Detailed Correspondence
Claim Interpretations
Claim 2 recites “wherein the first power signal and the second power signal are supplied from a single power source” whereas the parent claim 1 describes “to supply a first power signal and a second power signal to the plasma process chamber”, otherwise, there is no description of where the first power signal and the second power signal are connected to. Therefore, the first power signal and the second power signal may be connected to different chamber components or the same chamber component, in the latter case, the first power signal and the second power signal may be two different pulses time-wise, or a superposition of two pulse frequencies.
The “ex-situ measurement data” of claim 13, Applicants’ Specification discloses e.g., forward power and/or the reflected power … from the power amplifier 306 ([0079]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1 and 13 each recites “the controller is configured to adjust one or more timing parameters of the first power signal, one or more timing parameters of the second power signal and/or the chamber pressure to modify a pulse width of the first power signal and/or a pulse width of the second power signal”, it is not clear how to adjust the chamber pressure to modify a pulse width of the first power signal or the a pulse width of the second power signal.
The examiner notices Applicants’ Specification includes “said adjusting may include adjusting the chamber pressure during the plasma process to control the one or more properties of the plasma” ([0018]) and claim 12 “to adjust the chamber pressure during the pulsed plasma process to maintain a specified plasma density, ion flux and/or ion energy”.
This portion of claim 1 and 13 will be examined inclusive “the controller is configured to adjust one or more timing parameters of the first power signal, and/or one or more timing parameters of the second power signal to modify a pulse width of the first power signal and/or a pulse width of the second power signal, and/or the chamber pressure to maintain a specified plasma density, ion flux and/or ion energy”.
Dependent claims 2-12 and 14-15 are also rejected under USC 112(b) at least due to dependency to rejected claims 1 and 13, respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KAWASAKI et al. (US 20170358428, from IDS, hereafter ‘428), in view of Mahoney et al. (US 20050034811, hereafter ‘811), and Nagarkatti et al. (US 20120262064, hereafter ‘064).
‘428 teaches some limitations of:
Claim 1: RF POWER DELIVERY REGULATION FOR PROCESSING SUBSTRATES (title, includes the claimed “A system for treating a substrate, the system comprising”):
a reactor chamber 100 … A workpiece support pedestal 136 supported through the floor 103 of the chamber may have an insulating top surface and an internal electrode (wafer support electrode 138). The internal electrode may, for example, be used for chucking a substrate 137 on the top surface of the support pedestal 136 … The generator 140 has the capability of pulsing the VHF power generated at a desired pulse rate and duty cycle. For this purpose, the VHF source generator 140 has a pulse control input 140a for receiving a control signal or signals defining the pulse rate and/or duty cycle as well as the phase of each pulse produced by the RF generator 140 (Fig. 1, [0021], includes the claimed “a plasma process chamber configured to treat the substrate with a pulsed plasma process”);
The RF bias generators 144, 148 have the capability of pulsing the RF bias power generated at a desired pulse rate and duty cycle. For this purpose, the RF bias generators 144, 148 have pulse control inputs 144a, 148a for receiving a control signal or signals defining the pulse rate and/or duty cycle as well as the phase of each pulse produced by the RF generators 144,148. The RF bias generators 144, 148 may be independently pulsed, phased, and/or duty cycle controlled. Further, the RF bias generators 144, 148 may be pulsed synchronously or asynchronously ([0022], i.e. total three pulsed power sources, includes the claimed “one or more power sources coupled to supply a first power signal and a second power signal to the plasma process chamber to generate a plasma within the plasma process chamber, the first power signal comprising a first set of timing parameters that specify a pulse on-time and a pulse off-time for the first power signal, the second power signal comprising a second set of timing parameters that specify a pulse on-time and a pulse off-time for the second power signal”),
A pulse controller 160 is programmable to apply pulse control signals to each of the pulse control inputs 140a, 144a, 148a of the generators 140, 144, 148, to produce the desired phase lead or lag relationship and/or duty cycle relationship among the pulses of the generator 140 (e.g., VHF source power generator) and the RF bias power generators 144, 148 ([0025], includes the claimed “a controller coupled to the one or more power sources”).
