CTNF 18/766,358 CTNF 70384 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. In claim 17 at line 4, please replace plurality with - - bundle- - as this more clearly describes the arrangement/alignment of the second multiwall nanotubes. (see figure 16) 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-27-aia AIA Claims 1- 7 are re jected under 35 U.S.C. 102(A) (1) or 102 (a)(2) a s anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Ch ao et al. 20230259021. Ch ao et al. 20230259021 teachers with respect to figure 17A, the formation of pellicle of carbon nanotubes coated with boron nitride using CVD. This is then heated at 300-800 degrees C in the presence of oxygen to remove the carbon nanotubes to yield the hollow structures illustrated in figure 17B [0084-0088]. PNG media_image1.png 475 236 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 471 205 media_image2.png Greyscale As shown in FIG. 7A, the pressure in the vacuum chamber is reduced so that a pressure is applied to the solvent in the chamber or cylinder. Since the mesh or pore size of the support membrane is sufficiently smaller than the size of the nanotubes, the nanotubes are captured by the support membrane while the solvent passes through the support membrane. The support membrane on which the nanotubes are deposited is detached from the filtration apparatus of FIG. 7A and then is dried. In some embodiments, the deposition by filtration is repeated so as to obtain a desired thickness of the nanotube network layer as shown in FIG. 7B. In some embodiments, after the deposition of the nanotubes in the solution, other nanotubes are dispersed in the same or new solution and the filter-deposition is repeated. In other embodiments, after the nanotubes are dried, another filter-deposition is performed. In the repetition, the same type of nanotubes is used in some embodiments, and different types of nanotubes are used in other embodiments. In some embodiments, the nanotubes dispersed in the solution include multiwall nanotubes [0057] After separation from the filtration apparatus, the mesh/porous support (80) membrane (80) is used to support the pellicle membrane (90) as it is attached to the frame (15) and trimmed. [0056-0057,0072-0074]. These coating (outer nanotubes) are then coated upon the surface with layer (100) using boron nitride to form the structures of 13A [0075,0084-0086]. PNG media_image3.png 214 221 media_image3.png Greyscale PNG media_image4.png 311 141 media_image4.png Greyscale PNG media_image5.png 235 156 media_image5.png Greyscale In some embodiments, after the elongated single wall nanotubes is grown from the catalysts on the support frame or bar, one or more outer nanotubes are formed co-axially wrapping around the single wall nanotubes. In some embodiments, BN nanotubes and/or TMD nanotubes are formed around single wall carbon nanotubes by CVD. In some embodiments, metal sources (Mo, W, etc) and chalcogen source are supplied as gas sources into the vertical furnace. In a case of forming a MoS.sub.2 layer, a Mo(CO).sub.6 gas, a MoCl.sub.5 gas, and/or a MoOCl.sub.4 gas are used as a Mo source, and a H.sub.2S gas and/or a dimethylsulfide gas are used as a S source, in some embodiments [0051]. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the outer nanotubes are made of a non-carbon based material. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the non-carbon based material is a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD), where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the two-dimensional material layers are made of a non-carbon based material. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the non-carbon based material is a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD), where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te [0096]. Chao et al. 20230259021 describes with respect to figures 7A, 10A, 11A, 12A,!3A, 17A and 17B, the filtering of the carbon nanotube solution (CNT) to remove the solvent using a mesh/porous membrane (80), which is used to support the resulting pellicle membrane (90) when it is attached to a frame (15) and trimmed to size. It is then coated with baron nitride in figure 17A and then heated to remove the carbon nanotubes to yield the pellicle of figure 17B. The position of the examiner is that the description of these steps in order is sufficient for one of ordinary skill in the art to immediately envision, the claimed process, thereby anticipating the claims. If this position is not upheld, the examiner holds that that it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to form the CNTs, provide them in solution, filter them on the membrane (80) as taught with respect to figures 7A, 7B and 10A, attaching the frame (15) as taught with respect to figure 11A and trim the CNT membrane to fit the frame, coat the CNT pellicle with boron nitride as taught with respect to figures 13A,13B and 17A and then heating the result in the presence of oxygen at 300-800 degrees as taught with respect to figure 17A and 17B and [0089] with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle. Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Chao et al. 20230259021. Chao et al. 20230259021 focusses on boron nitride in describing the process. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to form the CNTs, provide them in solution, filter them on the membrane (80) as taught with respect to figures 7A, 7B and 10A, attaching the frame (15) as taught with respect to figure 11A and trim the CNT membrane to fit the frame, coat the CNT pellicle with transition metal dichalcogenides, such as MoS2, MoSe2, Ws2, WSe4 as taught with respect to figures 13A,13B and 17A and [0096], followed by heating the result in the presence of oxygen at 300-800 degrees as taught with respect to figure 17A and 17B and [0089] with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle. Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Chao et al. 20230259021, in view of Jung et al. 20170038676 and Ma et al. 20150274543 Ma et al. 20150274543 teaches with respect to figure 1, the formation of a nanotube film where a free standing film of carbon nanotubes (104) are arranged and bonded with van der Waals forces to form an array of apertures (this may be a drawn array as illustrated in figures 2-5). The carbon nanotubes can be single or multiwalled The thickness of the CNT film is 0.5 to 100 nm. Alumina (aluminum oxide) is deposited upon the CNT film by alternating treatment with trimethyl aluminum (300) and water to form a film (110). The carbon nanotube film can be attached to a frame and then treated to grow the layer (110) in step S301. The carbon nanotube and coating (110) are then annealed in the presence of oxygen /air at 500-1000 degrees C to remove the carbon nanotube materials and leave the final nanotube (112) [0034-0080]. The materials of the final nanotube (112) can be a metal oxide, metal nitride, metal carbide, silicon oxide, silicon nitride, or silicon carbide [0081] Jung et al. 20170038676 teaches at least some example embodiments, SiC (silicon carbide or carborundum) nanowires may be formed by using CNTs (carbon nanotubes) as a matrix and using SiH4 (silane) and C.sub.3H.sub.8 (propane) as main source gases. A metal catalyst may be formed on a silicon substrate, and the silicon substrate on which the metal catalyst is formed may be surface-processed by using NH.sub.3 (ammonia). Afterwards, the CNTs may be grown by supplying a carbon source, for example, C2H2 (acetylene), at a temperature of about 700° C. Thereafter, the obtained resultant structure may be transferred to a radio-frequency (RF)-inductive CVD (chemical vapor deposition) system, hydrogen (H2) gas may be supplied to the RF-inductive CVD system, and the resultant structure may be surface-processed for about five minutes at a temperature of about 1000° C. so that the SiC nanowires may be grown [0108]. Each of the plurality of nanowires may have a width of about 5 nm (nanometer) to about 100 nm in a thickness of each of the plurality of nanowires. The porous film may have a thickness of about 50 nm to about 4 μm (micrometer). At least some of the plurality of nanowires may include a core wire and a shell wire, and the shell wire surrounds the core wire. The core wire may include a first material and the shell wire may include a second material, and the first material may be different from the second material. The pellicle membrane may further include a capping layer, the capping layer covering at least one surface of the porous thin film. In some example embodiments, the capping layer may cover the first surface of the porous film and a second surface of the porous film, and the first surface of the porous film and the second surface on opposing sides of the porous film. In some example embodiments, the capping layer may include a first material, and the porous film includes a second material, wherein the first material is different from the second material. The capping layer may include a first material selected from the group consisting of silicon carbide (SiC), silicon dioxide (SiO.sub.2), silicon nitride (Si.sub.3N.sub.4), silicon oxynitride (SiON), yttrium oxide (Y2O3), yttrium nitride (YN), barium carbide (BaC.sub.2), barium nitride (Ba(NO.sub.3).sub.2), molybdenum (Mo), ruthenium (Ru), and rhodium (Rh), and a combination thereof [0018-0020] The pellicle may further include a pellicle frame which supports the pellicle membrane. The pellicle frame may be adhered to the porous thin film by an adhesive layer. The pellicle membrane may further include a capping layer, the capping layer covers a first surface of the porous thin film. The pellicle frame may be adhered to the capping layer by an adhesive layer. