The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This office action is in response to an amendment filed on 6/22/2026. Claims 1, 3-8, 10-15, and 17-23 are pending.
Response to Amendments
Amendments filed on 6/22/2026 are under consideration. Claims 1, 4-6, 8, 11-13, 15, and 17-18 are amended. Claims 2, 9, and 16 are cancelled, Claims 21-23 are newly added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-8, 10-15, and 17-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ohta (US 2023/0392354 Al) in view of Hoaby et al. (US 12,584,293 B2) .
Regarding Claim 1 Ohta teaches A machine comprising: an implement and a linkage; (Pg. 9 – [0001] – “The present invention relates to a technique for controlling a work machine having a movable part.” ) a perception sensor system that includes one or more perception sensors; (Pg. 10 – [0029] – “The sensor E is a sensor for detecting a positional relation between a destination region and the movable part. Specifically, the sensor E can include a two-dimensional or three-dimensional sensor that scans a space including a destination region. Specific examples of the sensor E include, but not limited to, cameras” ) a machine sensor system that includes one or more machine sensors; (Pg. 11 – [0047] – “823. The sensors E2 through E4 may each be disposed outside or inside the backhoe 8. In a case of being disposed outside, each of the sensors E2 through E4 is an inclination sensor, an acceleration sensor, a gyro sensor, a stroke sensor, an encoder, or the like.” (equates to a machine sensor system that includes one or more machine sensors as the quote shows a variety of sensors connected to the linkage of the construction machine in which the positional relation of each member of the linkage is considered.)) and a controller configured to: obtain first perception information from the perception sensor system; (Pg. 10 – [0026] – “The correction control section 12 detects a positional relation between the destination region and the movable part with reference to a detection value of the sensor E to control the work machine to correct a position of the movable part.” (equates to obtain first perception information from the perception sensor system as the quote shows the controller obtaining the perception information of sensor E previously mapped as a camera.) ) determine, based on the first perception information, that a target is a predicted destination of a projected path of the machine at a first instant in time; (Pg. 15 – [0121] – “In step S207, the correction control section 12B determines whether or not the bucket 824 is entirely included in the loading target area 910 based on the detection result in step S206… In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S207, the control apparatus 10B terminates the control method SlB.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0119] – “In step S206, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824” & See Also Pg. 10 – [0026] – “The correction control section 12 detects a positional relation between the destination region and the movable part with reference to a detection value of the sensor E to control the work machine to correct a position of the movable part.” (equates to determine, based on the first perception information, that a target is a predicted destination of a projected path of the machine at a first instant in time; as the first quote shows the correction determination of the implement being over the destination and thus the control to correct position is cancelled as the position is determined to be correct, the second & third quotes show the control section using the first perception information to understand the location of the implement in relation to the destination. ) ) obtain, after determining that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” (equates to after determining that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the actualization of the sensors e1-e6 to bring the implement of the machine along the path to the target destination. )) second perception information from the perception sensor system and machine information from the machine sensor system; (Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0066] – “The posture inference section 13A infers a posture of the backhoe 8 with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6. For example, the posture inference section 13A infers, as the posture of the backhoe 8, a current turning angle of each portion of the movable part 820, a position of the bucket 824, and the like” (equates to obtain second perception information from the perception sensor system and machine information from the machine sensor system; as the step s102 shows the initial first time step of determining how to move the implement and being in the original right frame to being at the target destination wherein the s105 shows a second bit of information being gathered by sensor e6 to ensure correction control changes the bucket’s position based on not being fully within the target area range, and the second quote shows the using of the various other sensors onboard the machine to detect the turning angle of the implement. ) ) determine, based on the second perception information and the machine information, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0066] – “The posture inference section 13A infers a posture of the backhoe 8 with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6. For example, the posture inference section 13A infers, as the posture of the backhoe 8, a current turning angle of each portion of the movable part 820, a position of the bucket 824, and the like” (equates to based on the second perception information and the machine information , that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at a second instant in time.as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination and the s105 being different than the previously cited s102 wherein the sensor e6 information is taken at a second time step after the initial moving of the bucket to the target destination. And the last quote shows the inferred turning angle and the position of the implement being tracked by the posture inference section as tracked by the machine sensor system.)) and cause, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” (equates to and cause, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time as the quote shows the correction operation being given to the operator of the machine to correct the position of the implement wherein the path at afirst time was within the range and then when the path of the implement falls outside the range the second time is actualized and thus the correction sequence os initiated.))
Yet Ohta fails to teach and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated
Hoaby teaches and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated (Pg. 32 – Col. 4 – [57 - 61] – “After the implement contacts the one or more of the ground or the object, electronically controlling the hydraulic valve assembly can be electronically controlled with the control 60 device to one or more of: dig into the ground along a digging path or conduct a tamping operation.” & See Also Pg. 33 – [Col. 5 – lines 7-16 ] “Using the control device, the digging sequence can be automatically executed, including permitting the lift arm, in a float condition, to lower until the implement contacts the ground. In some examples, a digging sequence can further include a cutting or scraping operation after an implement contacts the ground. In some examples, a digging sequence can include automatically shaking an implement. In some examples, during execution of a digging ( or other) sequence, movement of the lift arm can be limited based on one or more predetermined virtual boundaries for the power machine.” (equates to and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as the quote shows the automatic execution of the implement when the tool has reached a certain position and specifically when the tool hits the ground the operation is automatically changed and executed.) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to Ohta system to include and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as this limitation allows for the automatic correction and action to be executed by the working vehicle rather than only having the operation given to the operator to run the correction allowing for the actualization of a more autonomous vehicle to be had.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as this allows for less user input and similarly the time delay for the operator to execute the desired change is mitigated entirely improving working efficiency.