‘428 does not teach the other limitations of:
Claim 1: one or more measurement devices configured to generate measurement data corresponding to the first power signal, the second power signal, the plasma or a chamber pressure, wherein the measurement data is generated in real-time as the pulsed plasma process is performed within the plasma process chamber; and
(a controller coupled to the one or more power sources) and the one or more measurement devices, wherein in response to the measurement data, the controller is configured to adjust one or more timing parameters of the first power signal, one or more timing parameters of the second power signal and/or the chamber pressure to modify a pulse width of the first power signal and/or a pulse width of the second power signal to control one or more plasma properties during the plasma process.
‘811 is analogous art in the field of Sensor Array For Measuring Plasma Characteristics In Plasma Processing Environments (title). ’811 teaches that FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of an apparatus 10 that is capable of making real-time measurements of incident plasma current fluxes through arrays 12 of dual floating Langmuir probe (DFP) sensors 11 about the internal boundaries of a plasma processing system 14 ([0031]), The outputs 38 and 40 of the DFP sensor arrays are connected to an external electronic subsystem 42 that houses the stimulating electronics, multiplexer, data acquisition and microprocessor controls for the apparatus … ([0032]), the system controller 180 uses the feedback information of the invention to adjust input levels of power to the plasma source 182 … or power and bias levels to the wafer chuck sub-system 186. Other subsystems or factors affected by the controller may include the pressure controller and pumping system and dynamic times of the process steps ([0051], 5th–6th sentences), Sensor arrays of the invention may also comprise, for example, optical sensors for measuring plasma optical emission spectroscopy and particle light scattering; photo sensors for absorption spectroscopy; thermal sensors for wall temperature and surface temperature chemical catalytic sensing; surface acoustic wave sensors for measuring pressure, film thickness and deposition rates; and micro-electromechanical systems for tactile chemical sensing, mass spectrometry, ion energy and vibration measurements ([0008], last sentence), for the purpose of process control ([0007]). Note the optical emission spectroscopy is considered as ex-situ measurement based on Applicants’ Specification ([0083]).
‘811 does not expressly teach that adjust level of RF power input is from duty cycle or pulse width.
‘064 is analogous art in the field of Radio Frequency Power Delivery System (title), a power amplifier for converting the DC power to RF power, a sensor for measuring voltage, current and phase angle between voltage and current vectors associated with the RF power (abstract), a RF voltage/current sensor or a magnitude/phase detector ([0007], last sentence). ’064 teaches that determining a pulse width modulation signal from the duty cycle command, and regulating the power supply with the pulse width modulation signal ([0027], last sentence, see also Fig. 13 and [0108]), The system 200 can adjust the power output to the plasma load 260 at least five times faster that the plasma load 260 is changing … ([0064]), Since the RF power amplifier 1210 introduces an arbitrary phase shift it is necessary to adjust the phase of the RF power amplifier 1210 to ensure the power delivered to one or more loads 1140 is synchronous ([0101], 2nd sentence).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have added the dual floating Langmuir probe (DFP) sensors 11, optical emission spectroscopy, and the controller function of adjust input levels of RF power source, as taught by ‘811, for the purpose of process control ([0007]). Furthermore, to have adopted pulse width modulation, as taught by ‘064, to adjust the RF power level of ‘811, for the purpose of fast response, as taught by ‘064 ([0064]) and/or for its suitability with predictable results. The selection of something based on its known suitability for its intended use has been held to support a prima facie case of obviousness. MPEP 2144.07.
‘811 further teaches the limitations of:
Claim 2: the system controller 180 uses the feedback information of the invention to adjust input levels of power to the plasma source 182 … or power and bias levels to the wafer chuck sub-system 186. Other subsystems or factors affected by the controller may include the pressure controller and pumping system and dynamic times of the process steps ([0051], 5th–6th sentences, includes the claimed “wherein the first power signal and the second power signal are supplied from a single power source”, see claim interpretation above).