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, there is provided a photomask assembly comprising a pellicle and a photomask. The pellicle may include a pellicle membrane, the pellicle membrane may include a porous film, and the porous thin film includes a plurality of nanowires patterned across one another to form a net structure. The photomask may include a surface, wherein the pellicle is fixed to the surface of the photomask [0021-0022]. FIGS. 18A and 18B are graphs showing estimation results of extreme ultraviolet (EUV) transmittance relative to the density of a plurality of nanowires, and the thickness of a porous thin film included in a pellicle membrane of a pellicle according to an example embodiment [0046]. Example embodiments provide a pellicle, which may protect a photomask from external defective elements during an exposure process, and limit and/or prevent damage caused by foreign materials. In particular, at least one example embodiment provides a pellicle having a pellicle membrane, which may ensure structural stability and have a high transmittance with respect to the wavelength of the EUV light. In example embodiments, the pellicle may limit and/or prevent thermal damage due to an exposure process. Even if an additional vent hole for outgassing is not prepared, the pellicle may limit and/or prevent contaminants and/or foreign particles from being adsorbed and left on a fine pattern of the photomask. The contaminants and/or foreign particles may grow on the photomask due to a photochemical reaction, which uses ultraviolet (UV) light irradiated during a photolithography process as activation energy and, thereby, resulting in haze defects to the surface of the photomask [0058]. Chao et al. 20230259021 does not describe the overcoating with the CNTs with SiC to followed by heating form SiC nanotubes useful in pellicles. It would have been obvious to modify the processes of forming a pellicle anticipated or rendered obvious by Chao et al. 20230259021 by coating the CNTs with silicon carbide and then heating to remove the CNT core as taught by Ma et al. 20150274543 with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle based upon the use of a similar coating and heating to form silicon carbide nanowire/nanotube which are taught as useful as pellicle films by Jung et al. 20170038676. Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Chao et al. 20230259021, in view of Timmermans et al. 20210191255. Chao et al. 20230259021 does not describe the overcoating with the CNTs with ZrO2 in the pellicle art.. Timmermans et al. 20210191255 illustrates in figures 4A and 4B, a network/mesh of carbon nanotubes which contact each other as shown in figure 4b, which are then coated with B 4 C and then overcoated with 27 cycles of ZrO2 to form a uniform ZrO2 coating [0076]. Figure 6b shows a similar situation where the precoating is Zr and 22 cycles of ZrO2 are coated [0078]. PNG media_image6.png 277 376 media_image6.png Greyscale PNG media_image7.png 292 290 media_image7.png Greyscale The seed material may be selected from the group of: C, Zr, ZrN, Hf, HfN, B, B.sub.4C, BN, Y, YN, La, LaN, SiC, SiN, Ti, TiN, W, Be, Au, Ru, Al, Mo, MoN, Sr, Nb, Sc, Ca, Ni, Ni—P, Ni—B, Cu, Ag. These materials may provide a seeding function for a broad class of materials which may be deposited by ALD and which may form an outer coating with sufficient reliability and EUV transmission. The coating material may be selected from the group of Zr, Al, B, C, Hf, La, Nb, Mo, Ru, Si, Ti or Y; or carbides, nitrides or oxides thereof [0020-0021] It would have been obvious to modify the processes of forming a pellicle anticipated or rendered obvious by Chao et al. 20230259021 by coating the CNTs with ZrO2, ZrO or TiO2 as taught by Timmermans et al. 20210191255 with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle based upon the pellicle of Timmermans et al. 20210191255 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8-15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. 20230161261 Lee et al. 20230161261 teaches the formation of pellicle membranes which are formed of polymer, graphene, a carbon network membrane, carbon nanotubes, silicon carbon nanotubes or bundles of such nanotubes, boron nitride nanotubes or bundles of such nanotubes, carbon nanotube bundles, molybdenum disulfide nanotubes (MoS.sub.2), bundles of molybdenum disulfide nanotubes, molybdenum diselenide nanotubes (MoSe.sub.2), bundles of molybdenum diselenide nanotubes, tungsten disulfide nanotubes (WS.sub.2), bundles of tungsten disulfide nanotubes, tungsten diselenide nanotubes (WSe.sub.2), bundles of tungsten diselenide nanotubes or other suitable material. As used herein, nanotubes refers to single walled nanotubes, double wall nanotubes, multi-wall nanotubes including more than two walls and combinations of such nanotubes [0044]. n other embodiments, the transparent layer 402 includes core-shell nanotubes. FIG. 12 is a perspective view of a core-shell nanotube 1200 useful in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. A core-shell nanotube includes a core nanotube 1202, e.g., a carbon nanotube, and a shell 1204 of a different material, e.g., a shell formed of nanotubes such as carbon nanotubes or non-carbon nanotubes or a shell formed of a 2D layer of carbon or non-carbon containing materials. In some embodiments, the non-carbon nanotubes are silicon carbide nanotubes, boron nitride nanotube, silicon carbide nanotube bundles , boron nitride nanotube bundles , molybdenum disulfide nanotubes (MoS.sub.2), bundles of molybdenum disulfide nanotubes , molybdenum diselenide nanotubes (MoSe.sub.2), bundles of molybdenum diselenide nanotubes , tungsten disulfide nanotubes (WS.sub.2), bundles of tungsten disulfide nanotubes , tungsten diselenide nanotubes (WSe.sub.2), bundles of tungsten diselenide nanotubes or other suitable material. Examples of materials for a 2D layer of non-carbon materials include silicon carbide, boron nitride, molybdenum disulfide (MoS.sub.2), molybdenum diselenide (MoSe.sub.2), tungsten disulfide (WS.sub.2), tungsten diselenide (WSe.sub.2) or other suitable material [0045]. Figure 6B teaches a bundle of nanotubes which are coated with or surrounded by a coating layer 604. The description of materials useful for coating layers 404 and 406 above is applicable to the materials used for coating layer 604. In the embodiment illustrated in FIG. 6B, the coating layer 604 is shown as surrounding the nanotube bundle 602 but is not covering all of the surfaces of the individual nanotubes 600a-600g. In accordance with other embodiments, coating layer 604 coats more of the surfaces of the individual nanotubes 600a and 600b than is depicted in FIG. 6B. For example, coating layer 604 can coat the surfaces of nanotubes 600a-600e and 600g that are exposed on the exterior of the nanotube bundle 602. In such embodiment, the outer surface of nanotube 600f is not coated with coating layer 604. In other embodiments, the outer surface of each of the seven nanotubes 600a-600g are coated with the material making up coating layer 604. In other embodiments, the transparent layer includes individual nanotubes that have been partially or completely coated with coating layer 604, bundled to form nanotube bundle 602 