Regarding Claim 3 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The machine of claim 1, wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time, (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the implement being within the range of the destination when detected at a first instance )) is configured to: determine, based on the first perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, of the one or more perception sensors, of the perception sensor system; (Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to determine, based on the first perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, of the one or more perception sensors, of the perception sensor system; as the predetermined range is a field of view as the range is determined by the cameras images within the art’s perception system as cited in the last quote.)) and determine, based on determining that the identification element is within the field of view of the at least one perception sensor, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to and determine, based on determining that the identification element is within the field of view of the at least one perception sensor, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time. As the first quote shows the implement being within the determined field of view specified by the predetermined range of the implement relative to the destination))
Regarding Claim 4 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The machine of claim 1, wherein the controller, to determine that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination.)) at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) is configured to: determine, based on the second perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is not within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, (Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” & See Also Pg. 7 – Fig. 8 – S204 – S105 & See Also Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to determine, based on the second perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is not within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, as the quotes show the implement being outside of the range of the target loading area and multiple perception sensors being shown by the attaining of the target loading area and the implement position.)) of the one or more perception sensors, of the perception sensor system; (Pg. 10 – [0029] – “The sensor E is a sensor for detecting a positional relation between a destination region and the movable part. Specifically, the sensor E can include a two-dimensional or three-dimensional sensor that scans a space including a destination region. Specific examples of the sensor E include, but not limited to, cameras” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0055] – “For example, the three-dimensional sensors E5 and E6 are each constituted by a three-dimensional laser scanner” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0078 & 0079 & 0080] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l. [0079] (Step S105) [0080] In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6.”) and determine, based on determining that the identification element is not within the field of view of the at least one perception sensor, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 7 – Fig. 8 – S204 – S105 & See Also Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.”) at the second instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))
Regarding Claim 5 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The machine of claim 1, wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time, (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the implement being within the range of the destination when detected at a first instance )) is configured to: obtain second machine information from the machine sensor system; (Pg. 11 – [0048] – “The controller 830 includes a processor, a memory, and a communication interface (which are not illustrated). The controller 830 reads and executes a program stored in the memory to acquire detection values of the sensors El through E5, and transmits the acquired detection values to the control apparatus lOA via the communication interface.” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” (equates to is configured to: obtain second machine information from the machine sensor system; as the inclination sensor can be first and gyro sensor can be second machine information.) ) determine, based on the second machine information, the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; (Pg. 12 – [0057] – “The control section 110A includes a movement control section llA, a correction control section 12A, a posture inference section 13A, and a target position decision section 14A.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0068] – “In other words, the target position is a position at which an operation of loading earth and sand OBJ is to be carried out” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0049] – “For example, the controller 830 causes one or more of or all of the rotary section 821, the boom 822, the arm 823, and the bucket 824 to turn in accordance with an operation control signal”(equates to determine, based on the second machine information, the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; as the quote show the machine information being used to turn and guide the bucket for operations and thus the projected path is determined and actualized based on the use of the sensor information to complete the operation.) ) determine, based on the first perception information, a position of the target; (Pg. 13 – [0078] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6” ) and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time. (Pg. 15 – [0124] – “In FIG. 9, a bucket 824-1 and an arm 823-1 schematically indicate the actual bucket 824 and the actual arm 823 which have been detected by the correction control section 12B.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0111] – “Specifically, the correction control section 12B determines, in accordance with the determination rule R2, whether or not to correct the position of the bucket 824. That is, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 as a positional relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824. In a case where the bucket 824 is not entirely included in the loading target area 910, that is, in a case where at least a part of the bucket 824 falls outside the loading target area 910, the correction control section 12B determines to correct the position of the bucket 824. In this case, the correction control section 12B corrects the position of the bucket 824 such that the bucket 824 is included in the loading target area 910.” & See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In the second or third example embodiment, an example has been described in which the correction control section 12A or 12B uses the sensor E6 which is one of the sensors El through E6 used by the movement control section llA as a sensor used to correct the position of the bucket 824.” (equates to and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the first quote shows the detection of the bucket position and thus the used of the machine information to understand the bucket’s position relative to the detected target. Wherein the third quote shows the use of the sensor e6 – being the perception system used to determine the bucket’s position relative to the target area in case one of the other sensors in the machine information does not accurately reflect it’s working status. ) )