Claim 12: surface acoustic wave sensors are employed for measuring pressure, film thickness and deposition rates. Pressure is an important physical parameter within plasma processing systems in that it relates to the total concentration of gases and gas temperature. Typically, pressure is monitored only at the boundary of the process chamber at a single point. In accordance with the invention, an array of sensors for measuring pressure is used for monitoring or controlling the state of the processing system and assists in monitoring subtle spatial variation in gas pressure that result in non-uniformity of the process … By disposing an array of such sensors about the chamber, the apparent state of gas pressure about the entire plasma system may be monitored ([0065]), By combining the DFP array apparatus with information processing methods, the apparatus provides process real-time information that can be used to track the state of the plasma dynamically as it may be influenced by process events such as pressure bursts, flow controller over-shooting, transient imbalances of the plasma chemistry, and drifts in net power delivery due to deposition and build-up of coatings and films ([0050], includes the claimed “wherein one or more measurement devices are configured to measure the chamber pressure within the plasma process chamber during the pulsed plasma process”).
Plasma parameters such as ion current flux, charged particle density, electron energies (or apparent electron temperatures) and ion energies are physical parameters of the plasma that directly influence rates and quality of surface modification, deposition or etching ([0036], clearly meant to operate at constant of these parameters, includes the claimed “and wherein the controller is configured to adjust the chamber pressure during the pulsed plasma process to maintain a specified plasma density, ion flux and/or ion energy”, or obvious to control these parameter at constant value).
‘428 further teaches the limitations of:
Claim 3: the VHF source generator 140 has a pulse control input 140a for receiving a control signal or signals defining the pulse rate and/or duty cycle as well as the phase of each pulse produced by the RF generator 140 (Fig. 1, [0021]), The RF bias generators 144, 148 have the capability of pulsing the RF bias power generated at a desired pulse rate and duty cycle. For this purpose, the RF bias generators 144, 148 have pulse control inputs 144a, 148a for receiving a control signal or signals defining the pulse rate and/or duty cycle as well as the phase of each pulse produced by the RF generators 144,148. The RF bias generators 144, 148 may be independently pulsed, phased, and/or duty cycle controlled. Further, the RF bias generators 144, 148 may be pulsed synchronously or asynchronously ([0022], i.e. total three pulsed power sources, includes the claimed “wherein the first power signal is supplied from a first power source and the second power signal is supplied from a second power source distinct from the first power source”).
Claim 4: FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of an apparatus 10 that is capable of making real-time measurements of incident plasma current fluxes through arrays 12 of dual floating Langmuir probe (DFP) sensors 11 about the internal boundaries of a plasma processing system 14 ([0031], includes the claimed “wherein the measurement data comprises one or more of: a power, voltage, current and/or phase of the first power signal; … a power, voltage, current and/or phase of the second power signal …”).
The combination of ‘428, ‘811, and ‘064 further teaches the limitations of:
Claim 5: By correlating the output of the array of current terms to either simple or complex power balance models of the plasma, it is possible to use the apparatus to obtain feedback information for real-time process control. For example, feedback information may be used to control the set-point of delivered power into the process (‘811, [0048], 2nd sentence, i.e. the current measurement is converted into power level, includes the claimed “wherein the first power signal is a source power signal”),
determining a pulse width modulation signal from the duty cycle command, and regulating the power supply with the pulse width modulation signal (‘064, [0027], last sentence, includes the claimed “and wherein the controller is configured to adjust the pulse on-time of the first power signal to control a plasma density of the plasma”).
Claim 6: FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of an apparatus 10 that is capable of making real-time measurements of incident plasma current fluxes through arrays 12 of dual floating Langmuir probe (DFP) sensors 11 about the internal boundaries of a plasma processing system 14 (‘811, [0031], includes the claimed “wherein the controller is configured to adjust the pulse on-time of the first power signal in real-time during a cycle of the pulsed plasma process based on the measurement data generated by the one or more measurement devices during the cycle”).
Claim 8: The RF bias generators 144, 148 (‘428, [0022], includes the clamed “wherein the second power signal is a bias power signal”),
determining a pulse width modulation signal from the duty cycle command, and regulating the power supply with the pulse width modulation signal (‘064, [0027]), control of wafer bias voltage, in order to control ion bombardment energy ([0008], 8th sentence, includes the claimed “and wherein the controller is configured to adjust the pulse on-time of the second power signal to control an ion flux and/or an ion energy of the plasma”, note ‘811 also teach sensing ion energy [0067]).
