DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I, Species I (claims 1-3, and 6-10) in the reply filed on 9/15/26 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that that search and examination of the entire application can be made without serious burden. This is found not persuasive since Species II and III require different search queries from Species I wherein the Species have features that are mutually exclusive to each other. However, applicant is reminded that any claims that are dependent on an allowed claim are subject to rejoinder. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 4, 5, and 11-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 9/15/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In lines 1-2 of claim 6, the applicant states “a first insulating layer formed on the first
encapsulation layer”; however, it appears (see, for example, FIG 2K) that the first insulating layer 211 is under the encapsulation layer 213. Appropriate clarification and/or correction are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
In view of the 112 rejection above, claim(s) 1 thru 3, and 6 thru 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ganesan et al. US 2022/0181262 A1. Ganesan discloses (see, for example, FIG. 4) an electronic package 400, comprising: a first electronic element 100; a plurality of conductive pillars (i.e. outside structures) 211 disposed around the first electronic element 100; at least a reinforcement member (i.e. interior structures) 211 disposed around the first electronic element 100; a first encapsulation layer 210 for encapsulating the first electronic element 100, the conductive pillar 211, and the reinforcement member 211; and a redistribution layer 617 formed on a first side (i.e. top side) of the first electronic element 100, the conductive pillars 211, the reinforcement member 211, and the first encapsulation layer 210, wherein the redistribution layer 617 is electrically connected to the first electronic element 100 and the conductive pillars 211.
Regarding claim 2, see, for example, for example, paragraph [0030] wherein Ganesan discloses the reinforcement member being copper, etc.
Regarding claim 3, see, for example, FIG. 4 wherein Ganesan discloses the reinforcement member (i.e. interior structures) 211 being disposed between the first electronic element 100 and the conductive pillars (i.e. outside structures) 211.
Regarding claim 6, see, for example, FIG. 4 wherein Ganesan discloses a first insulating layer 327 formed on the first encapsulation layer 210, such that the first electronic element 100 is bonded to the first insulating layer 327 via an inactive surface of the first electronic element 100 by an adhesive layer 618.
Regarding claim 7, see, for example, FIG. 4 wherein Ganesan discloses a second electronic element 114 disposed on a first side of the redistribution layer 617, and electrically connected to the redistribution layer 617.
Regarding claim 8, see, for example, FIG. 4 wherein Ganesan discloses a second encapsulation layer 619 formed on the first side of the redistribution layer 617 and encapsulating the second electronic element 114.
Regarding claim 9, see, for example, FIG. 4 wherein Ganesan discloses a carrier structure 302 having a first side (i.e. top side) and a second side (i.e. bottom side) opposite to the first side (i.e. top side) for the first electronic element 100, the conductive pillars 211, the reinforcement member 211 and the first encapsulation layer 210 to be disposed on the first side (i.e. top side) of the carrier structure 302, and electrically connected to the redistribution layer 617 through the conductive pillars 211.
Regarding claim 10, see, for example, FIG. 4 wherein Ganesan discloses the second side (i.e. bottom side) of the carrier structure 302 being disposed with a plurality of conductors (i.e. unlabeled pads within the carrier structure 302).
INFORMATION ON HOW TO CONTACT THE USPTO
Eugene Lee
October 7, 2026
/EUGENE LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815