Regarding Claim 6 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The machine of claim 1, wherein the controller, to determine that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination.)) at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) is configured to: determine, based on the machine information, the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 12 – [0057] – “The control section 110A includes a movement control section llA, a correction control section 12A, a posture inference section 13A, and a target position decision section 14A.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0068] – “In other words, the target position is a position at which an operation of loading earth and sand OBJ is to be carried out” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0049] – “For example, the controller 830 causes one or more of or all of the rotary section 821, the boom 822, the arm 823, and the bucket 824 to turn in accordance with an operation control signal”(equates to determine, based on the machine information, the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; as the quote show the machine information being used to turn and guide the bucket for operations and thus the projected path is determined and actualized based on the use of the sensor information to complete the operation.) ) at the second instant in time; (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) determine, based on at least one of the first perception information or the second perception information, a position of the target; (Pg. 13 – [0078] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6” ) and determine, based on the updated projected path of the machine at the second instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 15 – [0124] – “In FIG. 9, a bucket 824-1 and an arm 823-1 schematically indicate the actual bucket 824 and the actual arm 823 which have been detected by the correction control section 12B.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0111] – “Specifically, the correction control section 12B determines, in accordance with the determination rule R2, whether or not to correct the position of the bucket 824. That is, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 as a positional relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824. In a case where the bucket 824 is not entirely included in the loading target area 910, that is, in a case where at least a part of the bucket 824 falls outside the loading target area 910, the correction control section 12B determines to correct the position of the bucket 824. In this case, the correction control section 12B corrects the position of the bucket 824 such that the bucket 824 is included in the loading target area 910.” & See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In the second or third example embodiment, an example has been described in which the correction control section 12A or 12B uses the sensor E6 which is one of the sensors El through E6 used by the movement control section llA as a sensor used to correct the position of the bucket 824.” (equates to and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the second instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine as the quotes show the need to correct the position of the bucket and thus the sensing of the bucket (machine information) is used in conjunction with the 3d scanner used to perceive the scene to determine the bucket’s relative position to the target area.))) at the second instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))
Regarding Claim 7 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The machine of claim 1, wherein the controller, to obtain the second perception information from the perception sensor system, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to to obtain the second perception information from the perception sensor system, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) is configured to: determine, based on at least one of the first perception information or third perception information obtained from the perception sensor system, Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the implement being within the range of the destination when detected at a first instance )) a distance from the machine to the target at an instant in time that occurs at, or after, the first instant in time and before the second instant in time; (Pg. 5 – [Fig. 6] & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position. For example, the correction control section 12A may obtain an angle formed by the center lines Ll and L2 as the difference between the center lines Ll and L2. Alternatively, for example, the correction control section 12A may obtain a distance between the center lines Ll and L2 at respective end portions of the buckets 824-1 and 824-2. In a case where the difference between the center lines Ll and L2 does not fall within a predetermined range, the correction control section 12A carries out correction control such that the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to a distance from the machine to the target at an instant in time that occurs at, or after, the first instant in time and before the second instant in time; as the quote shows the first set of data being taken and then subsequent control being implemented to the bucket to place the bucket within the distance range to be within the target area.)) determine that the distance from the machine to the target is less than or equal to a distance threshold; (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range “” ) and obtain the second perception information based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target is less than or equal to the distance threshold. (Pg. 13 – [0076] – “In step S103, the movement control section llA determines whether or not a movement operation of the backhoe 8 has been completed. Specifically, for example, in a case where the movement control section llA has received information indicating that the movement operation which is based on the operation control signal transmitted in step S102 from the controller 830 of the backhoe 8 has been completed, the movement control section llA may determine that the movement operation has been completed” & See Also pg. 13 – [0078] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to obtain the second perception information based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target is less than or equal to the distance threshold as the control process is showing the s103 step in which the planned motion of the vehicle has to occur before the second perception information of s105 takes place, s104 describes the target position being acquired wherein the threshold distance is shown here as the s105 only takes place after the distance to target is acquired. ) )
Regarding Claim 8 Ohta teaches A controller of a machine, (Pg. 10 – [0025] – “Specifically, the movement control section 11 transmits, to a controller mounted on the work machine” ) comprising: one or more memories; (Pg. 11 – [0048] – “The controller 830 includes a processor, a memory,” ) and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, (Pg. 11 – [0048] – “The controller 830 includes a processor, a memory, and a communication interface (which are not illustrated). The controller 830 reads and executes a program stored in the memory to acquire detection values of the sensors El through E5” ) configured to: determine, based on first perception information obtained from a perception sensor system of the machine, that a target is a predicted destination of a projected path of the machine at a first instant in time; (Pg. 15 – [0121] – “In step S207, the correction control section 12B determines whether or not the bucket 824 is entirely included in the loading target area 910 based on the detection result in step S206… In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S207, the control apparatus 10B terminates the control method SlB.