Claims 7 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘428, ‘811, and ‘064, as being applied to claims 4 and 8 rejection above, further in view of Yeom et al. (US 6933495, hereafter ‘495) and John et al. (US 20180283365, hereafter ‘365).
The combination of ‘428, ‘811, and ‘064 does not teach the limitations of:
Claim 7: wherein the one or more measurement devices are configured to detect a rising edge of the first power signal during the cycle of the pulsed plasma process, and wherein based on the rising edge of the first power signal detected by the one or more measurement devices, the controller is configured to adjust a falling edge of the first power signal during the cycle of the pulsed plasma process to control the pulse on-time of the first power signal, so as to maintain a specified plasma density.
Claim 9: wherein the controller is configured to adjust the pulse on-time of the second power signal in real-time during a cycle of the pulsed plasma process based on the measurement data generated during the cycle.
Claim 10: wherein the one or more measurement devices are configured to detect a rising edge of the second power signal during the cycle of the pulsed plasma process, and wherein based on the rising edge of the second power signal detected by the one or more measurement devices, the controller is configured to adjust a falling edge of the second power signal during the cycle of the pulsed plasma process to control the pulse on-time of the second power signal, so as to maintain a specified ion flux and/or ion energy.
Claim 11: wherein if the pulse on-time of the second power signal is adjusted during a current cycle of the pulsed plasma process, the controller is further configured to adjust the pulse on-time and the pulse off-time of the second power signal in the next cycle of the pulsed plasma process based on the adjustment made during the current cycle.
‘495 is analogous art in the field of 3-grid Neutral Beam Source Used For Etching Semiconductor Device (title). ’495 teaches that used for etching a semiconductor device and capable of improving etching performance without damaging a semiconductor substrate by adding a grid assembly including grids having acceleration, grounding and deceleration functions to a conventional neutral beam etching device in such a manner that an amount of ion flux can be increased under low energy due to a potential difference between an accelerating grid and a grounding grid and ion energy can be reduced at a deceleration grid installed in a rear end of the grid assembly (Fig. 1, col. 2, lines 37-46).
‘365 is analogous art in the field of FREQUENCY CONTROL FOR A FREQUENCY GENERATOR OF AN ION ENGINE (title), there is a risk that the plasma extinguishes or does even not ignite if the resonant circuit is not operated at its resonant frequency ([0005]), in order to neutralize the ion flow 26 emerging from the housing 12, a neutralizing unit 18 is provided (Fig. 1, [0054], last sentence, same as ‘495). ’365 teaches that detecting a voltage waveform and a current waveform of a predeterminable number of periods of the frequency generator; determining a temporal offset between a rising edge of the current waveform and a rising edge of the voltage waveform for each period of the predeterminable number of periods ([0043]), The control device described herein is based on the fact that a phase relation between current and voltage waveform is detected or acquired in order to conclude on a characteristic (inductive or capacitive behavior) of the resonant circuit. In the desired ideal case, the phase relation indicates neither an inductive nor capacitive behavior of the resonant circuit. However, if one of these two characteristics predominates, a switching behavior for the voltage waveform is adapted. The control device may, for example, be implemented in an FPGA (field programmable gate array) which comprises an output via which a value is sent or output to a direct digital synthesis (DDS) to generate a switching signal, for example in the form of a sawtooth signal. Both the frequency and the pulse width of the resonant circuit are controlled in accordance with the principles of the control device in a digital manner ([0046], therefore, includes the adjusting of the falling edge).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have adopted neutral beam for plasma etching, as taught by ‘495, to the combined apparatus of ‘428, ‘811, and ‘064, for the purpose of without damaging a semiconductor substrate, as taught by ‘495 (col. 2, lines 38-39). Furthermore, to have added detector for temporal offset of rising edge of waver form and switching the frequency and pulse width based on the cumulative detection results, as taught by ‘365, for the purpose of avoiding risk of plasma extinguishing, as taught by ‘365 ([0005]). Note when the cumulative value reach the trigger point, it is within the same pulse cycle (of claims 7, 9, 10), the detection of previous cycle is affecting the instant cycle (of claim 11).
