DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 18 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan et al. (US. Pub. No. 2023/0395008, hereinafter “Yan”) in view of Chien et al. (US. Pub. No. 2014/0219412, hereinafter “Chien”).
As to claim 1, Yan discloses a scanning circuit [figures 6-9, scan circuit], comprising at least a plurality of cascaded first shift register units [figures 6-9, a plurality of cascaded first shift register units SR], wherein at least one of the plurality of first shift register units comprises:
a first input module [figures 2-3, input circuit 11 comprising an input terminal to receive a first trigger signal INP] comprising an input terminal configured to receive a first trigger signal;
a first cascade module [figures 2-3, cascade circuit 20 comprising an output terminal to output a first cascade signal GO] comprising an output terminal configured to output a first cascade signal; and
a first stabilizing switch module [figures 2-3, stabilization circuit 14],
wherein an output terminal of the first stabilizing switch module is electrically connected to an output terminal of the first input module; and/or
wherein the output terminal of the first stabilizing switch module is electrically connected to part of control terminals of the first cascade module [figure 3, output terminal of circuit 14 is electrically connected to part of control terminals of cascade module 20 (control terminal of M1)].
Yan does not expressly disclose a voltage-stabilizing switch module.
Chien teaches a voltage-stabilizing switch module [figure 3, a voltage stabilizing circuit 180].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the scanning circuit of Yan to use a voltage-stabilizing switch module, as taught by Chien, in order to ensure stability of voltage levels within the stage so to avoid trigger errors on the shift register (Chien, paragraph 9).
As to claim 18, Yan discloses a display panel [figure 10, a display device with a display panel], comprising a scanning circuit [figures 6-9, scan circuit],
wherein the scanning circuit comprises at least a plurality of cascaded first shift register units [figures 6-9, a plurality of cascaded first shift register units SR], and at least one of the plurality of first shift register units comprises:
a first input module [figures 2-3, input circuit 11 comprising an input terminal to receive a first trigger signal INP] comprising an input terminal configured to receive a first trigger signal;
a first cascade module [figures 2-3, cascade circuit 20 comprising an output terminal to output a first cascade signal GO] comprising an output terminal configured to output a first cascade signal; and
a first stabilizing switch module [figures 2-3, stabilization circuit 14];
wherein an output terminal of the first stabilizing switch module is electrically connected to an output terminal of the first input module; and/or
wherein the output terminal of the first stabilizing switch module is electrically connected to part of control terminals of the first cascade module [figure 3, output terminal of circuit 14 is electrically connected to part of control terminals of cascade module 20 (control terminal of M1)].
Yan does not expressly disclose a voltage-stabilizing switch module.
Chien teaches a voltage-stabilizing switch module [figure 3, a voltage stabilizing circuit 180].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the scanning circuit of Yan to use a voltage-stabilizing switch module, as taught by Chien, in order to ensure stability of voltage levels within the stage so to avoid trigger errors on the shift register (Chien, paragraph 9).
As to claim 19, Yan discloses a display device [figure 10, a display device with a display panel], comprising a display panel,
wherein the display panel comprises a scanning circuit [figures 6-9, scan circuit], the scanning circuit comprises at least a plurality of cascaded first shift register units [figures 6-9, a plurality of cascaded first shift register units SR], and at least one of the plurality of first shift register units comprises:
a first input module [figures 2-3, input circuit 11 comprising an input terminal to receive a first trigger signal INP] comprising an input terminal configured to receive a first trigger signal;
a first cascade module [figures 2-3, cascade circuit 20 comprising an output terminal to output a first cascade signal GO] comprising an output terminal configured to output a first cascade signal; and
a first stabilizing switch module [figures 2-3, stabilization circuit 14];
wherein an output terminal of the first stabilizing switch module is electrically connected to an output terminal of the first input module; and/or
wherein the output terminal of the first stabilizing switch module is electrically connected to part of control terminals of the first cascade module [figure 3, output terminal of circuit 14 is electrically connected to part of control terminals of cascade module 20 (control terminal of M1)].
Yan does not expressly disclose a voltage-stabilizing switch module.
Chien teaches a voltage-stabilizing switch module [figure 3, a voltage stabilizing circuit 180].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the scanning circuit of Yan to use a voltage-stabilizing switch module, as taught by Chien, in order to ensure stability of voltage levels within the stage so to avoid trigger errors on the shift register (Chien, paragraph 9).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-17 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: None of the prior art, made of record, singularly or in combination, teaches or fairly suggests the features presented in the combination limitations of dependent claims 2 and 10, such as “wherein the first input module further comprises an output terminal electrically connected to a first node, and a control terminal configured to receive a first clock signal, the first cascade module further comprise a first input terminal configured to receive a first fixed potential signal, a second input terminal configured to receive a second fixed potential signal, and the control terminals electrically connected to a second node; wherein at least one first shift register unit further comprises a first control module, the first control module comprises a first input terminal configured to receive the first fixed potential signal, a second input terminal configured to receive the second fixed potential signal, a control terminal electrically connected to the first node, and an output terminal electrically connected to the second node; and wherein the first voltage-stabilizing switch module comprises an input terminal configured to receive the second fixed potential signal, the output electrically connected to the first node, and a control terminal electrically connected to the second node”, recited by claim 2; and “wherein the first input module has a first output terminal electrically connected to a primary node, a second output terminal electrically connected to a secondary node, and a control terminal configured to receive a first clock signal, the primary node is coupled to a second primary node, and the first secondary node is coupled to a second secondary node; wherein the first cascade module comprises a first cascade sub-module and a second cascade sub-module; the first cascade sub-module comprises an input terminal configured to receive the first fixed potential signal, an output terminal electrically connected to the output terminal of the first cascade module, and a control terminal electrically connected to a third node; and the second cascade sub-module comprises an input terminal configured to receive the second fixed potential signal, an output terminal electrically connected to the output terminal of the first cascade module, and a control terminal electrically connected to the second primary node; wherein at least one first shift register unit further comprises a first control module, the first control module comprises a first control sub-module and a second control sub-module, the first control sub-module comprises an input terminal configured to receive the first fixed potential signal, an output terminal electrically connected to the third node, and a control terminal electrically connected to the first primary node; and the second control sub-module comprises an input terminal configured to receive the second fixed potential signal, an output terminal electrically connected to the third node, and a control terminal electrically connected to the second primary node; and wherein the first voltage-stabilizing switch module comprises an input terminal electrically connected to the second secondary node, an output terminal electrically connected to the second primary node, and a control terminal electrically connected to the second secondary node”, recited by claim 10.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US. Pub. No. 2006/0028461 (Lu et al.) is considered as pertinent art as seen in figure 4.
US. Pub. No. 2006/0187177 (Kuo et al.) is also considered as pertinent art as seen in figure 4.
/NAN-YING YANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2629