DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is sent in response to Applicant’s Communication received 12 Jun 2026 for application number 18/754,821. The Office hereby acknowledges receipt of the following and placed of record in file: Applicant Argument/Remarks, and Claims.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Examiner maintains objections to claims 1-9 and 16-20, as issues are not all resolved – see claim objections below.
Regarding independent claims 1, 10, and 16, Applicant contends that Vax does not teach, “modelling an end to end business integration process…at a second data set field value”; Examiner respectfully disagrees. Vax teaches, a processor executing code instructions of the business integration application management system for modelling an end to end business integration process [para 0233 discloses processors used to execute the code and processes of the system] via the series of process-representing visual elements linked in a modelling graphical user interface by a user [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another] to generate an executable set of runtime code instructions for the end to end business integration process that includes transferring and renaming business data sets retrieved from a first data set field value from a source storage location in a first data format to a destination storage location identified by the second data field name in the second data format [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.), thereby changing the formats; the values associated with these attributes are “data set field values”; the data sets comprise the values of data; the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations]. Based on the current claim language, broadly interpreted, Vax reasonably teaches the claim language above.
Dependent claims 2-6, 9, 11-14, and 17-20 are rejected for these reasons and for reasons as expressed in the Rejection below.
Dependent claims 7 and 15 are rejected for these reasons and for reasons as expressed in the Rejection below.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-9 are objected to because of the following informalities: in claim 16, the phrase, “wherein the data naming lineage map is used to track and the sensitive private individual data label is used track migration of the business data sets” on lines 25-27 seems grammatically incorrect. Dependent claims 2-9 are objected to because they inherit the deficiency. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 16-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: in claim 16, the phrase, “wherein the data naming lineage map is used to track and the sensitive private individual data label is used track migration of the business data sets” on lines 23-24 seems grammatically incorrect. Dependent claims 17-20 are objected to because they inherit the deficiency. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-14, and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Vax et al. [hereinafter as Vax] (US 2021/0150056 A1 – relies on filing date of 15/626,258 of 19 Jun 2017).
In reference to claim 1, Vax teaches An information handling system operating a business integration application management system comprising:
a processor executing code instructions of the business integration application management system for modelling an end to end business integration process [para 0233 discloses processors used to execute the code and processes of the system] via a series of process-representing visual elements linked in a modelling graphical user interface by a user [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another] to generate an executable set of runtime code instructions for the end to end business integration process that includes transferring and renaming business data sets retrieved from a first data set field value from a source storage location in a first data format to a destination storage location identified by a second data field name in a second data format [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.), thereby changing the formats; the values associated with these attributes are “data set field values”; the data sets comprise the values of data; the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations];
the processor generating a mapping process-representing visual element linked among the series of process-representing visual elements for a field name mapping linking, using a data naming lineage map, a first data set field name and the second data set field name [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.); the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations];
the processor receiving a user instruction to search data set field names in the end to end business integration process [para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes]; and
the processor to configure the mapping process-representing visual element to label business data sets that are migrated during execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the modeled end to end business integration process as well as the first data set field name and the second data set field name with a sensitive private individual data label when the first data set field name incorporates a search term indicating a private individual data category but the second data set field name linked to the first data set field name via the data naming lineage map does not incorporate the search term indicating the private individual data category at the second data field name [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data; para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data; para 0035 discloses various sensitive/private personal information], wherein the data naming lineage map is used to track and the sensitive private individual data label is used track migration of the business data sets containing sensitive personal information during execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the end to end business integration process [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data].
In reference to claim 2, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 1 further comprising: the processor executing code instructions of a data integration protection assistance system generating a tracking graphical user interface for tracking migration of at least one data set field value in the business data sets containing sensitive personal information during the execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the end to end business integration process [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data].
In reference to claim 3, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 2 further comprising: the processor executing code instructions of the data integration protection assistance system generating the tracking graphical user interface displaying a description of the renaming of the data set field value during the end to end business integration process [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.); the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations].
In reference to claim 4, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 2 further comprising: the processor executing code instructions of the data integration protection assistance system generating the tracking graphical user interface displaying a description of a process performed on the data set field value within the runtime code instructions of the end to end business integration process [Fig. 10, para 0144 discloses descriptions of processes at Activities 1041 and Action 1045].
In reference to claim 5, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 2 further comprising: the processor executing code instructions of the data integration protection assistance system generating the tracking graphical user interface displaying a name [Fig. 10, para 0145 discloses name 1051 of a subject] of an individual included within the business data set migrated from a first data field name to a second data field name [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.); the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations].
