CTNF 18/869,149 CTNF 86079 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgement is made that the instant application is a national stage entry of application PCT/EP2023/069855, filed on 7/18/2023, which claims priority from EP22189424.9, filed on 8/9/2022. Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract includes the legal phraseology “said” in lines 2 and 6. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Appropriate correction is required. Claim Objections Claim 26 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 29, line 2, “a beam metrology device of claim 26” should be changed to --the beam metrology device of claim 26-- to improve antecedence. Appropriate correction is required to place claims in better form. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. 07-30-06 This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a radiation configuration arrangement” in lines 5-6 in claim 29. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 16-21, 24, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mathijssen et al. (US PGPub 2018/0224753) in view of Oka et al. (US Patent No. 5,673,134, Oka hereinafter) . Regarding claim 16 , Mathijssen discloses a beam metrology device for determining at least one characteristic of a first radiation and/or at least one characteristic of second radiation (Figs. 2-4, 7, 9-10, paras. [0052], [0054], [0059], [0098], [0100]-[0101], detection systems DET1, DET2 capture spectrum data from radiation produced by pump laser LAS, higher harmonic generation radiation source HHG1 and higher harmonic generation radiation source HHG2), the second radiation is generated via a first nonlinear process upon receiving a first portion of the first radiation (Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006], [0052], [0054], [0059]-[0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], the first portion of laser radiation from pump laser LAS is converted to shorter wavelength radiation upon interaction with a gaseous medium in HHG1 or HHG2), the beam metrology device comprising: a metrology device nonlinear medium configured to receive a second portion of the first radiation and generate third radiation via a second nonlinear process (Fig. 10, paras. [0098], [0100]-[0101], beam splitter 1002 directs a second portion of laser radiation from pump laser LAS to a second one of the HHG1 or HHG2 having a medium to produce second shorter wavelength radiation detected by DET1 or DET2); at least one detector configured to measure at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 10, paras. [0098], [0100]-[0101], DET1 detects radiation emitted by HHG1 and DET2 detects radiation emitted by HHG2). Mathijssen does not appear to explicitly describe a processing unit operable to determine the at least one characteristic of the first radiation and/or the at least one characteristic of the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation. Oka discloses a metrology device nonlinear medium configured to receive a portion of the first radiation and generate third radiation via a second nonlinear process (Fig. 4, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a fourth harmonics generating unit 90 includes a non-linear optical crystal element 92 that converts the second harmonics laser light into fourth harmonics laser light); at least one detector configured to measure at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 43-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a photodetector 101 detects light volume and position error of the fourth harmonics light); and a processing unit operable to determine the at least one characteristic of the first radiation and/or the at least one characteristic of the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 16-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, control unit 100 determines the phase modulation of the second harmonics light based on the measured light volume of the fourth harmonics light and position error, and the light volume of the excitation laser light is adjusted). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included a processing unit operable to determine the at least one characteristic of the first radiation and/or the at least one characteristic of the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation as taught by Oka in the beam metrology device as taught by Mathijssen since including a processing unit operable to determine the at least one characteristic of the first radiation and/or the at least one characteristic of the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation is commonly used to adjust the output light to produce high light source efficiency while avoiding speckles (Oka, col. 2, lines 23-28, col. 6, lines 29-32, lines 40-44). Regarding claim 17 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka discloses wherein the third radiation has a higher frequency than the first radiation (Mathijssen, Fig. 10, paras. [0059]-[0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], radiation emitted by HHG1 and radiation emitted by HHG2 have higher frequencies than the laser radiation emitted by pump laser LAS, and as modified by Oka, Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 16-67, col. 5, lines 1-32, lines 33-67, col. 6, lines 1-28, the fourth harmonic laser light is generated to have a higher frequency than the laser light). Regarding claim 18 , Mathijssen does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the second nonlinear process is a second harmonic generation process. Oka discloses a second harmonic generation process (Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 37-64, second harmonics generating unit 70). