DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR ‘592 (Korean Patent Publication No. 10-2414592).
Regarding claim 1, in Figure 6c, KR ‘592 discloses an electronic device comprising: a display panel (100); a circuit board (300), on which at least one component (310, 200; Figure 1) is mounted and connected to the display panel (Figures 1 and 2a); and a cover portion (240, Fig. 6c) coupled to the circuit board and shield the at least one component, wherein the cover portion comprises a coupling portion (241) that protrudes, the circuit board comprises a receiving portion (the opening within circuit board 300) coupled to the coupling portion, and the coupling portion is accommodated in the receiving portion (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 2, KR ‘592 discloses a first support portion located between the coupling portion and the receiving portion (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 3, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the first support portion comprises gold (Au) (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 4, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the circuit board comprises a plurality of layers comprising different materials, and the receiving portion passes through at least one of the plurality of layers (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 5, KR ‘592 discloses a second support portion located between the coupling portion and the first support portion (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 6, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the first support portion and the second support portion comprise different materials (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 7, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the second support portion is spaced apart from the circuit board (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 8, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the circuit board further comprises a tip protruding toward the receiving portion (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 9, KR ‘592 discloses wherein at least a portion of the coupling portion is bent (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 10, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the coupling portion comprises a first coupling portion and a second coupling portion bent from a part of the coupling portion in different directions (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 11, KR ‘592 discloses wherein at least a part of the first coupling portion is located below a first tip protruding from a side surface of the circuit board facing the receiving portion toward the receiving portion, and at least a part of the second coupling portion is located below a second tip facing the first tip with the receiving portion between the first tip and the second tip (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 12, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the coupling portion comprises a plurality of coupling portions, the receiving portion comprises a plurality of receiving portions, the plurality of coupling portions are spaced apart from each other, and the plurality of receiving portions are arranged to respectively correspond to the plurality of coupling portions (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 13, in Figure 6c, KR ‘592 discloses an electronic device comprising: a display panel (100); a circuit board (300), on which at least one component (310, 200; Figure 1) is mounted and connected to the display panel (Figures 1 and 2a); a cover portion (210) coupled to the circuit board, shield the at least one component (Figures 1 and 2a), and comprising a coupling portion (232) protruding toward the circuit board; and a first support portion (240) located between the coupling portion and the circuit board, wherein, in a plan view, the first support portion comprises: a first protrusion (@121) protruding from a first end of the first support portion in a first direction (x-direction) in which the first support portion extends toward a second direction (y-direction) different from the first direction; and a second protrusion (@241) protruding from a second end of the first support portion opposite to the first end toward a direction opposite to the second direction (x-direction).
Regarding claim 14, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the first direction and the second direction are perpendicular to each other (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 15, KR ‘592 discloses wherein an area of the first protrusion and an area of the second protrusion are equal to each other in a plan view (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 16, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the first support portion comprises gold (Au) (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 17, KR ‘592 discloses a second support portion located on the first support portion and surrounding a part of a side surface of the coupling portion (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 18, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the first support portion and the second support portion comprise different materials (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 19, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the second support portion comprises a first portion overlapping the first protrusion and a second portion overlapping the second protrusion in a plan view (Figure 6c).
Regarding claim 20, KR ‘592 discloses wherein the coupling portion comprises a plurality of coupling portions, the first support portion comprises a plurality of first support portions, the plurality of coupling portions are spaced apart from each other, and the plurality of first support portions are arranged to respectively correspond to the plurality of coupling portions (Figure 6c).
Conclusion
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847