DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to application No. 18836354 filed on 08/07/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
Acknowledgment is made of Applicant’s Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) form PTO-1449. These IDS has been considered.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuyoshi et al. (WO 2021095302 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1, Tsuyosho et al. teach a dicing die-bonding film comprising:
a die-bonding film (Fig. 1(b), element 5); and
a dicing film comprising a pressure-sensitive adhesive layer (Fig. 1(b), element 3) laminated on the die-bonding film,
wherein the die-bonding film has a thickness of 10 μm or less (specification discloses thickness of 1-300 μm, “In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. MPEP 2144.05.μm), and
the pressure-sensitive adhesive layer has a thickness of less than 10 μm (specification discloses thickness of 1-200 μm, “In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. MPEP 2144.05.).
Regarding claim 2, Tsuyosho et al. teach wherein a 30° peel strength of the pressure-sensitive adhesive layer against the die-bonding film is 6.0 N/25 mm or greater (Specification teaches 30° peel strength and 6.0 N / 25 mm or more).
Regarding claim 3, Tsuyosho et al. teach wherein the dicing film further comprises a base material film (Fig. 1(b), element 1), and the pressure-sensitive adhesive layer is provided on the base material film (Fig. 1(b).
Regarding claim 4, Tsuyosho et al. teach sticking the die-bonding film of the dicing die-bonding film according to claim 1 to a semiconductor wafer; and dividing the semiconductor wafer and the die-bonding film by a process including stretching the dicing die-bonding film, and thereby forming die-bonding film-attached chips each comprising a chip and the die-bonding film that has been singularized, on the pressure-sensitive adhesive layer ((paragraphs [0065] and [0066]) further discloses a method for producing a semiconductor device 100, including: (B) a step for stealth-dicing a wafer W; (C) a step for affixing the wafer W to the adhesive layer 5; and (D) a step for expanding the base layer 1 to obtain adhesive-backed chips 8 by individually dicing the wafer W and the adhesive layer 5).
Regarding claim 5, Tsuyosho et al. teach wherein the process of dividing the semiconductor wafer and the die-bonding film is a stealth dicing process (paragraphs [0065] and [0066]) discloses B) a step for stealth-dicing a wafer W).
Cited Prior Art
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant.
Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply.
Conclusion
/SHAHED AHMED/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2813