DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Teng et al. (US 2020/0105644) (hereafter Teng).
Regarding claim 1, Teng discloses a method of microfabrication, the method comprising:
forming an array of semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9, paragraph 0014) on a substrate 60 (Fig. 9, paragraph 0024), semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9) from the array of semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9) having one or more solid-state dielectric materials (113, 118’, and 61 in Fig. 9) surrounding the semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9);
removing (see Fig. 10) at least a portion of the solid-state dielectric materials (113, 118’, and 61 in Fig. 9) surrounding the semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9) resulting in cavities 117A (Fig. 9, paragraph 0029) within the array of semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9);
filling the cavities with a dielectric fluid (“cooling liquid (e.g., cooling water or other types of coolant)” in paragraph 0030) such that the dielectric fluid is in proximate thermal contact with the semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 11); and
forming a circulating mechanism (see paragraph 0030, wherein “an inlet I and an outlet O communicated with the flow channel”) to circulate the dielectric fluid (“cooling liquid” in paragraph 0030) from the cavities 117A (Fig. 11) to a heat dissipation region 121 (Fig. 11, paragraph 0030) and back through the cavities 117A (Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 2, Teng further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the solid-state dielectric materials (113, 118’, and 61 in Fig. 9; and see paragraph 0015, wherein “an oxide film, a nitride film, a dielectric film (such as benzocyclobutene (BCB), polybenzoxazole (PBO)), or the like,”) is silicon oxide or silicon nitride.
Regarding claim 3, Teng further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein one or more access shafts 117A (Fig. 11, paragraph 0030) are formed on the solid-state dielectric materials (113 and 118’in Fig. 11) and the semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 4, Teng further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein removing (see Fig. 10) the at least a portion of the solid-state dielectric materials (113, 118’, and 61 in Fig. 9) surrounding the semiconductor devices 111 (Fig. 9) includes etching (see Fig. 10) solid-state dielectric materials (113, 118’, and 61 in Fig. 9) through the one or more access shafts (117A (Fig. 10).
Regarding claim 5, Teng further discloses the method of claim 4, further comprising closing (see Fig. 12, wherein 117B is formed) the one or more access shafts 117A (Fig. 11) after removing (see Fig. 10) the at least a portion of the solid-state dielectric materials (113, 118’, and 61 in Fig. 9).
Conclusion
/L.B.K/Examiner, Art Unit 2813
/STEVEN B GAUTHIER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2813