DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-7, 9-11, 14-16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moon et al (U.S. Pub #2022/0397980).
With respect to claim 1, Moon teaches a display apparatus comprising:
a substrate (Fig. 3, BS);
a pixel circuit layer (Fig. 3, DP-CL and Paragraph 89) located on the substrate; and
a touch sensing layer (Fig. 3, ISU and Paragraph 65-66, and 73) located on the pixel circuit layer, and comprising a first metal wiring (Fig. 10-11, BREa or BREAb), an insulating member layer (Fig. 10, IS-IL2) located on the first metal wiring, and a second metal wiring (Figs. 10-11, SL-Ta) located on the insulating member layer,
wherein the second metal wiring comprises an opening (Figs. 10-11, OPk) exposing a top surface of the insulating member layer, and
wherein the opening of the second metal wiring is located at a first region where the second metal wiring and the first metal wiring overlap each other in a plan view (Fig. 11).
With respect to claim 5, Moon teaches a third metal wiring (Fig. 11, SL-Tda) located on a same layer and having a same layer structure as the first metal wiring (Fig. 11, BREa).
With respect to claim 6, Moon teaches that the insulating member layer comprises a contact hole (Fig. 10, CH1a or CH2a) passing through the insulating member layer and located at a second region where the third metal wiring and the second metal wiring overlap each other.
With respect to claim 7, Moon teaches that the third metal wiring is connected to the second metal wiring via the contact hole (Fig. 10, CH1a or CH2a).
With respect to claim 9, Moon teaches a window member located on the touch sensing layer, wherein the window member comprises a transmitting area (Fig. 4C, DA), a light-blocking pattern (Fig. 4C, NPXA) covering an edge of the window member, and an adjacent area therebetween.
With respect to claim 10, Moon teaches the substrate comprises a display area where an image is displayed and a peripheral area covered by the light-blocking pattern and the adjacent area (Fig. 6, NAR), wherein the display area is covered by the transmitting area, and wherein the opening (Fig. 6, BRE) is located in the adjacent area in a plan view.
With respect to claim 11, Moon teaches that the contact hole (Fig. 10, CH1a) is located in the adjacent area (Fig. 6 and 9, BRE).
With respect to claim 14, Moon teaches that the second metal wiring further comprises: a first sub-metal wiring disposed in the peripheral area (Fig. 6, ST-T); and a second sub-metal wiring disposed in the adjacent area (Fig. 11, SL-Ta).
With respect to claim 15, Moon teaches the first region is an area (Fig. 11, SA3) where the second sub-metal wiring and the first metal wiring intersect each other in a plan view.
With respect to claim 16, Moon teaches a window member (Fig. 10, IS-IL3; Fig. 2, TA) located on the touch sensing layer, wherein the window member comprises a light-blocking pattern (Fig. 2, BZA; Fig. 6, NAR) covering an edge of the window member, wherein the light-blocking pattern overlaps the first sub-metal wiring (Fig. 6, BRE) in a plan view.
With respect to claim 19, Moon teaches that the pixel circuit layer comprises at least one light-emitting device (Fig. 3, DP-OLED) and a thin-film encapsulation layer (Fig. 3, TFL) on the at least one light-emitting device, and wherein the touch sensing layer is located on the thin-film encapsulation layer.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/BENJAMIN P SANDVIK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812