and then the nanotube bundle is coated/surrounded with an additional layer of coating material 604. In some embodiments, the coating layer 604 covers the entire surface of the nanotube upon which it resides; however, in other embodiments, the coating layer covers less than the entire surface of the nanotube upon which it resides [0076-0077] Embodiments in accordance with the present disclosure for forming protective, adhesion or coating layers on a matrix of nanotubes or transparent layer 402 are not limited to utilizing thermal PVD or CVD and plasma enhanced PVD or CVD. For example, such layers can be formed using ion beam deposition techniques. The description above regarding utilizing thermal PVD or CVD and plasma enhanced PVD or CVD also applies to the use of ion beam deposition. At step 1030, a protective layer is formed on the transparent layer or nanotubes of the membrane by a thermal atomic layer deposition process. At step 1040, a coating layer is formed over the protective layer by a plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition. The chamber 942 illustrated in FIG. 10 is an example of a chamber where both thermal atomic layer deposition and plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition can be carried out. Method 1000 is not limited to utilizing a single chamber in which both thermal and plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition is carried out. For example, in other embodiments, the thermal deposition process can be carried out in one chamber and the plasma enhanced deposition can be carried out in another different chamber [0084] PNG media_image8.png 207 262 media_image8.png Greyscale PNG media_image9.png 222 454 media_image9.png Greyscale In some embodiments, the coating layer 404 includes non-metal elements, such as B or Si or compounds that include non-metals, such as B or Si. In some embodiments coating layer 404 includes transition metals such as Zr, Nb or Mo or compounds that include transition metals, such as Zr, Nb or Mo. Examples of compounds containing non-metal or transition metal elements in accordance with the present disclosure include, non-metal silicides, non-metal carbides, non-metal nitrides, transition metal silicides, transition metal carbides, transition metal fluorides and transition metal nitrides. Generally, carbides and silicides have low EUV absorption properties thereby making them good candidates as coating layer materials, especially when coating layers of greater thickness are desired to protect the transparent layer 402 of the pellicle and extend the life of the pellicle. Examples of non-metals, non-metal silicides, non-metal carbides, non-metal nitrides, transition metals, transition metal silicides, transition metal carbides, transition metal fluorides and transition metal nitrides or compounds include boron (B), boron nitride (BN), boron silicon nitride (BNSi), boron carbide (B4C), boron silicon carbide (BCSi), silicon hexaboride (B6Si/borosilicide), silicon mononitride (SiN), silicon nitride (Si3N4), silicon dinitride (SiN2), silicon carbide (SiC), silicon carbon nitride (SiCxNy), niobium (Nb), niobium nitride (NbN), niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide (NbSi2 and Nb5Si3), niobium silicon nitride (NbSiN), niobium titanium nitride (NbTixNy), niobium carbide (Nb4C3), zironcium nitride (ZrN), zirconium fluoride (ZrF4), zirconium silicide (ZrSi2), zirconium carbide (ZrC), yttrium nitride (YN), yttrium fluoride (YF), molybdenum (Mo), molybdenum nitride (MoN2), molybdenum carbide (Mo4C and Mo2C), molybdenum disilicide (MoSi2), molybdenum silicide (Mo5Si3), molybdenum silicon nitride (MoSixNy), ruthenium-niobium alloys (RuNb), ruthenium silicon nitride (RuSiN), titanium nitride (TiN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCxNy), hafnium nitride (HfNx), hafnium fluoride (HfF4), vanadium nitride (VN). Materials for coating layer 404 exclude materials that include higher valence oxides, such as TiO.sub.2, V.sub.2O.sub.5, ZrO.sub.2, Ta.sub.2O.sub.5, MoO.sub.3, WO.sub.3, CeO.sub.2, Er.sub.2O.sub.3, SiO.sub.2, Y.sub.2O.sub.3, Nb.sub.2O.sub.5, V.sub.2O.sub.3 and HfO.sub.2. n some embodiments, materials for coating layer 404 are selected from materials that do not include higher valence oxides, such as boron (B), boron silicon nitride (BNSi), silicon hexaboride (B6Si/borosilicide), silicon nitride (Si3N4), silicon dinitride (SiN2), niobium (Nb), niobium nitride (NbN), niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide (NbSi2 and Nb5Si3), niobium silicon nitride (NbSiN), niobium titanium nitride (NbTixNy), niobium carbide (Nb4C3), zironcium nitride (ZrN), zirconium fluoride (ZrF4), zirconium silicide (ZrSi2), zirconium carbide (ZrC), yttrium nitride (YN), yttrium fluoride (YF), molybdenum (Mo), molybdenum nitride (MoN2), molybdenum disilicide (MoSi2), molybdenum silicide (Mo5Si3), molybdenum silicon nitride (MoSixNy), ruthenium-niobium alloys (RuNb), ruthenium silicon nitride (RuSiN), titanium nitride (TiN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCxNy), hafnium nitride (HfNx), hafnium fluoride (HfF4) or vanadium nitride (VN). In some embodiments, materials for coating layer 404 are selected from materials that do not include ruthenium or molybdenum, such as boron (B), boron silicon nitride (BNSi), silicon nitride (Si3N4), silicon dinitride (SiN2), silicon hexaboride (B6Si/borosilicide), niobium (Nb), niobium nitride (NbN), niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide (NbSi2 and Nb5Si3), niobium silicon nitride (NbSiN), niobium titanium nitride (NbTixNy), niobium carbide (Nb4C3), zironcium nitride (ZrN), zirconium fluoride (ZrF4), zirconium silicide (ZrSi2), zirconium carbide (ZrC), yttrium nitride (YN), yttrium fluoride (YF), titanium nitride (TiN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCxNy), hafnium nitride (HfNx), hafnium fluoride (HfF4) or vanadium nitride (VN). In some embodiments, the coating layer 404 includes boron silicon nitride (BNSi), boron silicon carbide (BCSi), molybdenum carbide (Mo.sub.4C) or molybdenum carbide (Mo.sub.2C). In some embodiments, the coating layer 404 includes one or more of the following silicides, zirconium silicide (ZrSi2), silicon hexaboride (B6Si/borosilicide), niobium silicide (NbSi2 and Nb5Si3), molybdenum disilicide (MoSi2) or molybdenum silicide (Mo5Si3). In some embodiments, the coating layer 404 includes one or more of the following carbides, silicon carbide (SiC), molybdenum carbide (MoC, Mo4C and Mo2C), zirconium carbide (ZrC), niobium carbide (Nb4C3) or boron carbide (B4C) [0059 -0064]. The coating layers can be 1-10 nm [0049] The optical assembly of claim 1, wherein the coating layer includes non-carbon containing nanotubes or is a 2-dimensional film (claim 8) Lee et al. 20230161261 does not exemplify a pellicle including the bundled nanotubes of figure 6B where the bundled nanotubes are surrounded by another 2D materials and the nanotubes and 2D materials are BN, SiC, MoS2, MoSe2, WS2, WSe2, SnS2, SnSe, ZrO2, ZrO and/or TiO2. With respect to claims 8-15 , it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to form a pellicle membrane including silicon carbide nanotube bundles, boron nitride nanotube bundles,, bundles of molybdenum disulfide nanotubes, bundles of molybdenum diselenide nanotubes, bundles of tungsten disulfide nanotubes and bundles of tungsten diselenide nanotubes taught at [0045] and to over coat these bundles with materials such as boron nitride, silicon carbide as taught at [0059-0064] and claim 8 and to mount the resulting pellicle membrane on a frame as taught with respect to figures 3B and 3C with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle With respect to claims 17 and 19-20 , it would have been obvious t one of ordinary skill in the art to form a pellicle membrane where the bundles of nanotubes illustrated in figure 6B are core/shell nanotubes where the core of a carbon or non-carbon material and the shell is a non-carbon or carbon materials as discussed at [0045] where the core and shell are a double wall or multi-wall nanotubes as discussed at [0044] and to overcoat the bundles with multiple 2D layers of materials such as boron nitride, silicon carbide as taught at [0059-0064] and claim 8 and to mount the resulting pellicle membrane on a frame as taught with respect to figures 3B and 3C with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle With respect to claims 17-20 , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form a pellicle membrane where