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included a second harmonic generation process as taught by Oka as the second nonlinear process in the in the beam metrology device as taught by Mathijssen since including wherein the second nonlinear process is a second harmonic generation process is commonly used to generate laser light having the desired wavelength (Oka, col. 4, lines 37-64). Regarding claim 19 , Mathijssen does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the metrology device nonlinear medium is a non-linear crystal. Oka discloses wherein the metrology device nonlinear medium is a non-linear crystal (Fig. 4, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a fourth harmonics generating unit 90 includes a non-linear optical crystal element 92). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included wherein the metrology device nonlinear medium is a non-linear crystal as taught by Oka as the metrology device nonlinear medium in the beam metrology device as taught by Mathijssen since including wherein the metrology device nonlinear medium is a non-linear crystal is commonly used to provide a well-understood medium in a fourth harmonics generating unit to produce fourth harmonics laser light of the desired wavelength (Oka, col. 5, lines 9-32). Regarding claim 20, Mathijssen as modified by Oka discloses wherein the third radiation comprises a central portion and the at least one detector is configured to measure the at least one characteristic of the third radiation from the central portion of the third radiation (Mathijssen, Fig. 10, paras. [0098], [0100]-[0101], beam splitter 1002 directs radiation having a central portion HHG1 or HHG2, and DET1 detects radiation emitted by HHG1 and DET2 detects radiation emitted by HHG2, and as modified by Oka, Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 43-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a photodetector 101 detects light volume and position error of a central portion of the fourth harmonics light). Regarding claim 21 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka discloses wherein the at least one detector comprises at least one position sensitive detector for determining at least a first position of the third radiation (Mathijssen, Fig. 10, paras. [0054]-[0055], [0059], [0098], [0100]-[0101], DET1 and DET2 detects radiation emitted by HHG1, HHG2 and determines spectrum data indicating asymmetry of the overlay target comprising upper and lower layers, and as modified by Oka, Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 43-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a photodetector 101 detects light volume and position error of the fourth harmonics light). Regarding claim 24 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka discloses wherein the first nonlinear process is a high harmonic generation process (Mathijssen, Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006] [0052], [0054], [0059]-[0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], the first portion of laser radiation from pump laser LAS is converted to shorter wavelength radiation upon interaction with a gaseous medium in high harmonic generation sources HHG1 or HHG2). Regarding claim 30 , Mathijssen discloses a method for controlling a radiation source (Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006], [0052], [0054], [0057]-[0060], [0062], [0064]-[0069], [0098], [0100]-[0101], a hybrid metrology system comprising first and second HHG sources), comprising: generating second radiation via a first nonlinear process upon receiving a first portion of a first radiation by a source nonlinear medium (Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006] [0052], [0054], [0059]-[0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], the first portion of laser radiation from pump laser LAS is converted to shorter wavelength radiation upon interaction with a gaseous medium in HHG1 or HHG2); generating third radiation via a second nonlinear process upon receiving a second portion of the first radiation by a metrology nonlinear medium (Fig. 10, paras. [0098], [0100]-[0101], beam splitter 1002 directs a second portion of laser radiation from pump laser LAS to a second one of the HHG1 or HHG2 having a medium to produce second shorter wavelength radiation detected by DET1 or DET2); measuring at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 10, paras. [0098], [0100]-[0101], DET1 detects radiation emitted by HHG1 and DET2 detects radiation emitted by HHG2). Mathijssen does not appear to explicitly describe controlling the at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation. Oka discloses generating third radiation via a second nonlinear process upon receiving a portion of the first radiation by a metrology nonlinear medium (Fig. 4, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a fourth harmonics generating unit 90 includes a non-linear optical crystal element 92 that converts the second harmonics laser light into fourth harmonics laser light); measuring at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 43-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, a photodetector 101 detects light volume and position error of the fourth harmonics light); and controlling the at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 16-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, control unit 100 determines the phase modulation of the second harmonics light based on the measured light volume of the fourth harmonics light and position error, and the light volume of the excitation laser light is adjusted). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included controlling the at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation as taught by Oka for controlling the first radiation in the method as taught by Mathijssen since including controlling the at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation is commonly used to adjust the output light to produce high light source efficiency while avoiding speckles (Oka, col. 2, lines 23-28, col. 6, lines 29-32, lines 40-44) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mathijssen as modified by Oka applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Loetgering et al. (WO2022/048899, Loetgering hereinafter) . Regarding claim 23 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the at least one detector comprises a wavefront detector configured to measure a wavefront of the third radiation. Loetgering discloses wherein the at least one detector comprises a wavefront detector configured to measure a wavefront of radiation (Figs. 6, 9, 11, 13, abstract, paras. [0087], [0090]-[0100], [0113], a wavefront sensor arrangement (see Fig. 11, para. [0095], mask MA and detector DET) senses the wavefront of the HHG beam). