DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Toba et al. (JP 2019-029452).
Regarding claim 1, in Figures 1 – 2, Toba discloses a method for producing a member for semiconductor device production, the method comprising:(a) forming a recess (1a) on a surface of an insulating material layer (1);(b) forming a first electroless Ni plating layer (5) on the surface of the insulating material layer and an inner surface of the recess by electroless nickel plating (pg. 5, last paragraph);(c) forming a Cu plating layer (7) on the first electroless Ni plating layer;(d) forming a wiring layer (8) including the Cu plating layer in the recess by removing the Cu plating layer and the first electroless Ni plating layer formed on the surface of the insulating material layer (pg. 6, 6th and 7th paragraphs); and(e) forming a second electroless Ni plating layer (9) on an exposed surface of the wiring layer by electroless nickel plating (pg. 7, 4th paragraph), wherein the first electroless Ni plating layer contains nickel and boron, and a boron content of the first electroless Ni plating layer is 0.3 to 1.0 mass% based on a mass of the first electroless Ni plating layer (pg. 5, last paragraph to pg. 6, 1st paragraph).
Regarding claim 2, Toba discloses wherein the second electroless Ni plating layer contains nickel and phosphorus, and a phosphorus content of the second electroless Ni plating layer is 1 to 13 mass% based on a mass of the second electroless Ni plating layer (pg. 7, 4th and 5th paragraphs).
Regarding claim 3, Toba discloses wherein the first electroless Ni plating layer formed in step (b) satisfies the following condition:0.3 Ta/T 1.0 where Ta represents a thickness of the first electroless Ni plating layer formed on the inner surface of the recess, and T represents a thickness of the first electroless Ni plating layer formed on the surface of the insulating material layer (pg. 5, last paragraph).
Regarding claim 4, Toba discloses wherein step (a) includes:(al) curing a first insulating layer by exposing the first insulating layer formed of a negative photosensitive resin composition;(a2) forming a second insulating layer formed of a negative photosensitive resin composition on a surface of the first insulating layer after curing;(a3) exposing a region of the second insulating layer where the recess is to be formed; and(a4) forming the recess by developing the second insulating layer after exposure (pgs. 3 - 4).
Regarding claim 5, in Figures 1 – 2, Toba discloses a member for semiconductor device production comprising: an insulating material layer (1); a recess (1a) formed on a surface of the insulating material layer; a first electroless Ni plating layer (5) formed to cover an inner surface of the recess; a Cu plating layer (7) formed on a surface of the first electroless Ni plating layer and with which the recess is filled (Fig. 2(a)); and a second electroless Ni plating layer formed to cover an exposed surface of the Cu plating layer (Fig. 2(c)), wherein the first electroless Ni plating layer contains nickel and boron, and a boron content of the first electroless Ni plating layer is 0.3 to 1.0 mass% based on a mass of the first electroless Ni plating layer (pg. 5, last paragraph to pg. 6, 1st paragraph).
Regarding claim 6, Toba discloses wherein the second electroless Ni plating layer contains nickel and phosphorus, and a phosphorus content of the second electroless Ni plating layer is 1 to 13 mass% based on a mass of the second electroless Ni plating layer (pg. 7, 4th and 5th paragraphs).
Regarding claim 7, Toba discloses wherein the recess is a groove having an opening width of 0.5 to 3 µm (pg. 4, 1st paragraph).
Regarding claim 8, Toba discloses wherein a thickness of the insulating material layer is less than or equal to 10 µm (pg. 3).
Conclusion
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847