In reference to claim 6, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 1 further comprising: the processor executing an editing of the code instructions for the mapping process-representing visual element in the end to end data integration process to encrypt at least a portion of at least one data set field value in the business data sets to be migrated [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0197 discloses the ability to encrypt data, i.e. via editing of code].
In reference to claim 8, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 1 further comprising:
the processor to configure the mapping process-representing visual element to label business data sets that are migrated during execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the modeled end to end business integration process as well as the first data set field name and the second data set field name with a label that the business data sets do not contain sensitive private individual data when the first data set field name incorporates a second search term indicating one of a plurality of dataset field names within the data lineage map as not containing sensitive private individual data; and the processor labeling the one of the plurality of dataset field names within the data lineage map as not containing sensitive private individual data [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data; para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes; para 0108 discloses that “ACTIVITY_ID”, i.e. first data set field name not containing private individual data, may be linked to “ACTID”, i.e. second data field name not containing private individual data; the second search term then may be either “ACTIVITY_ID” or “ACTID”, for example].
In reference to claim 9, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 1 further comprising: the processor to execute code instructions of the business integration application management system for modeling a second end to end business integration process having data set field names that incorporate the search term as indicating the private individual data category [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data; para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”];
the processor determining the second data integration process includes transmitting a migrating data set having the first data set field name [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data]; and
automatically labeling the migrating data set having the first data set field name as sensitive private individual data [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data; para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”; data labeled as “Email” are labeled as private individual data].
In reference to claim 10, Vax teaches A method for visually modelling an end to end business integration process and tracking data migration comprising:
executing code instructions, via a hardware processor, of a business integration application management system for visually modelling an end to end business integration process [para 0233 discloses processors used to execute the code and processes of the system] via a series of process-representing visual elements linked in a modelling graphical user interface by a user [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another] to generate an executable set of runtime code instructions for the end to end business integration process that includes transferring and renaming business data sets retrieved from a first data set field value from a source storage location in a first data format to a destination storage location identified by a second data field name in a second data format [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.), thereby changing the formats; the values associated with these attributes are “data set field values”; the data sets comprise the values of data; the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations];
generating a mapping process-representing visual element linked among the series of process-representing visual elements for a field name mapping linking, using a data naming lineage map, a first data set field name and the second data set field name [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.); the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations];
configuring the mapping process-representing visual element to label business data sets that are migrated during execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the modeled end to end business integration process as well as the first data set field name and the second data set field name based on the data naming lineage map with a sensitive private individual data label when the first data set field name incorporates a search term that indicates a private individual data category [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data; para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to other attributes; para 0035 discloses various sensitive/private personal information]; and
executing code instructions of a data integration protection assistance system generating a tracking graphical user interface for tracking migration of at least one data set field value in the business data sets containing sensitive personal information via the data naming lineage map and the sensitive private individual data label during the execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the end to end business integration process [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to other attributes].
In reference to claim 11, Vax teaches The method of claim 10 further comprising: displaying, via the tracking graphical user interface, field names for each data set within the data lineage map, including the first data set field name and the second data set field name with private individual data labels to track migration of one or more data set field values in the business data sets containing sensitive personal information that is renamed during the end to end business integration process [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.); Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data].
In reference to claim 12, Vax teaches The method of claim 10 further comprising: displaying, via the tracking graphical user interface, a description of the renaming of the data set field value during the first integration process [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.)].
In reference to claim 13, Vax teaches The method of claim 10 further comprising: displaying, via the tracking graphical user interface, a description of a process performed on the data set field value within the code instructions of the first integration process, via the graphical user interface [Fig. 10, para 0144 discloses descriptions of processes at Activities 1041 and Action 1045].
In reference to claim 14, Vax teaches The method of claim 10 further comprising: displaying, via the tracking graphical user interface, a displaying a name of an individual included within the data set field value [Fig. 10, para 0145 discloses name 1051 of a subject].
In reference to claim 16, Vax teaches An information handling system operating a business integration application management system comprising:
a processor executing code instructions of the business integration application management system for modelling an end to end business integration process [para 0233 discloses processors used to execute the code and processes of the system] via a series of process-representing visual elements linked in a modelling graphical user interface by a user [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another] to generate an executable set of runtime code instructions for the end to end business integration process that includes transferring and renaming business data sets retrieved from a first data set field value from a source storage location in a first data format to a destination storage location identified by a second data field name in a second data format [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.), thereby changing the formats; the values associated with these attributes are “data set field values”; the data sets comprise the values of data; the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations];
the processor generating a mapping process-representing visual element linked among the series of process-representing visual elements for a field name mapping linking, using a data naming lineage map, a first data set field name and the second data set field name [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.); the GUI depicts the routes, i.e. transfer of data, of attributes that are stored in in different tables, i.e. destination storage locations];
the processor receiving a user instruction to search data set field names in the end to end business integration process [para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes];
the processor to configure the mapping process-representing visual element to label business data sets that are migrated during execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the modeled end to end business integration process as well as the first data set field name and the second data set field name based on the data naming lineage map with a sensitive private individual data label when the first data set field name incorporates a search term that indicates a private individual data category [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping a migration of data; para 0105 discloses that user may search root objects/attributes; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”; para 0035 discloses various sensitive/private personal information], wherein the data naming lineage map is used to track and the sensitive private individual data label is used track migration of the business data sets containing sensitive personal information during execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the end to end business integration process [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data; para 0035 discloses various sensitive/private personal information]; and
the processor executing code instructions of a data integration protection assistance system generating a tracking graphical user interface for tracking migration of at least one data set field value in the business data sets containing sensitive personal information during the execution of the runtime code instructions generated for the end to end business integration process [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data].