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0119] – “In step S206, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824” & See Also Pg. 10 – [0026] – “The correction control section 12 detects a positional relation between the destination region and the movable part with reference to a detection value of the sensor E to control the work machine to correct a position of the movable part.” (equates to determine, based on the first perception information, that a target is a predicted destination of a projected path of the machine at a first instant in time; as the first quote shows the correction determination of the implement being over the destination and thus the control to correct position is cancelled as the position is determined to be correct, the second & third quotes show the control section using the first perception information to understand the location of the implement in relation to the destination. ) ) determine, based on determining that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” (equates to after determining that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the actualization of the sensors e1-e6 to bring the implement of the machine along the path to the target destination. )) that a distance from the machine to the target satisfies a distance threshold; (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range”) and determine, based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold, (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0059] – “bucket 824 is corrected if a difference between a target position in the loading target area 910 and an actual position of the bucket 824 falls outside a predetermined range.” (equates to and determine, based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold, as the first quote shows the distance threshold and the second showing the correction control doesn’t take place without the bucket falling out of the threshold distance ) ) and based on at least one of the first perception information or second perception information obtained from the perception sensor system and further based on machine information from a machine sensor system of the machine, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine at a second instant in time. (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0066] – “The posture inference section 13A infers a posture of the backhoe 8 with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6. For example, the posture inference section 13A infers, as the posture of the backhoe 8, a current turning angle of each portion of the movable part 820, a position of the bucket 824, and the like” (equates to and based on at least one of the first perception information or second perception information obtained from the perception sensor system and further based on machine information from a machine sensor system of the machine, that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at a second instant in time as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination and the s105 being different than the previously cited s102 wherein the sensor e6 information is taken at a second time step after the initial moving of the bucket to the target destination..)) and cause, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” (equates to and cause, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time as the quote shows the correction operation being given to the operator of the machine to correct the position of the implement wherein the path at afirst time was within the range and then when the path of the implement falls outside the range the second time is actualized and thus the correction sequence os initiated.))
Yet Ohta fails to teach and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated
Hoaby teaches and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated (Pg. 32 – Col. 4 – [57 - 61] – “After the implement contacts the one or more of the ground or the object, electronically controlling the hydraulic valve assembly can be electronically controlled with the control 60 device to one or more of: dig into the ground along a digging path or conduct a tamping operation.” & See Also Pg. 33 – [Col. 5 – lines 7-16 ] “Using the control device, the digging sequence can be automatically executed, including permitting the lift arm, in a float condition, to lower until the implement contacts the ground. In some examples, a digging sequence can further include a cutting or scraping operation after an implement contacts the ground. In some examples, a digging sequence can include automatically shaking an implement. In some examples, during execution of a digging ( or other) sequence, movement of the lift arm can be limited based on one or more predetermined virtual boundaries for the power machine.” (equates to and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as the quote shows the automatic execution of the implement when the tool has reached a certain position and specifically when the tool hits the ground the operation is automatically changed and executed.) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to Ohta system to include and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as this limitation allows for the automatic correction and action to be executed by the working vehicle rather than only having the operation given to the operator to run the correction allowing for the actualization of a more autonomous vehicle to be had.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as this allows for less user input and similarly the time delay for the operator to execute the desired change is mitigated entirely improving working efficiency.
Regarding Claim 10 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:)The controller of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time, (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the implement being within the range of the destination when detected at a first instance ))are configured to: determine, based on the first perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is within a field of view of the perception sensor system; (Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to determine, based on the first perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, of the one or more perception sensors, of the perception sensor system; as the predetermined range is a field of view as the range is determined by the cameras images within the art’s perception system as cited in the last quote.)) and determine, based on determining that the identification element is within the field of view of the perception sensor system, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to and determine, based on determining that the identification element is within the field of view of the at least one perception sensor, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time. As the first quote shows the implement being within the determined field of view specified by the predetermined range of the implement relative to the destination))
Regarding Claim 11 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The controller of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors, to determine that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination.))at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) are configured to: determine, based on the second perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is not within a field of view of the perception sensor system; (Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” & See Also Pg. 7 – Fig. 8 – S204 – S105 & See Also Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to determine, based on the second perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is not within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, as the quotes show the implement being outside of the range of the target loading area and multiple perception sensors being shown by the attaining of the target loading area and the implement position.)) and determine, based on determining that the identification element is not within the field of view of the perception sensor system, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine(Pg. 7 – Fig. 8 – S204 – S105 & See Also Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.”) at the second instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))