the bundles of nanotubes illustrated in figure 6B are core/shell nanotubes where the core of a non-carbon material and the shell is a carbon nanotube material as discussed at [0045] where the core and shell are a double wall or multi-wall nanotubes as discussed at [0044] and to overcoat the bundles with multiple 2D layers of materials such as boron nitride, silicon carbide as taught at [0059-0064] and claim 8 and to mount the resulting pellicle membrane on a frame as taught with respect to figures 3B and 3C with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu et al. 20220260932 Hsu et al. 20220260932 in FIG. 4 illustrates a cross-sectional view of the membrane 306, constructed in accordance with some embodiments. The membrane 306 includes a transparent layer 402 or core material layer of one or more materials including silicon, such as polycrystalline silicon (poly-Si), amorphous silicon (a-Si), doped silicon (such as phosphorous doped silicon SiP or SiC) or a silicon-based compound, such as SiN or MoSi.sub.xN.sub.y or combination (SiN/MoSiN). Alternatively, the transparent layer 402 includes polymer, graphene, carbon network membrane, carbon nanotubes, silicon carbon nanotube, boron nitride nanotube, carbon nanotube bundles or other suitable material, including bundles of nanotubes. In some embodiments, the membrane 306 is characterized by the absence of oxygen containing materials, e.g., SiO.sub.2. Membranes 306 without oxygen containing materials are less susceptible to degradation caused by H.sup.+ radicals that membranes 306 are exposed to during the photolithography process or during maintenance of the photolithography system. When a membrane 306 containing oxygen containing materials, such as SiO.sub.2 is exposed to H+ radicals, peeling of coatings provided on the SiO.sub.2 has been observed. The transparent layer 402 has a thickness with enough mechanical strength, but in some embodiments, not a thickness that degrades the transparency of the membrane to extreme ultraviolet radiation from the radiation source by more than 15% in some embodiments, more than 10% in some embodiments or more than 5% in some embodiments. In some examples, the transparent layer 402 has a thickness ranging between 30 nm and 50 nm [0042]. FIG. 5B is an illustration of a covering layer on an external surface and on an internal surface of a nanotube in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. FIG. 5B is an illustration of a cross-section of a coated carbon nanotube in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. FIG. 5B illustrates how in accordance with some embodiments of the present disclosure, both the external surface 504 of carbon nanotube 500 and the internal surface 506 of carbon nanotube 500 are coated with coating material 502 [0010,0066]. Figurer 6B is a cross-sectional view of a nanotube bundle including a covering layer in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. Referring to FIG. 6B, in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure, the nanotube bundle 602 is coated with or surrounded by a coating layer 604. The description of materials useful for coating layers 404 and 406 above is applicable to the materials used for coating layer 604. In the embodiment illustrated in FIG. 6B, the coating layer 604 is shown as surrounding the nanotube bundle 602 but is not covering all of the surfaces of the individual nanotubes 600a-600g. In accordance with other embodiments, coating layer 604 coats more of the surfaces of the individual nanotubes 600a-600b than is depicted in FIG. 6B. For example, coating layer 604 can coat the surfaces of nanotubes 600a-600e and 600g that are exposed on the exterior of the nanotube bundle 602. In such embodiment, the outer surface of nanotube 600f is not coated with coating layer 604. In other embodiments, the outer surface of each of the seven nanotubes 600a-600g are coated with the material making up coating layer 604. In other embodiments the transparent layer includes individual nanotubes that have been partially or completely coated with coating layer 604, bundled to form nanotube bundle 602 and then the nanotube bundle is coated/surrounded with an additional layer of coating material 604. In some embodiments, the coating layer 604 covers the entire surface of the nanotube upon which it resides; however, in other embodiments, the coating layer covers less than the entire surface of the nanotube upon which it resides [0070]. In some embodiments, the coating layer 404 includes boron (B), boron nitride (BN), boron silicon nitride (BNSi), boron carbide (B4C), boron silicon carbide (BCSi), silicon mononitride (SiN), silicon nitride (Si3N4), silicon dinitride (SiN2), silicon carbide (SiC), silicon carbon nitride (SiCxNy), niobium (Nb), niobium nitride (NbN), niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide (NbSi2), niobium silicon nitride (NbSiN), niobium titanium nitride (NbTixNy), zironcium nitride (ZrN), zirconium fluoride (ZrF4), yttrium nitride (YN), yttrium fluoride (YF), molybdenum (Mo), molybdenum nitride (MoN2), molybdenum carbide (Mo4C and Mo2C), molybdenum silicide (MoSi2), molybdenum silicon nitride (MoSixNy), ruthenium-niobium alloys (RuNb), ruthenium silicon nitride (RuSiN), titanium nitride (TiN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCxNy), hafnium nitride (HfNx), hafnium fluoride (HfF4) or vanadium nitride (VN). Materials for coating layer 404 exclude materials that include higher valence oxides, such as TiO.sub.2, V.sub.2O.sub.5, ZrO.sub.2, Ta.sub.2O.sub.5, MoO.sub.3, WO.sub.3, CeO.sub.2, Er.sub.2O.sub.3, SiO.sub.2, Y.sub.2O.sub.3, Nb.sub.2O.sub.5, V.sub.2O.sub.3 and HfO.sub.2. In some embodiments, materials for coating layer 404 are selected from materials that do not include higher valence oxides, such as boron (B), boron silicon nitride (BNSi), silicon nitride (Si3N4), silicon dinitride (SiN2), niobium (Nb), niobium nitride (NbN), niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide (NbSi2), niobium silicon nitride (NbSiN), niobium titanium nitride (NbTixNy), zironcium nitride (ZrN), zirconium fluoride (ZrF4), yttrium nitride (YN), yttrium fluoride (YF), molybdenum (Mo), molybdenum nitride (MoN2), molybdenum silicide (MoSi2), molybdenum silicon nitride (MoSixNy), ruthenium-niobium alloys (RuNb), ruthenium silicon nitride (RuSiN), titanium nitride (TiN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCxNy), hafnium nitride (HfNx), hafnium fluoride (HfF4) or vanadium nitride (VN). In some embodiments, materials for coating layer 404 are selected from materials that do not include ruthenium or molybdenum, such as boron (B), boron silicon nitride (BNSi), silicon nitride (Si3N4), silicon dinitride (SiN2), niobium (Nb), niobium nitride (NbN), niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide (NbSi2), niobium silicon nitride (NbSiN), niobium titanium nitride (NbTixNy), zironcium nitride (ZrN), zirconium fluoride (ZrF4), yttrium nitride (YN), yttrium fluoride (YF), titanium nitride (TiN), titanium carbon nitride (TiCxNy), hafnium nitride (HfNx), hafnium fluoride (HfF4) or vanadium nitride (VN). In some embodiments, the coating layer 404 includes boron silicon nitride (BNSi), boron silicon carbide (BCSi), molybdenum carbide (Mo4C) or molybdenum carbide (Mo2C).[0055- 0058]. PNG media_image8.png 207 262 media_image8.png Greyscale PNG media_image10.png 560 284 media_image10.png Greyscale In accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure, the carbon nanotubes are single wall nanotubes or multi-walled nanotubes. In some embodiments, the nanotubes are carbon nanotubes. The nanotubes may be oriented nanotubes or they may be non-oriented nanotubes [0065]. Hsu et al. 20220260932 does not exemplify a pellicle including the bundled nanotubes of figure 6B where the bundled nanotubes are surrounded by another 2D materials and the nanotubes and 2D materials are BN, SiC, MoS2, MoSe2, WS2, WSe2, SnS2, SnSe, ZrO2, ZrO and/or TiO2. With respect to claims 8-15 , it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to form a pellicle including bundles of silicon carbide nanotube or boron nitride nanotubes taught at [0042] and to over coat these bundles with materials such as boron nitride or silicon carbide as taught at [0055] and to mount the resulting pellicle membrane on a frame as taught with respect to figures 3B and 3C with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. 