DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR ‘045 (KR 20110003045, original and translation of record in the application).
Claim 1 – KR ‘045 teaches a composition for depositing a silicon-containing film using a deposition process, wherein the composition comprises: at least one silicon precursor having a structure represented by Formula I:
R1nSi(NR2R3)m(NCO)4-m-n
wherein R1 is independently selected from hydrogen, a linear C1 to C6 alkyl group, a branched C3 to C6 alkyl group, a C3 to C6 cyclic alkyl group, aC2 to C6 alkenyl group, a C3 to C6 alkynyl group, and a C4 to C10 aryl group; R2 and R3 are each independently selected from the group consisting of hydrogen, a C1 to C6 linear alkyl group, a branched C3 to C6 alkyl group, a C3 to C6 cyclic alkyl group, a C2 to C6 alkenyl group, a C3 to C6 alkynyl group, and a C4 to C10 aryl group, and may or may not be linked to form a cyclic ring structure; n = 0, 1, or 2; and m = 0, 1, 2, or 3, wherein n + m = 0, 1,2 or 3 (see claim 1; paragraphs [0052], [0053]; experimental example).
Claim 2 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 1 wherein the composition is substantially free of one or more impurities selected from the group consisting of halide compounds, metal ions, metal, and combinations thereof (as above, if X is selected as hydrogen, the disclosed formulas exclude halides).
Claim 3 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 2, wherein the halide compounds comprise chloride-containing species (as above, X may be chlorine).
Claim 4 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 3, wherein the chloride concentration is less than 50 ppm measured by IC or ICP-MS (as Claim 2, if X is hydrogen, chloride is specifically excluded).
Claim 5 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 4, wherein the chloride concentration is less than 10 ppm measured by IC or ICP-MS (as Claim 2, if X is hydrogen, chloride is specifically excluded).
Claim 6 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 5, wherein the chloride concentration is less than 5 ppm measured by IC or ICP-MS (as Claim 2, if X is hydrogen, chloride is specifically excluded)..
Claim 7 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 1, wherein n = 0 (as Claim 1, n may be zero).
Claim 8 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 1, which is selected from the group consisting of dimethylaminotriisocyanatosilane, diethylaminotriisocyanatosilane, di- iso-propylaminotriisocyanatosilane, di-sec-butylaminotriisocyanatosilane, pyrrolidinotriisocyanatosilane and tetraisocyanatosilane (as Claim 1, selection of groups commensurate with the claimed compounds is expressly recited).
Claim 9 – KR ‘045 teaches the composition of claim 1, wherein R1 is methyl and n = 1 (as Claim 1, selection of groups commensurate with the claimed compounds is expressly recited).
Claim 10 – KR ‘045 teaches an atomic layer deposition apparatus (1) comprising: a reaction chamber (10); and a material supply pipe (30) providing a silicon compound raw material, a reaction gas comprising steam (H2O) or ozone, and an organic base group such as pyridine, simultaneously or sequentially with the reaction gas (see paragraphs [0038]-[0040], [0049]; figure 1). The compound of Claim 1 is disclosed as above.
Claim 11 – KR ‘045 teaches an atomic layer deposition apparatus (1) comprising: a reaction chamber (10); and a material supply pipe (30) providing a silicon compound raw material, a reaction gas comprising steam (H2O) or ozone, and an organic base group such as pyridine, simultaneously or sequentially with the reaction gas (see paragraphs [0038]-[0040], [0049]; figure 1, pyrrole and epoxides disclosed together, epoxides comprise oxygen).
Claim 12 – KR ‘045 teaches the apparatus of claim 10, wherein the oxygen source is selected from the group consisting of water vapor, hydrogen peroxide, and mixtures thereof (PG 9938-0040, 0049).
Claim 13 – KR ‘045 teaches the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the oxygen source is selected from the group consisting of water vapor, hydrogen peroxide, and mixtures thereof (PG 9938-0040, 0049).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL G MILLER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1712