In reference to claim 17, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 16 further comprising: a network interface device transmitting the runtime code instructions for the end to end business integration process to a remote user location for execution of the runtime code instructions of the end to end business integration [paras 0034, 0182, 0227, 0240 disclose the use of remote data systems to process data].
In reference to claim 18, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 16 further comprising: the processor executing code instructions of the data integration protection assistance system generating the tracking graphical user interface displaying a description of the renaming of the data set field value during the end to end business integration process [Fig. 6, para 0107 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, i.e. lineage map; linked attributes can be seen that are renamed (e.g. “USER_ID” vs. “USERID” and “ACTIVTY_ID” vs. “ACTID”, etc.)].
In reference to claim 19, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 16 further comprising: the processor executing code instructions of the data integration protection assistance system generating the tracking graphical user interface displaying a description of a process performed on the data set field value within the runtime code instructions of the end to end business integration process [Fig. 10, para 0144 discloses descriptions of processes at Activities 1041 and Action 1045].
In reference to claim 20, Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 16 further comprising: the processor executing an editing of the code instructions for the mapping process-representing visual element in the end to end data integration process to encrypt at least a portion of at least one data set field value in the business data sets to be migrated [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0197 discloses the ability to encrypt data, i.e. via editing of code].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vax in view of Bejar (US 2007/0038674 A1).
In reference to claim 7, Vax teaches the invention of claim 1.
However, while Vax teaches The information handling system of claim 1 further comprising: a network interface device transmitting the runtime code instructions to a remote user location for execution of the runtime code instructions of the end to end business integration [paras 0034, 0182, 0227, 0240 disclose the use of remote data systems to process data], Vax does not explicitly teach that the transmitting is done at a preset, later-scheduled time.
Bejar teaches that the transmitting is done at a preset, later-scheduled time [para 0037 discloses encrypting data fields, and ability to release the data in the encrypted fields at a later time].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art, having the teachings of Vax and Bejar before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention above as disclosed by Vax to include the functionality as taught by Bejar in order to obtain a data system in which data may be encrypted and executing code at a later time.
One of ordinary skill in the art wanted to be motivated to obtain a data system in which data may be encrypted and executing code at a later time to facilitate the control of data [Bejar, para 0007].
In reference to claim 15, Vax teaches the invention of claim 10.
Vax further teaches The method of claim 10 further comprising: editing, via the processor, the code instructions for the mapping process-representing visual element of the end to end business integration process to encrypt at least a portion of the data set field value when the first data set field name [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0197 discloses the ability to encrypt data, i.e. via editing of code] incorporates a search term that indicates a private individual data category [Fig. 7, para 0108 discloses a graphical user interface that depicts attributes that are linked to one another, thereby mapping tracking of a migration of data; para 0108 discloses that “Email”, i.e. first data set field name indicating private individual data, may be linked to “COMM_ID”, i.e. second data field name not indicating “Email” which indicates private individual data]; and transmitting the code instructions, and a run-time engine, via a network interface device, to a remote user location for execution of the code instructions by the run-time engine [paras 0034, 0182, 0227, 0240 disclose the use of remote data systems to process data].
However, Vax does not explicitly teach that the transmitting is done at a preset, later-scheduled time.
Bejar teaches that the transmitting is done at a preset, later-scheduled time [para 0037 discloses encrypting data fields, and ability to release the data in the encrypted fields at a later time].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art, having the teachings of Vax and Bejar before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention above as disclosed by Vax to include the functionality as taught by Bejar in order to obtain a data system in which data may be encrypted and executing code at a later time.
One of ordinary skill in the art wanted to be motivated to obtain a data system in which data may be encrypted and executing code at a later time to facilitate the control of data [Bejar, para 0007].
Conclusion
/ANDREW CHUNG/
Examiner, Art Unit 2898