20230161261, in view of Timmermans et al. 20180329291 Timmermans et al. 20180329291 teaches that The CNTs may also be bundled within the CNT film in the sense that a plurality of individual CNTs form a bundle (i.e., a string or rope-like structure), wherein the CNT film is formed of a plurality of bundles forming a web of aligned or randomly oriented CNT bundles. A CNT bundle may include for instance 2-20 individual CNTs. In a CNT bundle, individual CNTs may be aligned and joined along their longitudinal directions. CNTs of a bundle may also be joined end-to-end such that the length of the CNT bundle is greater than the length of the individual CNTs. The CNTs may typically be joined by van der Waals forces [0059]. These may be coated to protect the CNTs [0060]. The thickness of the CNT pellicle membrane 102 may be in the range of 5-50 nm. The thickness of the CNT pellicle membrane 102 may be greater depending on the porosity of the CNT pellicle membrane [0072]. Lee et al. 20230161261 does not teach the alignment of the bundles in the pellicle art. In addition to the basis above , it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to modify the pellicles rendered obvious by Lee et al. 20230161261 by forming them aligned rather than randomly oriented based upon the disclosure of both at [0059] of Timmermans et al. 20180329291, noting that Timmermans et al. 20180329291 also teaches the coating over nanotubes for protection at [0060] 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu et al. 20220260932, in view of Timmermans et al. 20180329291 . Hsu et al. 20220260932 does not teach the alignment of the bundles in the pellicle art. In addition to the basis above , it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to modify the pellicles rendered obvious by Hsu et al. 20220260932 by forming them aligned rather than randomly oriented based upon the disclosure of both at [0059] of Timmermans et al. 20180329291, noting that Timmermans et al. 20180329291 also teaches the coating over nanotubes for protection at [0060]. While this rejection is directed to the embodiment of claim 16, the modification also includes embodiments bounded by claims 8-15 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4 and 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chao et al. 202320205073, in view of Nishimura et al. WO 2023008532 and Bi et al. CN 101259960 . Chao et al. 20230205073 teaches with respect to figures 5A and 5b, the formation of CNTs, dispersion of them in solution, filtering them on a mesh/porous substrate [0053] while removing the solvent, using this (filter) substrate (80) to support the CNT pellicle (90) while attaching the frame (15) and then coating the result with boron nitride [0054,0069-0072] PNG media_image4.png 311 141 media_image4.png Greyscale PNG media_image5.png 235 156 media_image5.png Greyscale FIGS. 8 A, 8 B and 8 C show manufacturing processes of multiwall nanotubes in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. In some embodiments, multiwall nanotubes are formed by CVD by using single wall nanotubes as seeds, as shown in FIG. 8 A. In some embodiments, single wall nanotubes, such as carbon nanotubes, BN nanotubes or TMD nanotubes formed by CVD are placed over a substrate. Then, source materials, such as source gases, are provided over the substrate with the seed nanotubes [0055]. In some embodiments, the two-dimensional material layer 120 include at least one of boron nitride (BN), and/or transition metal dichalcogenides (TMDs), represented by MX.sub.2, where M=Mo, W, Pd, Pt, and/or Hf, and X=S, Se and/or Te. In some embodiments, a TMD is one of MoS.sub.2, MoSe.sub.2, WS.sub.2 or WSe.sub.2. In some embodiments, a thickness of the two-dimensional material layer 120 is in a range from about 0.3 nm to about 3 nm and is in a range from about 0.5 nm to about 1.5 nm in other embodiments. In some embodiments, a number of the two-dimensional material layers is 1 to about 20, and is 2 to about 5 in other embodiments. In some embodiments, the two-dimensional layers are formed by CVD using a transition metal source gas and a chalcogen source gas similar to the processes as explained with respect to FIGS. 8A-8C. In some embodiments, the two-dimensional layer includes graphene formed by CVD using a carbon containing gas. As shown in FIG. 9A, the growth of the two-dimensional material layer starts at and grows out from the intersection, as the seeding sites, of the nanotube network. In some embodiments, the growth of the two-dimensional material layer is combined with the growth of the outer tubes, sequentially or individually. In some embodiments, the BN or TMD outer tubes are formed around the single wall (or multiwall) nanotubes and the two-dimensional layers are continuously formed to fill the voids [0064-0065]. In some embodiments, each of the nanotubes of the multiwall nanotube is one selected from the group consisting of a carbon nanotube, a boron nitride nanotube, a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD) nanotube, where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In some embodiments, at least two of the tubes of the multiwall nanotube are made of a different material from each other. In some embodiments, adjacent two layers (tubes) of the multiwall nanotube are made of a different material from each other. In some embodiments, an outermost nanotube of the multiwall nanotube is a non-carbon based nanotube [0033]. Nishimura et al. WO 2023008532 (machine translation attached) teaches "BNNT film" can refer to a connected arrangement of BNNTs, such as meshes, webs, grids, etc. formed from individual BNNTs or bundles of BNNTs. Individual BNNTs (single-walled BNNTs or multi-walled BNNTs, MWBNNTs) of a BNNT film can be aligned to form bundles. Such bundles of aligned BNNTs tend to form spontaneously during the fabrication of BNNT films. The BNNT bundles in the BNNT film or the BNNT bundles can be randomly arranged within the BNNT film. However, the BNNTs or BNNT bundles of the BNNT film may be arranged or aligned along a critical or principal direction, or along multiple principal directions. The BNNTs in the BNNT film can also be single-walled BNNTs (SWBNNTs) or multi-walled BNNTs (MWBNNTs). Thus, the BNNT film may be formed by SWBNNTs or bundles of SWBNNTs, or even MWBNNTs or bundles of MWBNNTs.[0016-0019]. The protective film is, for example, provided on one side or both sides of the BNNT film, and specifically includes SiO .sub.x (x ≦ 2), Sia N .sub.b (a/ .sub.b is 0.7 to 1.5), SiON , .sub.Y2O3 .sub., YN, Mo, Ru, Rb, Sr, Y, Zr, Nb, .sub.B4C , SiC and Rh. As the coating, for example, the material used for the protective film can be used [0024]. The BNNT are formed, captured on a filter and then pressed against an adhesive coated frame and the excess trimmed [0040-0042]. Bi et al. CN 101259960 (machine translation attached) teaches in embodiment 3, the coating of carbon nanotubes/nanowire with boron nitride (see figure 3), followed by heating the CNT/BN to 800 degrees C to remove the carbon (CNTYs) to yield hollow/interconnected BN nanotubes illustrated in figure 4 (see page 5) PNG media_image11.png 330 588 media_image11.png Greyscale Chao et al. 20230205073 does not teach the heating to remove the CNTs after the coating illustrated in figure 13A. It would have been obvious to extend the process of forming the CNTs of Chao et al. 20230205073, dispersing them in a solution, filtering them on a mesh/porous membrane, attaching a frame, trimming the CNT pellicle membrane and over coating the CNTs with boron nitride by heating the BN/CNT in the presence of oxygen as taught in Bi et al. CN 101259960 with a reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle with a BNNT pellicle membrane based upon these being known in the art as evidenced by Nishimura et al. WO 2023008532 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 08-36 AIA Claim s 8-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12461447 in view of Lee et al. JP 2019028462 Claim 13 recites “A method, comprising: generating extreme ultraviolet (EUV) radiation in a lithography system; projecting the EUV radiation to a mask pellicle system, wherein the mask pellicle system comprises a mask a pellicle membrane mounted on the mask, the pellicle membrane comprising: a matrix of a plurality of nanotubes, the plurality of nanotubes including nanotubes having a core shell structure ; and a coating layer comprising a first coating layer on a first side of the pellicle membrane distal from the mask and a second coating layer on a second side of the pellicle membrane proximal to the