DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
1. Applicant's submittal of claims 1-18 in the “Claims” filed on 06/28/2024 is acknowledged and entered by the Examiner.
This office action consider claims 1-18 pending for prosecution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Notes: when present, semicolon separated fields within the parenthesis (; ;) represent, for example, as (100; Fig 3A; [0063]) = (element 100; Figure No. 3A; Paragraph No. [0063]). For brevity, the texts “Element”, “Figure No.” and “Paragraph No.” shall be excluded, though; additional clarification notes may be added within each field. The number of fields may be fewer or more than three indicated above. These conventions are used throughout this document.
2. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Harada et al. (US 20190267230 A1; hereinafter Harada).
Regarding claim 1, Harada teaches a substrate processing method (see the entire document, specifically Fig. 1+; [0002+], and as cited below) comprising
forming a film on a substrate (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]) by performing a cycle a predetermined number of times, wherein the cycle comprises:
(a) supplying a first gas containing a NH- group to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0041-0053]);
(b) supplying a source gas to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0054-0069]); and
(c) supplying a reactive gas to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0070-0080]), wherein (a), (b) and (c) are sequentially performed in this order in the cycle, and the film contains an element (Si; see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]; see Claim 1) contained in the source gas and an element (N; see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]; see Claim 1) contained in the reactive gas (see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]).
Regarding claim 2, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein the source gas comprises a gas containing an amino group (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]).
Regarding claim 3, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein the source gas further comprises an organic ligand (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097]).
Regarding claim 4, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein the film (SiN; see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]) is free of an element (H; see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080]; see Claim 1) contained in the first gas.
Regarding claim 5, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein the first gas is free of an organic ligand (see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097]).
Regarding claim 6, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein a second gas containing an organic ligand and the NH- group is further supplied in (a) (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097]).
Regarding claim 7, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 5.
Harada further teaches wherein a second gas containing the organic ligand and the NH- group is further supplied in (a) (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 8, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 6.
Harada further teaches wherein the first gas is supplied in (a) after the second gas is supplied (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 9, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 6.
Harada further teaches wherein the second gas is supplied in (a) after the first gas is supplied (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 10, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 6.
Harada further teaches wherein a period during which the first gas is supplied and a period during which the second gas is supplied overlap with each other in (a) (see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 11, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein a gas containing the NH- group is supplied a plurality number of times in (a) (see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 12, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein the first gas is supplied in (a) in an undecomposed state (see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0051, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 13, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein a pressure when performing (a) is set to be higher than a pressure when performing (b) (see Abstract, see [0047-0060; 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 14, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein a supply amount of the first gas is set to be smaller than a supply amount of the source gas (see [0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 15, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches wherein a supply amount of the first gas is set to be smaller than a supply amount of the reactive gas (see [0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 1).
Regarding claim 16, Harada teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Harada further teaches method of manufacturing a semiconductor device (Title, see [0002, 0033]; see Claim 1) comprising the substrate processing method of claim 1
Regarding claim 17, Harada teaches a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a program that causes a substrate processing apparatus, by a computer (see Claim 18; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]), to perform (see the entire document, specifically see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claim 18, and as cited below)
forming a film on a substrate (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 18) by performing a cycle a predetermined number of times, wherein the cycle comprises:
(a) supplying a first gas containing a NH- group to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0041-0053]);
(b) supplying a source gas to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0054-0069]); and
(c) supplying a reactive gas to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0070-0080]), wherein (a), (b) and (c) are sequentially performed in this order in the cycle, and the film contains an element (Si; see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 18) contained in the source gas and an element (N; see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 18) contained in the reactive gas (see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 18).
Regarding claim 18, Harada teaches substrate processing apparatus (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]) comprising
a first gas supplier configured to supply a first gas containing a NH- group to a substrate (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]);
a second gas supplier configured to supply a source gas to the substrate (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]);
a third gas supplier configured to supply a reactive gas to the substrate (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]); and
a controller (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]) configured to be capable of controlling the first gas supplier (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]), the second first gas supplier and the third first gas supplier to perform (see Claim 17; see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]):
forming a film on a substrate (see Figs. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5A-5C; see Abstract, see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 17) by performing a cycle a predetermined number of times, wherein the cycle comprises:
(a) supplying a first gas containing a NH- group to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0041-0053]);
(b) supplying a source gas to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0054-0069]); and
(c) supplying a reactive gas to the substrate (see [0033-0035, 0070-0080]), wherein (a), (b) and (c) are sequentially performed in this order in the cycle, and the film contains an element (Si; see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 17) contained in the source gas and an element (N; see [see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 17) contained in the reactive gas (see [0016-0027, 0028-0032, 0033-0035, 0041-0053, 0054-0069, 0070-0080, 0081-0085, 0088-0097, 0105-0116]; see Claims 1, 17).
Conclusion
/OMAR F MOJADDEDI/Examiner, Art Unit 2898