Regarding Claim 12 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The controller of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time, (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the implement being within the range of the destination when detected at a first instance )) are configured to: determine, based on second machine information obtained from the machine sensor system (Pg. 11 – [0048] – “The controller 830 includes a processor, a memory, and a communication interface (which are not illustrated). The controller 830 reads and executes a program stored in the memory to acquire detection values of the sensors El through E5, and transmits the acquired detection values to the control apparatus lOA via the communication interface.” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” ) the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; (Pg. 12 – [0057] – “The control section 110A includes a movement control section llA, a correction control section 12A, a posture inference section 13A, and a target position decision section 14A.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0068] – “In other words, the target position is a position at which an operation of loading earth and sand OBJ is to be carried out” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0049] – “For example, the controller 830 causes one or more of or all of the rotary section 821, the boom 822, the arm 823, and the bucket 824 to turn in accordance with an operation control signal”(equates to determine, based on the machine information, the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; as the quote show the machine information being used to turn and guide the bucket for operations and thus the projected path is determined and actualized based on the use of the sensor information to complete the operation.) ) determine, based on the first perception information, a position of the target; (Pg. 12 – [0057] – “The control section 110A includes a movement control section llA, a correction control section 12A, a posture inference section 13A, and a target position decision section 14A.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0068] – “In other words, the target position is a position at which an operation of loading earth and sand OBJ is to be carried out” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0049] – “For example, the controller 830 causes one or more of or all of the rotary section 821, the boom 822, the arm 823, and the bucket 824 to turn in accordance with an operation control signal”(equates to determine, based on the machine information, the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; as the quote show the machine information being used to turn and guide the bucket for operations and thus the projected path is determined and actualized based on the use of the sensor information to complete the operation.) ) and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time. (Pg. 15 – [0124] – “In FIG. 9, a bucket 824-1 and an arm 823-1 schematically indicate the actual bucket 824 and the actual arm 823 which have been detected by the correction control section 12B.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0111] – “Specifically, the correction control section 12B determines, in accordance with the determination rule R2, whether or not to correct the position of the bucket 824. That is, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 as a positional relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824. In a case where the bucket 824 is not entirely included in the loading target area 910, that is, in a case where at least a part of the bucket 824 falls outside the loading target area 910, the correction control section 12B determines to correct the position of the bucket 824. In this case, the correction control section 12B corrects the position of the bucket 824 such that the bucket 824 is included in the loading target area 910.” & See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In the second or third example embodiment, an example has been described in which the correction control section 12A or 12B uses the sensor E6 which is one of the sensors El through E6 used by the movement control section llA as a sensor used to correct the position of the bucket 824.” (equates to and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the first quote shows the detection of the bucket position and thus the used of the machine information to understand the bucket’s position relative to the detected target. Wherein the third quote shows the use of the sensor e6 – being the perception system used to determine the bucket’s position relative to the target area in case one of the other sensors in the machine information does not accurately reflect it’s working status. ) )
Regarding Claim 13 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The controller of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors, to determine that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination.)) at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) are configured to: determine, based on the machine information, (Pg. 11 – [0048] – “The controller 830 includes a processor, a memory, and a communication interface (which are not illustrated). The controller 830 reads and executes a program stored in the memory to acquire detection values of the sensors El through E5, and transmits the acquired detection values to the control apparatus lOA via the communication interface.” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” ) the updated projected path of the machine at the second instant in time; determine, based on at least one of the first perception information or the second perception information, a position of the target; Pg. 13 – [0078] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6” )and determine, based on the updated projected path of the machine at the second instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 15 – [0124] – “In FIG. 9, a bucket 824-1 and an arm 823-1 schematically indicate the actual bucket 824 and the actual arm 823 which have been detected by the correction control section 12B.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0111] – “Specifically, the correction control section 12B determines, in accordance with the determination rule R2, whether or not to correct the position of the bucket 824. That is, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 as a positional relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824. In a case where the bucket 824 is not entirely included in the loading target area 910, that is, in a case where at least a part of the bucket 824 falls outside the loading target area 910, the correction control section 12B determines to correct the position of the bucket 824. In this case, the correction control section 12B corrects the position of the bucket 824 such that the bucket 824 is included in the loading target area 910.” & See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In the second or third example embodiment, an example has been described in which the correction control section 12A or 12B uses the sensor E6 which is one of the sensors El through E6 used by the movement control section llA as a sensor used to correct the position of the bucket 824.” (equates to and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the second instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine as the quotes show the need to correct the position of the bucket and thus the sensing of the bucket (machine information) is used in conjunction with the 3d scanner used to perceive the scene to determine the bucket’s relative position to the target area.))) at the second instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))