mask, the first coating layer and the second coating layer independently including a compound selected from a non-metal carbide, a non-metal silicide, a transition metal carbide or a transition metal silicide; and directing the EUV radiation reflected from the mask to a semiconductor substrate to expose a resist layer disposed on the semiconductor substrate.” Claim 15 recites “The method of claim 14, wherein the compound of the first coating layer and the second coating layer includes one or more of boron carbide (B.sub.4C), boron silicon carbide (BCSi), silicon hexaboride (B.sub.6Si), silicon carbide (SiC) , niobium monosilicide (NbSi), niobium silicide, niobium carbide (Nb.sub.4C.sub.3), zirconium silicide (ZrSi.sub.2), zirconium carbide (ZrC), molybdenum carbide, molybdenum disilicide (MoSi.sub.2) and molybdenum silicide (Mo.sub.5Si.sub.3).” Claim 16 recites” The method of claim 13, wherein the nanotubes having a core shell structure comprise a carbon nanotube core and a shell comprising molybdenum disulfide (MoS.sub.2), molybdenum diselenide (MoSe.sub.2), tungsten disulfide (WS.sub.2) or tungsten diselenide (WSe.sub.2).” Claim 18 recites: “The method of claim 17, wherein the coating layer is on each individual nanotube of a given bundle of the nanotubes having a core shell structure .” Claim 20 recites” “The method of claim 13, wherein the coating layer includes non-carbon containing nanotubes or is a 2-dimensional film.” Lee et al. JP 2019028462 (machine translation attached) teaches a pellicle membrane which may include a substance having a two-dimensional crystal structure, that is, a 2D substance. For example, the pellicle membrane 130 may include a 2D material including at least one of h-BN, silicon (Si), phosphorus (P), boron (B), and graphene. Further, the thickness of the pellicle membrane 130 is approximately 5 nm to 50 nm [0077]. A protective film is formed on at least one of the two surfaces 130a and 130b of the pellicle membrane 130. Such a protective film further enhances the durability of the pellicle membrane 130 in an exposure process using light in the extreme ultraviolet (EUV) region, and reduces or minimizes deformation of the pellicle membrane 130 that may occur due to heat accumulation. The protective film also has excellent physicochemical durability so that the pellicle membrane 130 is not damaged by exposure to light in the extreme ultraviolet (EUV) region for a certain period of time or by a surface cleaning process. Can be granted. The protective film includes a carbon-based material, a two-dimensional (2D) material, a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD), ruthenium (Ru), molybdenum (Mo), silicon (Si), zirconium (Zr), boron ( B) and / or silicon nitride (SiN) may be included. Here, the carbon-based material includes, for example, amorphous carbon, graphene, nano graphite, carbon nanosheet, carbon nanotube, SiC, and B4C. At least one of them may be included. The TMD includes a metal element, for example, a chalcogen element of one of Mo, W, Nb, V, Ta, Ti, Zr, Hf, Tc and Re and one of S, Se and Te. But you can. The two-dimensional material may include one of Cu, Ga, In, Sn, Ge, and Pb [0079-0080]. A frame 50 may be provided between the pellicle membrane 40 and the photomask 30. Here, the frame 50 is provided at an edge portion of the photomask 30 and plays a role of supporting the separated door lock pellicle membrane 40 at a predetermined interval from the photomask 30. For example, the height of the frame 50 is also about 1 mm to 10 mm so that the distance between the pellicle membrane 40 and the photomask 30 is about 1 mm to 10 mm. The description related to the layers constituting the frame 50 will be described later [0065] PNG media_image12.png 154 217 media_image12.png Greyscale The claims of U.S. Patent No. 12461447 embrace the invention of claims 8-15, except for the recitation of a frame to space the pellicle membrane. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to practice the invention of the claims which recites the structure of the pellicle and that it is mounted to a photomask (claim 13) where the a bundle of core shell nanotubes (claim 18) where the shell is molybdenum disulfide (MoS.sub.2), molybdenum diselenide (MoSe.sub.2), tungsten disulfide (WS.sub.2) or tungsten diselenide (WSe.sub.2).” (claim 16) and the coating layer is a 2D or non-carbon nanotube material (claim 20) which includes silicon carbide (claim 15) where the resulting pellicle film is spaced from the photomask using a frame as is known in the art from figures 1 and thew associated text of Lee et al. JP 2019028462 with a reasonable expectation of forming as useful pellicle/mask composite which renders the pellicle and frame of instant claims 8-15 obvious . 08-37 AIA Claim s 1-4 and 6-7 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1-21 of copending Application No. 18/139266 (Chao et al. 20230259021) , in view of Kawahara et al. WO 2024204107. Claim 11 recites: PNG media_image13.png 325 625 media_image13.png Greyscale Claim 12 recites PNG media_image14.png 72 591 media_image14.png Greyscale Claims 13 and 14 recite PNG media_image15.png 181 584 media_image15.png Greyscale Claim 15 recites: PNG media_image16.png 70 586 media_image16.png Greyscale Claim 18 recites PNG media_image17.png 95 620 media_image17.png Greyscale Kawahara et al. WO 2024204107 (machine translation attached) describes the steps of forming the pellicle. First, in step (PE1), carbon nanotubes are dispersed in a liquid to prepare a carbon nanotube dispersion in which the carbon nanotubes are dispersed. The liquid is preferably a liquid containing water. The carbon nanotube dispersion may contain only carbon nanotubes, or may contain, in addition to the carbon nanotubes, various additives such as dispersants that disperse the carbon nanotubes. Next, in step (PE2), the dispersed carbon nanotubes are allowed to settle and deposit on the breathable member. For example, the carbon nanotube dispersion prepared in step (PE1) is filtered through a filtration membrane as a breathable member, causing the carbon nanotubes to settle and deposit, forming a mat-like carbon nanotube film on the filtration membrane. It is preferable to use, for example, a membrane filter as the filtration membrane. Next, in step (PE3), the filtration membrane is removed from the mat-shaped carbon nanotube membrane to obtain a pellicle membrane containing carbon nanotubes. Before removing the filtration membrane from the mat-shaped fiber membrane, or after removing the filtration membrane from the mat-shaped fiber membrane, a drying step may be performed as necessary. The obtained pellicle membrane is a free-standing membrane. The manufacturing method of the first embodiment may include a step (P7) of providing an adhesive layer on at least a portion of the support surface 34 of the frame 31, as necessary. When an adhesive layer is provided on at least a portion of the support surface 34 of the frame 31, the pellicle membrane 10 is installed so as to be supported by the support surface 34 of the frame 31 via the adhesive layer. When various adhesives are used for the adhesive layer, the step of providing the adhesive layer involves applying an adhesive to the support surface 34 to provide an adhesive layer containing the adhesive [0070-0074]. Claims 1-21 of copending Application No. 18/139266 recite each step except for the formation of the pellicle membrane of the inner (CNT) nanotubes by filtration. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to modify the process recited in copending Application No. 18/139266 by dispersing the CNTs , filtering them on a porous substrate and attaching the resulting CNT membrane to the frame as taught by Kawahara et al. WO 2024204107 ( noting the claims 12 and 15), coating the CNTs with boron nitride or metal dichalcogenides as recited in claim 13 and 18, and heating the result in the presence of oxygen to remove the carbon CNTs as recited in claim 14 with as reasonable expectation of forming a useful pellicle based upon this technique being known in the art for forming CNT pellicles . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chao et al. 20230044415 teaches The main membrane includes a network structure of a plurality of multiwall nanotubes each having a plurality of coaxial tubes, and at least two of the plurality of coaxial tubes are made of different materials from each other. