member of the mount board has an attachment face to be attached to the inner peripheral face of the housing; the component is mounted to be inclined with respect to the designed mount location of the mount portion or linearly deviate from the designed mount location; and the attachment face of the at least one attachment member is formed to have an inclination that is in conformity with an inclination of the component with respect to the designed mount location of the mount portion or the at least one attachment member is formed to have a specific configuration that is in conformity with a linear deviation of the component with respect to the designed mount location of the mount portion. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding claim 3, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 1, a combination of limitations that a plurality of mount boards, each of the mount boards being the mount board according to claim 1; and a frame arranged to surround the mount boards and combine the mount boards with each other as an assembly, each of the mount boards including at least one joint joined to the mount portion, the at least one joint of each of the mount boards being configured to be cuttable for separation of the corresponding one of the mount boards from the assembly board, the at least one joint serving as the at least one attachment member. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding claim 5, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 5, a combination of limitations that the cutting step comprising: cutting, in response to determination that the detected actual mount location of the component on the mount portion of the at least one mount board deviates from the designed mount location of the mount portion of the corresponding at least one mount board, the at least one joint of the at least one mount board in accordance with the calculated information about the deviation of the component of the mount portion of the at least one mount board from the designed mount location of the mount portion thereof, the at least one joint of each of the mount boards after the cutting step serving as at least one attachment member to be attached to the housing, the at least one attachment member of the at least one mount board comprising a configuration defined to be in conformity with the calculated information about the deviation of the component from the designed mount location of the mount portion of the at least one mount board. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Barqueros (US 20180242461) discloses a board 12 a deviated substrate 14.
/BINH B TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2848