Regarding Claim 14 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The controller of claim 8, wherein the one or more processors, to determine that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold, (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range “” ) are configured to: determine, based on at least one of the first perception information or third perception information obtained from the perception sensor system, Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to wherein the controller, to determine that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time as the quote shows the implement being within the range of the destination when detected at a first instance )) the distance from the machine to the target at an instant in time that occurs at, or after, the first instant in time and before the second instant in time; (Pg. 5 – [Fig. 6] & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position. For example, the correction control section 12A may obtain an angle formed by the center lines Ll and L2 as the difference between the center lines Ll and L2. Alternatively, for example, the correction control section 12A may obtain a distance between the center lines Ll and L2 at respective end portions of the buckets 824-1 and 824-2. In a case where the difference between the center lines Ll and L2 does not fall within a predetermined range, the correction control section 12A carries out correction control such that the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to a distance from the machine to the target at an instant in time that occurs at, or after, the first instant in time and before the second instant in time; as the quote shows the first set of data being taken and then subsequent control being implemented to the bucket to place the bucket within the distance range to be within the target area.)) and determine that the distance from the machine to the target is less than or equal to the distance threshold. (Pg. 13 – [0076] – “In step S103, the movement control section llA determines whether or not a movement operation of the backhoe 8 has been completed. Specifically, for example, in a case where the movement control section llA has received information indicating that the movement operation which is based on the operation control signal transmitted in step S102 from the controller 830 of the backhoe 8 has been completed, the movement control section llA may determine that the movement operation has been completed” & See Also pg. 13 – [0078] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to obtain the second perception information based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target is less than or equal to the distance threshold as the control process is showing the s103 step in which the planned motion of the vehicle has to occur before the second perception information of s105 takes place, s104 describes the target position being acquired wherein the threshold distance is shown here as the s105 only takes place after the distance to target is acquired. ) )
Regarding Claim 15 Ohta teaches A method, (Pg. 12 – [0070] – “In the control system lA configured as described above, the control apparatus lOA carries out a control method SlA” ) comprising: determining, by a controller of a machine, that a distance from the machine to a target, which is a predicted destination of a projected path of the machine at a first instant in time, satisfies a distance threshold; (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0059] – “bucket 824 is corrected if a difference between a target position in the loading target area 910 and an actual position of the bucket 824 falls outside a predetermined range.” (equates to and determine, based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold, as the first quote shows the distance threshold and the second showing the correction control doesn’t take place without the bucket falling out of the threshold distance ) )and determining, by the controller, based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold, Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0059] – “bucket 824 is corrected if a difference between a target position in the loading target area 910 and an actual position of the bucket 824 falls outside a predetermined range.” (equates to and determine, based on determining that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold, as the first quote shows the distance threshold and the second showing the correction control doesn’t take place without the bucket falling out of the threshold distance ) ) and based on perception information obtained from a perception sensor system of the machine and machine information from a machine sensor system of the machine, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine at a second instant in time. (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0059] – “bucket 824 is corrected if a difference between a target position in the loading target area 910 and an actual position of the bucket 824 falls outside a predetermined range.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0078 & 0079 & 0080] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l. [0079] (Step S105) [0080] In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0066] – “The posture inference section 13A infers a posture of the backhoe 8 with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6. For example, the posture inference section 13A infers, as the posture of the backhoe 8, a current turning angle of each portion of the movable part 820, a position of the bucket 824, and the like” (equates to and based on perception information obtained from a perception sensor system of the machine, that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at a second instant in time as the first quote shows the distance threshold and the second showing the correction control doesn’t take place without the bucket falling out of the threshold distance, last quote shows the use of the perception sensor to determine the bucket being within the threshold. ) ) and causing, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” (equates to and cause, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time as the quote shows the correction operation being given to the operator of the machine to correct the position of the implement wherein the path at afirst time was within the range and then when the path of the implement falls outside the range the second time is actualized and thus the correction sequence os initiated.))
Yet Ohta fails to teach and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated
Hoaby teaches and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated (Pg. 32 – Col. 4 – [57 - 61] – “After the implement contacts the one or more of the ground or the object, electronically controlling the hydraulic valve assembly can be electronically controlled with the control 60 device to one or more of: dig into the ground along a digging path or conduct a tamping operation.” & See Also Pg. 33 – [Col. 5 – lines 7-16 ] “Using the control device, the digging sequence can be automatically executed, including permitting the lift arm, in a float condition, to lower until the implement contacts the ground. In some examples, a digging sequence can further include a cutting or scraping operation after an implement contacts the ground. In some examples, a digging sequence can include automatically shaking an implement. In some examples, during execution of a digging ( or other) sequence, movement of the lift arm can be limited based on one or more predetermined virtual boundaries for the power machine.” (equates to and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as the quote shows the automatic execution of the implement when the tool has reached a certain position and specifically when the tool hits the ground the operation is automatically changed and executed.) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to Ohta system to include and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as this limitation allows for the automatic correction and action to be executed by the working vehicle rather than only having the operation given to the operator to run the correction allowing for the actualization of a more autonomous vehicle to be had.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated as this allows for less user input and similarly the time delay for the operator to execute the desired change is mitigated entirely improving working efficiency.