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, each of the plurality of coaxial tubes is one selected from the group consisting of a carbon nanotube, a boron nitride nanotube, a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD) nanotube, where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, an innermost tube of the plurality of coaxial tubes is one selected from the group consisting of a carbon nanotube, a boron nitride nanotube, a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD) nanotube, where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, each of the plurality of coaxial tubes other than the innermost tube is made of carbon, boron nitride nanotube, transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD), where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, an outermost tube of the plurality of coaxial tubes is made of at least one selected from the group consisting of HfO.sub.2, Al.sub.2O.sub.3, ZrO.sub.2, Y.sub.2O.sub.3, La.sub.2O.sub.3, B.sub.4C, YN, Si.sub.3N.sub.4, BN, NbN, RuNb, YF.sub.3, TiN, ZrN, Ru, Nb, Y, Sc, Ni, Mo, W, Pt, and Bi. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, each of the plurality of multiwall nanotubes has three or four coaxial tubes, and at least three of the three or four coaxial tubes are made of different materials from each other. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the main membrane further includes a plurality of single wall nanotubes. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the first layer includes a two-dimensional material in which one or more two-dimensional layers are stacked. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the two-dimensional material includes at least one selected from the group consisting of boron nitride (BN), graphene, and a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD), where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a thickness of the first layer is in a range from 0.3 nm to 3 nm. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a number of the one or more two-dimensional layers of the first layer is 1 to 20. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the first layer is disposed between the support frame and the main membrane. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a part of the main membrane is disposed between the first layer and the support frame. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the pellicle further includes a second layer. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the main membrane is disposed between the first layer and the second layer. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the second layer includes a two-dimensional material in which one or more two-dimensional layers are stacked. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the two-dimensional material includes at least one selected from the group consisting of boron nitride (BN), graphene, and a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD), where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a thickness of the first layer is in a range from 0.3 nm to 3 nm. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a number of the one or more two-dimensional layers of the first layer is 1 to 20. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the pellicle further includes a protection layer disposed over both sides of the first layer. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the protection layer includes at least one selected from the group consisting of HfO.sub.2, Al.sub.2O.sub.3, ZrO.sub.2, Y.sub.2O.sub.3, and La.sub.2O.sub.3. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the protection layer includes at least one selected from the group consisting of B.sub.4C, YN, Si.sub.3N.sub.4, BN, NbN, RuNb, YF.sub.3, TiN, and ZrN. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the protection layer includes a metal layer made of at least one selected from the group consisting of Ru, Nb, Y, Sc, Ni, Mo, W, Pt, and Bi. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a thickness of the protection layer is in a range from 0.1 nm to 5 nm. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the protection layer is also formed to cover the plurality of nanotubes of the main membrane. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a material of the protection layer is the same as a material of an outermost one of the plurality of coaxial tubes. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the plurality of multiwall nanotubes include a plurality of first multiwall nanotubes and a plurality of second multiwall nanotubes different from the plurality of first multiwall nanotubes. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a number of wall layers of each the plurality of first multiwall nanotubes is different from a number of wall layers of each of the plurality of second multiwall nanotubes. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a number of wall layers of each the plurality of first multiwall nanotubes is the same as a number of wall layers of each of the plurality of second multiwall nanotubes. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a layer structure in terms of material of each the plurality of first multiwall nanotubes is different from a layer structure in terms of material of each of the plurality of second multiwall nanotubes. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the main membrane further includes a plurality of flakes comprising two-dimensional material in which one or more two-dimensional layers are stacked. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the two-dimensional material includes at least one selected from the group consisting of boron nitride (BN), graphene, MoS.sub.2, MoSe.sub.2, WS.sub.2, and WSe.sub.2. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a size of each of the plurality of flakes is in a range from 10 nm.sup.2 to 10 μm.sup.2. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a thickness of each of the plurality of flakes is in a range from 0.3 nm to 3 nm. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a number of the one or more two-dimensional layers of each of the plurality of flakes is 1 to 20 [0098] In accordance with another aspect of the present disclosure, in a method of manufacturing a pellicle for an extreme ultraviolet (EUV) reflective mask, a nanotube layer including a plurality of nanotubes and flakes of one or more two-dimensional materials is formed over a support substrate, a pellicle frame is formed over the first cover layer, the nanotube layer is cut to form a cut pellicle membrane, and a first cover layer an a second cover layer are formed to encapsulate the cut pellicle membrane. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, the nanotube layer includes a network structure of a plurality of multiwall coaxial nanotubes, and at least two tubes of the plurality of multiwall coaxial nanotubes are made of different materials from each other. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, each of the one or more two-dimensional materials includes at least one selected from the group consisting of boron nitride (BN), graphene, MoS.sub.2, MoSe.sub.2, WS.sub.2, and WSe.sub.2. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a size of each of the flakes is in a range from 10 nm.sup.2 to 10 μm.sup.2. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a thickness of each of flakes is in a range from 0.3 nm to 3 nm. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, a number of the one or more two-dimensional layers of each of the flakes is 1 to 20. In one or more of the foregoing and following embodiments, each of the plurality of multiwall coaxial nanotubes is one selected from the group consisting of a carbon nanotube, a boron nitride nanotube, a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD) nanotube, where TMD is represented by MX.sub.2, where M is one or more of Mo, W, Pd, Pt, or Hf, and X is one or more of S, Se or Te. Vermeullen et al. WO 2022184373 teaches an apparatus for treating the carbon-based membrane to obtain a pre-selected bonding configuration or chirality, which comprises a heat source and a gas supply (19) for treating at least portion of the carbon-based membrane with a reactive gas (20) or plasma formed from the reactive gas to selectively remove carbon nanotubes with the (m,n) chirality (excluding (m,0) and (m,m)) chirality from the carbon-based membrane, such that the treated carbon-based membrane comprises 65% or more carbon nanotubes having zigzag and/or armchair chirality; Shin et al. 20180149966 teaches graphene pellicle membranes [0109]. The protective layer PL10 may include, for example, at least one selected from a carbon-based material, a metal chalcogenide-based material, a silicon derivative, and a metal oxide. The carbon-based material may include at least one selected from amorphous carbon, graphene, nano-graphite, carbon nanosheet, carbon nanotube, silicon carbide (SiC), and boron carbide (B4C). The metal chalcogenide-based material may include, for example, a transition metal dichalcogenide (TMD). As a specific example, the metal chalcogenide-based material may include one metal element selected from the group consisting of Mo, W, Nb, V, Ta, Ti, Zr, Hf, Tc, Re, Cu, Ga, In, Sn, Ge, and Pb, and one chalcogen element selected from the group consisting of S, Se, and Te. When the protective layer PL10 includes the carbon-based material or the metal chalcogenide-based material, excellent uniformity and transmittance may be secured. In particular, the TMD may have a surface roughness of several nanometers or less and may have a high transmittance of 90% or more with respect to EUV light. However, the carbon-based material and the metal chalcogenide-based material, which are applied to the protective layer PL10, are merely examples, and various materials may also be applied to the protective layer PL10. Also, the protective layer PL10 may include other materials except for the carbon-based material or the metal chalcogenide-based material. For example, the protective layer PL10 may include a silicon derivative or a metal oxide. The silicon derivative may include, for example, at least one selected from the group consisting of Si, SiOx, and Si.sub.xN.sub.y. SiO.sub.x may be SiO.sub.2, and Si.sub.xN.sub.y may be Si.sub.3N.sub.4. The metal oxide may include, for example, at least one metal element selected from the group consisting of Hf, Al, Mg, Zr, Cu, Ni, Zn, and Ti, and an oxygen (O) atom. Also, the protective layer PL10 may include a metal, a metallic compound, or a 2D material [0145]. Huynh et al. WO 2020243113 teaches in example 17, a method of forming a carbon nanotube membrane, comprising drawing a first layer of nanofibers into a first sheet, drawing a second layer of nanofibers into a second sheet, partially densifying at least one of the first layer and the second layer, forming a filtered film on a frame, forming the first layer and the second layer on the frame, and joining the first layer and the second layer to the filtered film by exposure to a solvent steam [0020]. Each of these three different types of carbon nanotubes has different properties. In one example, few wall carbon nanotubes and single wall carbon nanotubes can be more conveniently dispersed in a solvent (i.e., with the majority of nanotubes suspended individually and not adsorbed onto other nanotubes) for subsequent formation into a sheet of randomly oriented carbon nanotubes. This ability of individual nanotubes to be uniformly dispersed in a solvent can in turn produce a dimensionally uniform nanotube film formed by removing the solvent from the suspended nanofibers. This configuration of nanofiber sheet is sometimes referred to as a “filtered film.'’ This physical uniformity (further improved by stacking multiple filtered films on one another) can also improve the uniformity of the properties across the film (e.g., transparency to radiation). The strength of van der Waals attraction between nanofibers also differs between single/few wall nanofibers and multiwall nanofibers. Generally, single/few wall nanofibers have a greater van der Waals attraction to each other than that observed for multi wall nanofibers. This increased attraction between single/few wall nanofibers can improve the ability of few/single wall carbon nanotubes to adhere to one another to form a coherent nanofiber structure, such as a filtered film. The sheets or films formed from single wall carbon nanotubes and few wall carbon nanotubes are able to conform to a topography of an underlying surface at smaller dimensions than sheets or films formed from multi wall carbon nanotubes. In some examples, sheets or films formed from single wall carbon nanotubes and/or few wall carbon nanotubes can conform to a topography of an underlying substrate as small as 10 nm, which is at least 50% smaller than the feature size a multiwall carbon nanotube film can conform to because of the larger diameter of multiwall carbon nanotubes. In some cases, the multiwall carbon nanotubes are more likely than single/few wall nanotubes to agglomerate together and thereby produce a structurally non- uniform film that is less likely to conform and/or adhere to an underlying surface. Filtered films, particularly those made with single and/or few wall carbon nanotubes also generally have greater transparency to some wavelengths of radiation. In some examples, transmittance of incident radiation can be as high as 90% or 95%. In some cases, this transmittance is significantly higher than that observed in drawn sheets of multi wall carbon nanotubes (such as those drawn from a carbon nanotube forest, described below). While not wishing to be bound by theory, it is believed that the aligned orientation of nanotubes in a drawn sheet increases scattering of the radiation relative to a filtered film. In part, the greater- transparency of filtered films (with their randomly oriented nanotubes) has prompted interest in forming transparent filters and pellicles from filtered carbon nanotube films in a variety of applications [0018-0020]. Multiwall carbon nanotube structures generally have a higher emissivity, which would address the problem of cooling in EUV pellicle. Multiwall carbon nanotubes when aligned in a drawn sheet also are less transmissive than randomly oriented single/few wall carbon nanofibers in a filtered film. The more transparent (but less emissive) few wall/single wall nanofiber are often too mechanically delicate to be used as a pellicle. In some cases, because of their relatively short lengths (e.g., less than 100 mm), films and sheets made from few wall/single wall nanofibers are fragile and will disintegrate when subjected to pressure cycles (e.g., changes in pressure of +/- 1 atmosphere to 2 atmospheres (from atmospheric pressure to vacuum)) commonly used in EUV lithography machines [0024] FIG. 9 illustrates an alternative embodiment assembly 900 that includes the elements previously described, and an adhesion layer 904 disposed between the frame 804 and the nanofiber pellicle 700. Even though carbon nanotubes in the pellicle 700 will adhere to the frame 804 (whether made of a polymer or a metal or a composite) generally carbon nanotube adhesion is strongest with other carbon nanotubes. This can be particularly the case for carbon nanotubes having a smaller diameter, namely single wall and/or few wall carbon nanotubes. To combine the benefits of the frame 804 with the strong nanofiber to nanofiber adhesion, and adhesion layer 904 of carbon nanotubes can be deposited directly on the frame 804 prior to placing the pellicle 700 on the frame [0054]. Chatterjee et al. 20200272047 teaches with respect to figure 4A-D, the formation of an ordered array of carbon nanotubes (CNTs) arranged in a lattice. These are overcoated with a h-BN coating (this is a 2D material having the same lattice structure as CNTs as shown in figure 4B. This is then coated with CNT (408) to yield the CNT-BNNT-CNT structure illustrated in figure 4C, this is then coated with h-BN to yield the CNT-BNNT-CNT-BNNT illustrated in figure 4D and 4E. PNG media_image18.png 207 191 media_image18.png Greyscale PNG media_image19.png 200 196 media_image19.png Greyscale PNG media_image20.png 206 183 media_image20.png Greyscale PNG media_image21.png 207 190 media_image21.png Greyscale PNG media_image22.png 418 399 media_image22.png Greyscale [0042-0049]. Figures 2A and 2B show the pellicle attached to a frame [0032]. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Martin J Angebranndt whose telephone number is (571)272-1378. The examiner can normally be reached 7-3:30 pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Mark F Huff can be reached at 571-272-1385. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. MARTIN J. ANGEBRANNDT Primary Examiner Art Unit 1737 /MARTIN J ANGEBRANNDT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1737 May 6, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/766,358 Page 2 Art Unit: 1737 Application/Control Number: 18/766,358 Page 3 Art Unit: 1737