This office action is in response to the application filed on 08/06/24. Claims 1-6 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 9/26/24 and 6/18/26. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 7-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kimura (US PGPub 2019/0681621, hereinafter referred to as “Kimura”).
Kimura discloses the semiconductor device and method as claimed. See figures 1-15 and corresponding text, where Kimura teaches, in claim 7, a substrate for a high-frequency device comprising: (figure 1; [0032-0039])
a support substrate (2) having unevenness on a surface thereof;
a diamond layer (3) on the surface of the support substrate; and
a silicon oxide film layer (5) on the diamond layer.
Kimura teaches, in claim 8, wherein the surface of the support substrate has a surface roughness (Sa) measured by AFM of 1 nm or more (figures 9-12; [0060-0078]).
Kimura teaches, in claim 9, wherein the support substrate having unevenness on the surface has a resistivity of 500 Ω.Math.cm or more (figures 9-12; [0060-0078]).
Kimura teaches, in claim 10, wherein the support substrate having unevenness on the surface has a resistivity of 500 Ω.Math.cm or more (figures 9-12; [0060-0078]).
Kimura teaches, in claim 11, a method for producing a substrate for a high-frequency device, the method comprising the steps of: (figure 1; [0032-0039])
providing a support substrate (2);
forming unevenness on a surface of the support substrate;
forming a diamond layer (3) on the surface of the support substrate; and
forming a silicon oxide film layer (5) on the diamond layer.
Kimura teaches, in claim 12, wherein the step of forming unevenness on the surface of the support substrate is the step of forming roughness so as to make a surface roughness (Sa) of the support substrate measured by AFM of 1 nm or more (figures 9-12; [0060-0078]).
Kimura teaches, in claim 13, wherein the support substrate has a resistivity of 500 Ω.Math.cm or more (figures 9-12; [0060-0078]).
Kimura teaches, in claim 14, wherein the support substrate has a resistivity of 500 Ω.Math.cm or more (figures 9-12; [0060-0078]).
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 July 25, 2026