Regarding Claim 17 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The method of claim 15, wherein determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination.)) at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. )) comprises: determining, based on the perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is not within a field of view of the perception sensor system; (Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” & See Also Pg. 7 – Fig. 8 – S204 – S105 & See Also Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to determine, based on the second perception information, that an identification element associated with the target is not within a field of view of at least one perception sensor, as the quotes show the implement being outside of the range of the target loading area and multiple perception sensors being shown by the attaining of the target loading area and the implement position.)) and determining, based on determining that the identification element is not within the field of view of the perception sensor system, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine time. (Pg. 7 – Fig. 8 – S204 – S105 & See Also Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.”) at the second instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))
Regarding Claim 18 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The method of claim 15, wherein determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine(Pg. 14 – [0094] – “Center lines L2a and L2b indicate a predetermined range of a position of the bucket 824-1 that is permissible with respect to the target position. In other words, when the center line Ll is encompassed in a range from the center line L2a to the center line L2b, the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within a range that is permissible with respect to the target position” & See Also Pg. 5 – Fig. 6 & See Also Pg. 10 – [0027] – “Moreover, in a case where the difference falls outside a predetermined range, the correction control section 12 determines to correct the position of the movable part. In this case, the correction control section 12 corrects the position of the movable part such that the difference falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path as the quote shows a determination the implement of the art is not within range of predicted destination.)) at the second instant in time, (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))comprises: determining, based on the machine information (Pg. 11 – [0048] – “The controller 830 includes a processor, a memory, and a communication interface (which are not illustrated). The controller 830 reads and executes a program stored in the memory to acquire detection values of the sensors El through E5, and transmits the acquired detection values to the control apparatus lOA via the communication interface.” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” ) the projected path of the machine at the second instant in time; (Pg. 12 – [0057] – “The control section 110A includes a movement control section llA, a correction control section 12A, a posture inference section 13A, and a target position decision section 14A.” & See Also Pg. 12 – [0068] – “In other words, the target position is a position at which an operation of loading earth and sand OBJ is to be carried out” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0049] – “For example, the controller 830 causes one or more of or all of the rotary section 821, the boom 822, the arm 823, and the bucket 824 to turn in accordance with an operation control signal”(equates to determine, based on the machine information, the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time; as the quote show the machine information being used to turn and guide the bucket for operations and thus the projected path is determined and actualized based on the use of the sensor information to complete the operation.) ) determining, based on the perception information, a position of the target; (Pg. 13 – [0078] – “In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in step S103, the correction control section 12A acquires, in step S104, information indicating the target position in the loading target area 910. Here, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating the target position which has been decided in step Sl0l.” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6” ) and determining, based on the projected path of the machine at the second instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path of the machine (Pg. 15 – [0124] – “In FIG. 9, a bucket 824-1 and an arm 823-1 schematically indicate the actual bucket 824 and the actual arm 823 which have been detected by the correction control section 12B.” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0111] – “Specifically, the correction control section 12B determines, in accordance with the determination rule R2, whether or not to correct the position of the bucket 824. That is, the correction control section 12B detects an inclusion relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 as a positional relation between the loading target area 910 and the bucket 824. In a case where the bucket 824 is not entirely included in the loading target area 910, that is, in a case where at least a part of the bucket 824 falls outside the loading target area 910, the correction control section 12B determines to correct the position of the bucket 824. In this case, the correction control section 12B corrects the position of the bucket 824 such that the bucket 824 is included in the loading target area 910.” & See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In the second or third example embodiment, an example has been described in which the correction control section 12A or 12B uses the sensor E6 which is one of the sensors El through E6 used by the movement control section llA as a sensor used to correct the position of the bucket 824.” (equates to and determine, based on the projected path of the machine at the second instant in time and the position of the target, that the target is not the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine as the quotes show the need to correct the position of the bucket and thus the sensing of the bucket (machine information) is used in conjunction with the 3d scanner used to perceive the scene to determine the bucket’s relative position to the target area.))) at the second instant in time. (Pg. 13 – [0074] – “In step S102, the movement control section llA moves the bucket 824 to the target position. Specifically, the movement control section llA generates, with reference to an inferred posture of the bucket 824, an operation control signal for moving the bucket 824 to the target position. Here, the inferred posture of the bucket 824 is inferred by the posture inference section 13A with reference to one or more of or all of detection values of the sensors El through E6” & See Also Pg. 13 – [0080] – “In step S105, the correction control section 12A acquires information indicating an actual position of the bucket 824 with reference to a detection value of the three-dimensional sensor E6. Specifically, the correction control section 12A identifies, from among pieces of point group data generated by the three-dimensional sensor E6, point group data indicating a three-dimensional shape of the bucket 824 to acquire information indicating the actual position of the bucket 824.” (equates to at the second instant in time, as the s102 is the first perception information being taken and the s105 is the second perception information being taken for correction control. ))
Regarding Claim 19 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The method of claim 15, wherein determining that that the distance from the machine to the target satisfies the distance threshold (Pg. 14 – [0094] – For example, the center lines L2a and L2b can be lines which are obtained by translating the center line L2 by +d and -d in the width direction. In this case, +d and dare thresholds that define a lower limit and an upper limit of the predetermined range “” )comprises: determining the distance from the machine to the target at an instant in time that occurs at, or after, the first instant in time and before the second instant in time. (Pg. 5 – [Fig. 6] & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position. For example, the correction control section 12A may obtain an angle formed by the center lines Ll and L2 as the difference between the center lines Ll and L2. Alternatively, for example, the correction control section 12A may obtain a distance between the center lines Ll and L2 at respective end portions of the buckets 824-1 and 824-2. In a case where the difference between the center lines Ll and L2 does not fall within a predetermined range, the correction control section 12A carries out correction control such that the position of the bucket 824-1 falls within the predetermined range.” (equates to a distance from the machine to the target at an instant in time that occurs at, or after, the first instant in time and before the second instant in time; as the quote shows the first set of data being taken and then subsequent control being implemented to the bucket to place the bucket within the distance range to be within the target area.))