Alternatively, claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘428, ‘811, and ‘064, as being applied to claim 1 rejection above, further in view of Mori (US 20100258529, hereafter ‘529). Claims 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘428, in view of ‘811, ‘064, and ‘529.
In case Applicants argue that ‘811 does not expressly teach further teaches “wherein the controller is configured to adjust the chamber pressure during the pulsed plasma process to maintain a specified plasma density, ion flux and/or ion energy”.
‘529 is analogous art in the field of Plasma Processing Apparatus And Plasma Processing Method (title) including a pressure control means … a high frequency analysis means 110 for measuring the impedance per oscillation frequency within an electric circuit formed by the probe high frequency oscillation means 603 and the receivers 114 through 116, the reflectance and the transmittance, and the variation of harmonic components (abstract). ’529 teaches that a plasma processing method comprising a step for performing feedback control of an apparatus control parameter during plasma processing so as to control the plasma density and distribution to a constant value based on the result of detecting the impedance of plasma or the reflectance and the transmittance during plasma processing ([0017]), by adding the high frequency analysis means for detecting and controlling the variation of plasma density and distribution according to the present invention to a prior art monitor signal (such as plasma emission spectroscopy, peak to peak voltage (Vpp) of RF bias, gas pressure and matching box parameters, or the impedance measured via a commercially-available plasma impedance monitor independently connected near an RF bias matching box), it becomes possible to isolate the respective ion flux, the radical composition, the ion energy and the changes of distributions thereof, according to which an APC control for making the physical quantity for controlling the etching profile constant becomes possible ([0060], i.e. pressure is one of the parameter to keep the plasma density constant), the controllability of the wafer in-plane distribution of the etching rate can be improved ([0039], last sentence).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have controlled the plasma density at constant level using pressure as one input, as taught by ‘529, to the combined apparatus of ‘428, ‘811, and ‘064, for the purpose of the controllability of the wafer in-plane distribution of the etching rate can be improved, as taught by ‘529 ([0039], last sentence).
‘428 teaches some limitations of:
Claim 13: RF POWER DELIVERY REGULATION FOR PROCESSING SUBSTRATES (title, includes the claimed “A system for treating a substrate, the system comprising”):
a reactor chamber 100 … A workpiece support pedestal 136 supported through the floor 103 of the chamber may have an insulating top surface and an internal electrode (wafer support electrode 138). The internal electrode may, for example, be used for chucking a substrate 137 on the top surface of the support pedestal 136 … The generator 140 has the capability of pulsing the VHF power generated at a desired pulse rate and duty cycle. For this purpose, the VHF source generator 140 has a pulse control input 140a for receiving a control signal or signals defining the pulse rate and/or duty cycle as well as the phase of each pulse produced by the RF generator 140 (Fig. 1, [0021], includes the claimed “a plasma process chamber configured to treat the substrate with a pulsed plasma process, the plasma process chamber comprising a first power delivery system; a first power source coupled to supply a first power signal to the first power delivery system to generate a plasma within the plasma process chamber, the first power signal comprising a first set of timing parameters that specify a pulse on-time and a pulse off-time for the first power signal”);
The RF bias generators 144, 148 have the capability of pulsing the RF bias power generated at a desired pulse rate and duty cycle. For this purpose, the RF bias generators 144, 148 have pulse control inputs 144a, 148a for receiving a control signal or signals defining the pulse rate and/or duty cycle as well as the phase of each pulse produced by the RF generators 144,148. The RF bias generators 144, 148 may be independently pulsed, phased, and/or duty cycle controlled. Further, the RF bias generators 144, 148 may be pulsed synchronously or asynchronously ([0022], i.e. total three pulsed power sources, includes the claimed “the plasma process chamber comprising a second power delivery system; a second power source coupled to supply a second power signal to the second power delivery system, the second power signal comprising a second set of timing parameters that specify a pulse on-time and a pulse off-time for the second power signal”),
A pulse controller 160 is programmable to apply pulse control signals to each of the pulse control inputs 140a, 144a, 148a of the generators 140, 144, 148, to produce the desired phase lead or lag relationship and/or duty cycle relationship among the pulses of the generator 140 (e.g., VHF source power generator) and the RF bias power generators 144, 148 ([0025], includes the claimed “a controller coupled to the first power source, the second power source”).