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included wherein the at least one detector comprises a wavefront detector configured to measure a wavefront of radiation as taught by Loetgering to detect the wavefront of the third radiation in the beam metrology device as taught by Mathijssen as modified by Oka since including wherein the at least one detector comprises a wavefront detector configured to measure a wavefront of the third radiation is commonly used to provide accurate calculation of metrology measurements by improving monitoring and control of the metrology radiation source (Loetgering, para. [0117]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 22 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mathijssen as modified by Oka as applied to claim s 21 and 16 above, and further in view of Van Der Post et al. (US PGPub 2018/0254597, Van Der Post hereinafter) . Regarding claim 22 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka discloses wherein the at least one detector comprises a first position sensitive detector and a second position sensitive detector (Mathijssen, Fig. 10, paras. [0054]-[0055], [0059], [0098], [0100]-[0101], DET1 and DET2 determines spectrum data indicating asymmetry of the overlay target comprising upper and lower layers), the first position sensitive detector and the second position sensitive detector being separated by a distance and configured to measure the third radiation (Mathijssen, Fig. 10, paras. [0054]-[0055], [0059], [0098], [0100]-[0101], DET1 and DET2 are separated by a distance, detects radiation emitted by HHG1, HHG2, and determines spectrum data indicating asymmetry of the overlay target comprising upper and lower layers), but Mathijssen as modified by Oka does not appear to explicitly describe the first position sensitive detector and the second position sensitive detector configured to measure, respectively, the first position of the third radiation and a second position of the third radiation. Van Der Post discloses wherein the at least one detector comprises a first position sensitive detector and a second position sensitive detector (Fig. 6, paras. [0071]-[0072], [0085]-[0088], sensor 430 is arranged to receive radiation 432 at a first position, and sensor 600 having first and second photodetectors 610 and 612 arranged at different positions to receive beams 422a, 422b to detect the spatial and angular distribution of radiation), the first position sensitive detector and the second position sensitive detector being separated by a distance and configured to measure, respectively, the first position of the third radiation and a second position of the third radiation (Fig. 6, paras. [0071]-[0072], [0085]-[0088], [0091]-[0092], sensor 430 receives radiation 432, and sensor 600 having photodetectors 610 and 612 measure beams 422a, 422b). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included the first position sensitive detector and the second position sensitive detector configured to measure, respectively, the first position of the third radiation and a second position of the third radiation as taught by Van Der Post as the arrangement of the first position sensitive detector and the second position sensitive detector in the at least one detector in the beam metrology device as taught by Mathijssen as modified by Oka since including the first position sensitive detector and the second position sensitive detector being separated by a distance and configured to measure, respectively, the first position of the third radiation and a second position of the third radiation is commonly used to provide a high signal to noise ratio to accurately sense the operating condition of the source to improve control of the operating conditions of the HHG radiation source (Van Der Post, paras. [0008], [0088], [0091]-[00925]). Regarding claim 25 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the first portion of first radiation and the second portion of first radiation each comprises a substantially annular beam. Van Der Post discloses wherein a first portion of first radiation and a second portion of first radiation each comprises a substantially annular beam (Fig. 6, paras. [0078], [0087], [0091], an annular mirror 604 produces annular beams 422a, 422b to detectors 610 and 612). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included wherein a first portion of first radiation and a second portion of first radiation each comprises a substantially annular beam as taught by Van Der Post as the shapes of the first portion of first radiation and the second portion of first radiation in the beam metrology device as taught by Mathijssen as modified by Oka since including wherein the first portion of first radiation and the second portion of first radiation each comprises a substantially annular beam is commonly used to control the beam shape of the detected radiation while blocking unwanted harmonics from entering the illumination system of the metrology system (Van Der Post, para. [0091]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mathijssen as modified by Oka as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Van Voorst et al. (US PGPub 2018/0073992) Regarding claim 26 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka discloses the processing unit operable to determine the at least one characteristic of the first radiation and/or the at least one characteristic of the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Fig. 4, col. 4, lines 16-67, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, control unit 100 determines the phase modulation of the second harmonics light based on the measured light volume of the fourth harmonics light and position error, and the light volume of the excitation laser light is adjusted), but Mathijssen as modified by Oka does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the processing unit is further operable to determine a control action of at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation. Van Voorst discloses wherein the processing unit is further operable to determine a control action of at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation (Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0075], [0078]-[0083], [0094], [0096]-[0102], [0104], a control loop determines control of the compensatory device 650 from beam position detector 670, 670’). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included wherein the processing unit is further operable to determine a control action of at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation as taught by Van Voorst as controlled by the processing unit in the beam metrology device comprising the third radiation as taught by Mathijssen as modified by Oka since including wherein the processing unit is further operable to determine a control action of at least one characteristic of the first radiation in generating the second radiation based on the at least one characteristic of the third radiation is commonly used in a feedback control loop to optimize the illumination spot size or to correct pointing error (Van Voorst, paras. [0007]-[0009], [0075], [0082]). Regarding claim 27 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka in view of Van Voorst discloses wherein the control action relates to a position and/or direction of the first radiation with respect to a source nonlinear medium for generating the second radiation (Van Voorst, Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0075], [0078]-[0083], [0094], [0096]-[0102], [0104], the control loop determines control of the compensatory device 650 to correct spot size or pointing error of the pump radiation beam 640 with respect to the HHG gas cell 632). Regarding claim 28 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka in view of Van Voorst discloses wherein the control action relates to a wavefront of the first radiation (Van Voorst, Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0072], [0078]-[0082], the correction adds a wavefront modulation to the pump radiation beam 640). Regarding claim 29 , Mathijssen as modified by Oka in view of Van Voorst a radiation source (Mathijssen, Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006], [0052], [0054], [0059]- [0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], the metrology system includes a pump laser LAS with HHG sources HHG1, HHG2, as modified by Oka, Fig. 4, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, and Van Voorst, Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0075], [0078]-[0083], [0094], [0096]-[0102], [0104]), comprising: a beam metrology device of claim 26 (see claim 26 rejection above, Mathijssen, Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006], [0052], [0054], [0059]-[0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], the metrology system includes a pump laser LAS with HHG sources HHG1, HHG2, as modified by Oka, Fig. 4, col. 5, lines 1-10, lines 45-56, col. 6, lines 1-32, and Van Voorst, Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0075], [0078]-[0083], [0094], [0096]-[0102], [0104]); a source nonlinear medium configured to generate the second radiation via the first nonlinear process upon receiving the first portion of first radiation (Mathijssen, Figs. 2-4, 7, 10, paras. [0006], [0052], [0054], [0059]-[0060], [0098], [0100]-[0101], the first portion of laser radiation from pump laser LAS is converted to shorter wavelength radiation upon interaction with a gaseous medium in HHG1 or HHG2, as modified by Van Voorst, Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0065], [0075], [0078]-[0083], [0094], [0096]-[0102], [0104], HHG gas cell 632); and a radiation configuration arrangement that is operable to configure at least one characteristic of the first radiation so as to actuate the control action (Van Voorst, Figs. 5-6, 8, paras. [0065], [0075], [0078]-[0083], [0094], [0096]-[0102], [0104], the compensatory device 650 is controlled by the control loop to modify the radiation from the pump laser 631) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Takeda et al. (US Patent No. 5,473,409) discloses a radiation source comprising a laser source with a non-linear optical crystal device for generating radiation for an off-axis alignment system and a second harmonics generator to provide illumination for exposure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHRISTINA A. RIDDLE whose telephone number is (571)270-7538. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 6:30AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Minh-Toan Ton can be reached at (571)272-2303. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTINA A RIDDLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 2 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 3 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 4 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 5 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 6 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 7 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 8 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 9 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 10 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 11 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 12 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 13 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 14 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 15 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 16 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 17 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 18 Art Unit: 2882 Application/Control Number: 18/869,149 Page 19 Art Unit: 2882