Regarding Claim 20 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The method of claim 15, further comprising: determining that the target is the predicted destination of the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time based on at least one of: determining that an identification element associated with the target is within a field of view of the perception sensor system, or determining the projected path of the machine at the first instant in time and a position of the target. (Pg. 13 – [0084] – “In step S107, the correction control section 12A determines whether or not the calculated difference falls within a predetermined range. In a case where it has been determined to be Yes in this step, the control apparatus lOA terminates the control method SlA” & See Also Pg. 14 – [0095] – “The correction control section 12A obtains a difference between the center lines Ll and L2 as a difference between an actual position of the bucket 824-1 and the target position” &See Also Pg. 16 – [0135] – “In this case, the camera generates a captured image which is a two-dimensional image obtained by imaging the loading target area 910 from above. In this case, the correction control sections 12A and 12B each detect a positional relation between the bucket 824 and the loading target area 910 in the captured image.” (equates to etermining that an identification element associated with the target is within a field of view of the perception sensor system as the predetermined range is a field of view as the range is determined by the cameras images within the art’s perception system as cited in the last quote. The identification element is the center lines made upon the target area))
Regarding Claim 21 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The machine of claim 1, wherein the machine information indicates at least one of a speed of the machine, a steering angle of the machine, a heading of the machine, a location of the machine, a steering geometry of the machine, or one or more performance limits of the machine. (Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” (equates to wherein the machine information indicates at least one of a speed of the machine, a steering angle of the machine, a heading of the machine, a location of the machine, a steering geometry of the machine, or one or more performance limits of the machine. As the quote shows the turning angle or the heading of the machine being tracked by the gyro sensor))
Regarding Claim 22 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The controller of claim 8, wherein the machine information indicates at least one of a speed of the machine, a steering angle of the machine, a heading of the machine, a location of the machine, a steering geometry of the machine, or one or more performance limits of the machine. (Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” (equates to wherein the machine information indicates at least one of a speed of the machine, a steering angle of the machine, a heading of the machine, a location of the machine, a steering geometry of the machine, or one or more performance limits of the machine. As the quote shows the turning angle or the heading of the machine being tracked by the gyro sensor))
Regarding Claim 23 Ohta-Hoaby teaches (Ohta discloses the following limitations:) The method of claim 15, wherein the machine information indicates at least one of a speed of the machine, a steering angle of the machine, a heading of the machine, a location of the machine, a steering geometry of the machine, or one or more performance limits of the machine. (Pg. 11 – [0047] – “Specifically, the sensor El is, for example, a gyro sensor that detects a turning angle of the rotary section 821. Alternatively, the sensor El can be an encoder that detects the number of rotations of a motor that causes the rotary section 821 to turn. The sensor E2 is an inclination sensor or a gyro sensor that detects an angle of the boom 822 from the horizontal plane.” (equates to wherein the machine information indicates at least one of a speed of the machine, a steering angle of the machine, a heading of the machine, a location of the machine, a steering geometry of the machine, or one or more performance limits of the machine. As the quote shows the turning angle or the heading of the machine being tracked by the gyro sensor))
Response to Arguments
Response to 35 U.S.C. § 101 rejection of claims 1-20 applicant’s amendments to the claim
changes the scope. Applicant’s arguments have been considered and are persuasive.
Applicant argues on page 1, “Claims 1-20 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 as allegedly being directed to non- statutory subject matter.
For at least the reasons presented in the interview and without acquiescing in the Examiner's rejection, amended claims 1, 8, and 15, and the claims that depend thereon, are patent-eligible under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Accordingly, Applicant respectfully requests that the Examiner reconsider and withdraw the rejection of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 101.” – As to Point A the Examiner respectfully agrees with the applicant. Specifically the amendment including – “and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated” adds a specific element of control that cannot be reasonably performed in the human mind and removes the current 35 U.S.C. § 101 in place.
Applicant argues on Page 2 , “Claims 1, 3-8, 10-15, and 17-20 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102 as allegedly being unpatentable over OHTA (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2023/0392354). Applicant respectfully traverses the rejection.
For at least the reasons presented in the interview and without acquiescing in the
Examiner's rejection, the cited sections of the applied reference, whether taken alone or in any reasonable combination, do not disclose at least "a controller configured to: ... determine, based on the second perception information and the machine information, that the target is not a predicted destination of [[the]]an updated projected path of the machine at a second instant in time; and cause, based on determining that the target is not the predicted destination of the updated projected path at the second instant in time and without user input, an automatic control operation associated with the target and at least one of the machine, or the implement and the linkage, to not be initiated, or, when already initiated, to be terminated," as recited in amended claim 1. Amended claims 8 and 15 recite similar features. Therefore, amended claims 1, 8, and 15, and the claims that depend thereon, are patentable over the cited sections of the applied reference. Accordingly, Applicant respectfully requests that the Examiner reconsider and withdraw the rejection of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 102 based on OHTA.
New claim 21 depends from independent claim 1, new claim 22 depends from claim 8, and new claim 23 depends from claim 15. Therefore, claims 21-23 are patentable for at least the reasons given above with respect to claims 1, 8, and 15.” - Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 8 , and 15 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2025/0354355 Al - The present disclosure provides a control system, a control method and machine, a storage medium and a program product. The control system includes: an environment perception module configured to output perception result information based on environment information and/or control result information, and adjust own state based on a system adjustment instruction; a decision-making planning module configured to generate a motion trajectory based on an operation task and the perception result information
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.A.W./Examiner, Art Unit 3667
/ANSHUL SOOD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667