‘428 does not teach the other limitations of:
Claim 13: one or more measurement devices configured to generate measurement data in real-time as the pulsed plasma process is performed within the plasma process chamber, wherein the measurement data comprises: (a) ex-situ measurement data corresponding to the first power signal and/or the second power signal and (b) in-situ measurement data corresponding to the plasma or a chamber pressure within the plasma process chamber; and
(a controller coupled to the first power source, the second power source) and the one or more measurement devices, wherein in response to the measurement data, the controller is configured to adjust one or more timing parameters of the first power signal, one or more timing parameters of the second power signal and/or the chamber pressure to modify a pulse width of the first power signal and/or a pulse width of the second power signal to control one or more plasma properties during the pulsed plasma process.
Claim 15: wherein the ex-situ measurement data generated by the one or more measurement devices comprises one or more of:
a power, voltage, current and/or phase of the first power signal;
a power, voltage, current and/or phase of a harmonic of the first power signal;
a power, voltage, current and/or phase of the second power signal; and
a power, voltage, current and/or phase of a harmonic of the second power signal.
‘811 and ‘064 are analogous arts as discussed above.
‘529 is analogous art as discussed above, including a pressure control means … a high frequency analysis means 110 for measuring the impedance per oscillation frequency within an electric circuit formed by the probe high frequency oscillation means 603 and the receivers 114 through 116, the reflectance and the transmittance, and the variation of harmonic components (abstract). ’529 further teaches that In addition to the example described above where the frequency of the RF bias power supply connected to the lower electrode is utilized as a high frequency oscillator, a method for detecting the conditions of the plasma and the apparatus by connecting a third probe power supply will now be described. FIG. 7 shows an embodiment having means for irradiating UHF waves from the surface of a UHF matching box 602 constituting a plasma generating power supply system through an antenna 604 into the plasma chamber, and connecting at least one of the plurality of connecting points A1 through A9 to point A, thereby measuring the reflection coefficient, the transmission coefficient and the impedance ([0062], and elsewhere, same as Applicants’ disclosure [0079]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have added the dual floating Langmuir probe (DFP) sensors 11, optical emission spectroscopy, and the controller function of adjust input levels of RF power source, as taught by ‘811, for the purpose of process control ([0007]). Furthermore, to have added detection of the power supply including transmission and reflection coefficients, as taught by ‘529, for the purpose of the controllability of the wafer in-plane distribution of the etching rate can be improved, as taught by ‘529 ([0039], last sentence). Still furthermore, to have adopted pulse width modulation, as taught by ‘064, to adjust the RF power level of ‘811, for the purpose of fast response, as taught by ‘064 ([0064]) and/or for its suitability with predictable results. The selection of something based on its known suitability for its intended use has been held to support a prima facie case of obviousness. MPEP 2144.07.
‘811 further teaches the limitations of:
Claim 14: Sensor arrays of the invention may also comprise, for example, optical sensors for measuring plasma optical emission spectroscopy and particle light scattering; photo sensors for absorption spectroscopy; thermal sensors for wall temperature and surface temperature chemical catalytic sensing; surface acoustic wave sensors for measuring pressure, film thickness and deposition rates; and micro-electromechanical systems for tactile chemical sensing, mass spectrometry, ion energy and vibration measurements ([0008], last sentence, includes the claimed “wherein the in-situ measurement data generated by the one or more measurement devices comprises one or more of: an optical intensity or an optical emission spectra of the plasma generated within the plasma process chamber; a direct current voltage (Vdc) level of the plasma generated within the plasma process chamber; and the chamber pressure within the plasma process chamber”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 5270222 is cited for in-situ and ex-situ sensors (Fig. 1, col. 6, lines 24-49). US 20140061156 is cited for pulse by pulse adjustment (Figs. 12-15, [0155], [0162]).
/KEATH T CHEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716