DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The term “A computer program product comprising: one or more computer-readable storage media” is not sufficiently defined in the specification to exclude transitory media. It is thus interpreted as such. It is suggested that claim 15 be amended to include “non-transitory” before the words “computer-readable”. Dependent claims inherit rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8-11, and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Patino Virano (US 2022/0195861 A1).
For claim 1, Patino Virano teaches an apparatus comprising: a memory; and at least one processor that is communicatively coupled to the memory, the at least one processor configured to: ingest data from a plurality of systems through a software application (see figures 2-3, 10, paragraphs [0005] last 10 lines: view blocks 202, 204, 302 as said data ingested to block 206; view hook load, pump, etc. as said systems); divide the data into a plurality of bins based on binning configuration settings that are defined within the software application (see figure 4A, [0032], [0051], [0020], and other locations: view partitioning and/or splitting as said dividing; view buckets as said bins; view partitioning based on states as said configuration); identify a bin of data among the plurality of bins which contains an anomaly at a point in time based on thresholds for the plurality of bins (see [0006], [0080], [0034], and other locations; multiple thresholds and they are adjustable; the point in time is of the time series); identify a different bin of data among the plurality of bins which does not contain the anomaly at the point in time based on the thresholds for the plurality of bins (see [0054] and other locations: view time series with non-anomalous data as said); generate a heat map comprising a plurality of display elements corresponding to the plurality of bins including a display element corresponding to the bin of data with the anomaly with a different visual appearance than a display element corresponding to the different bin which does not contain the anomaly (see [0087] and other locations: view coloring or patterns as said visual appearance); and render the heat map via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the software application (see [0095] and other locations).
For claim 2, Patino Virano teaches the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons above and further teaches the at least one processor is further configured to retrieve historical data from the plurality of systems, extract a rolling window of data from the historical data, and determine a maximum threshold and a minimum threshold for the plurality of bins based on data values included within the rolling window of data (see [0022], [0029], and other locations: parzens window is a rolling window; batch data as opposed to real-time is historical).
For claim 3, Patino Virano teaches the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons above and further teaches the at least one processor is configured to arrange the plurality of display elements in a two-dimensional array in which a first dimension of the two-dimensional array represents the plurality of bins and a second dimension of the two-dimensional array represents different periods of time (see [0062], figures 4A-B: buckets vs time series).
For claim 4, Patino Virano teaches the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons above and further teaches the at least one processor is further configured to generate a table of data values from the bin of data which contains the anomaly at the point in time, determine a cause of the anomaly based on execution of at least one artificial intelligence (AI) model on the table of data, and display the cause of the anomaly via the GUI (see [0032]: view machine learning as said AI: data is in memory addresses; range of addresses is a list ).
For claims 8-11, the claims recite essentially similar limitations as claims 1-4 respectively; claims 8-11 are a method.
For claims 15-18, the claims recite essentially similar limitations as claims 1-4 respectively; claims 15-18 are media.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7, 12-14, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patino Virano (US 2022/0195861 A1), and further in view of Aguais (US 2003/0135450 A1).
For claim 5,
Patino Virano teaches the limitations of claim 4 for the reasons above.
Patino Virano does not explicitly teach the at least one processor is further configured to determine a solution to the cause of the anomaly based on execution of the at least one AI model on the cause of the anomaly and the table of data, and display the solution via the GUI
However, Aguais teaches the at least one processor is further configured to determine a solution to the cause of the anomaly based on execution of the at least one AI model on the cause of the anomaly and the table of data, and display the solution via the GUI (see [0046]: view deleting an outlier as said solution to the anomaly)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Patino Virano to include “the at least one processor is further configured to determine … GUI”, as taught by Aguais, because each one of Patino Virano and Aguais teach data binning/bucketing therefore they are analogous arts and because outlier occasionally occur and deleting them improves accuracy (see [0046]).
For claim 6,
The combination of Patino Virano and Aguais teaches the limitations of claim 5 for the reasons above.
Aguais further teaches the at least one processor is further configured to determine whether the solution corrects the anomaly based on a simulation of the solution (see [0042]).
For claim 7,
The combination of Patino Virano and Aguais teaches the limitations of claim 6 for the reasons above.
Patino Virano further teaches and in response to a determination that the solution corrects the anomaly, modify the display element corresponding to the bin of data with the anomaly to have a same visual appearance on the GUI as the display element corresponding to the different bin which does not contain the anomaly (see [0129]: display is updated with changes).
For claims 12-14,
the claims recite essentially similar limitations as claim 5-6 respectively; claim 12-13 are a method.
For claim 19,
the claims recite essentially similar limitations as claim 5; claim 19 is media.
For claim 20,
Patino Virano teaches the limitations of claim 15 for the reasons above.
Patino Virano does not explicitly teach “determining whether the solution corrects the anomaly based on a simulation of the solution”.
However, Aguais teaches determining whether the solution corrects the anomaly based on a simulation of the solution (see rejection to claim 6)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Patino Virano to include “determining whether the solution corrects the anomaly based on a simulation of the solution”, as taught by Aguais, because of the motivational reasons specified in claim 6.
Patino Virano further teaches and in response to a determination that the solution corrects the anomaly, modifying the display element corresponding to the bin of data with the anomaly to have a same visual appearance on the GUI as the display element corresponding to the different bin which does not contain the anomaly (see [0129]: display is updated with changes).
/YAIR LEIBOVICH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2114